Chevron Left
Zurück zu Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python von University of Michigan

4.6
5,073 Bewertungen
694 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Informative course
(132 Bewertungen)
Relevant project
(132 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

JC

May 26, 2017

I found this course a little bit easier that some of the previous courses, however, it allowed me to gain experience managing a larger projects that encompass several languages and multiple programs.

NS

Apr 10, 2016

Python for everyone is One of the Best Course on MOOC platform .\n\nDr. Chuck made it interesting and Knowledgeable. Way back 3 Months ,I can't even thing of the stuff that I leaned and implemented .

Filtern nach:

576 - 600 von 672 Bewertungen für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

von AKASH S

Apr 09, 2018

the lecture videos made my concepts clear but the assignments could be more challenging

von Leonardo B L

Nov 10, 2017

Could have more hands-on exercises.

von Eszter S

Aug 08, 2017

This course is basically a walkthrough through Dr. Chucks programs. The code might be useful for further projects. The assessments were very easy, you do not need any knowledge on the topics, you only need to know how to run files basically... It would be better if they asked you to write something similar and to build a project guided step by step instead of just showing the result.

von Christopher W

Jul 03, 2018

Starts strong but gets a little light with actual coding towards the end. You will need to be very dedicated in tracing existing code to get anything out of those sections, otherwise you are just running programs that already exist and taking a screen shot of them...not much learning for that. You will always only get as much out of a class as you put in, but this class will make it tempting to let you get by with minimal effort and perhaps confuse you to think you are actually learning. Nothing beats hands on programing and problem solving.

von Kyle Y

Mar 09, 2018

It's interesting to see more complicated implementations of what we've learned, but the capstone is not as strong as the first four courses.

von Ming Y L

May 15, 2018

I felt like there was not too much explaining in this course. I got the general idea of the programs introduced in the videos, but I wouldn't be able to write the program on my own. The assignments in this course were not really challenging as you literally don't have to modify any codes to pass it.

von Vivek V

Apr 11, 2018

The courses leading up to this Capstone project was very interesting and engaging. It is sad that the capstone project was reduced to just executing the pre-packaged code rather than having the students think and model and possibly edit code to complete the project.

von Marcel F

Jan 02, 2018

Interesting, but just scratching the surface of processing and visualization.

von Kalle H

Jul 03, 2018

The specialisation is amazing, although this capstone is not great. You do get some nice example code and insight into how to solve real world problems based on the other material provided within the specialisation, yet the assignments are next to meaningless as all you do is executing someone elses code.

von Xinbo B

Feb 02, 2017

Not good enough. Only run, run, run, and less participation than courses before. Add some wrong code to correct may be better

von Brandy B

Dec 09, 2016

I thought this was a good course. Dr. Chuck goes through an interesting example of going through email data and there is plenty of time to do your own project.

von Fahed Z

Jun 09, 2017

I believe the pace was too fast. Moreover, I wish if more time was spent on how to make sure of many available data on various websites which format were not similar to the input file used in this course. I also liked it when in course 1 and 2 picture in picture was used. I disliked it for the latter courses and did not appreciate it in this course.

von Wimma K

Apr 29, 2018

I would have liked this course to include more coding practise, instead of running ready made code. Although that was fun too..

von Roman P

Apr 22, 2018

Not enough practice and pythonic visualization

von Oliverio J S J

Jan 07, 2018

The Capstone project is an interesting activity, but it is not a course. No new information is provided, it is a set of advanced excercises related to the previous database course. I think that this specialization can be reorganized to have four courses instead of five.

von Richard F

Aug 12, 2018

Much more independent study

Not so instructive

Nevertheless, it's a great set of courses

von djamileh

Aug 11, 2018

Interesting content and very useful code given for future use. Not enough thinking to do unless you do the personal project, which I find hard to do if no one around you uses python/programs. Still, very interesting and enjoyable!

von Keqi L

Apr 21, 2019

It's like a read-only course, or running the code that has been provided. Exercise is not as good as what has been offered in the other UM specialisation.

von Oleh M

Jun 22, 2019

Course itself haven't enough practice instead of waiting for grading from instructors as not as described. And angry and rude instructors/moderators writing a lot of comments that they havn't time, instead of do it centralized with appropriate notifications of users.

von George N

May 20, 2019

Assignments are trivial and assignment grading needlessly picky without providing educational value. The grading process is not efficient and status is not apparent

von Radoslaw

Aug 10, 2019

mostly using a prepared scripts, not much learning

von Caroline

Nov 18, 2019

This last course was good, however I preferred the other ones. In particular, I didn't liked the fact that you have to wait a long time before your assignments get graded, and therefore you have to pay more money for the renewal of your subscription. The teacher is very good and really helps you to get in touch with the basics of data processing and visualization. To sum up, I recommend the course, but I think that some aspects need to be improved.

von Vertika J

Oct 18, 2019

slow process of assignment grading by the instructor contradicting to the fast replies of staff on forum.

von Tong Y H

Nov 11, 2019

trying to interactively make it "creatively research on new approach" with capstone

too different from all previous courses of the "Getting start of python" course

and did not manage the audience/ user / student expectation on this final course

eventually spent too much time waiting for capstone and just finish it asap with a few minutes

the last few course "puzzle solving" style are better for non university credit course which we just want to learn some new skills

von Parv T

Nov 01, 2019

Better if we had to code ourselves rather then using written codes