Chevron Left
Zurück zu Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python von University of Michigan

4.6
Sterne
5,468 Bewertungen
741 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Relevant project
(132 Bewertungen)
Informative course
(132 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

NS

Apr 10, 2016

Python for everyone is One of the Best Course on MOOC platform .\n\nDr. Chuck made it interesting and Knowledgeable. Way back 3 Months ,I can't even thing of the stuff that I leaned and implemented .

JC

May 26, 2017

I found this course a little bit easier that some of the previous courses, however, it allowed me to gain experience managing a larger projects that encompass several languages and multiple programs.

Filtern nach:

676 - 700 von 720 Bewertungen für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

von Sanil

Oct 09, 2018

This is less of a capstone and more of a code walkthrough.. All other courses in this specialization were great but this one course is not designed properly.

von Gilad W

Apr 04, 2018

The videos are not clear. There is no introduction of what we are doing, the code review skips too fast on the code makes it unclear

von Mihir A

Feb 14, 2020

BIg eh. I never really did anything in this course except for a final exam and everything else was optional. Pretty bland really

von Mehregan K

Oct 22, 2019

U will be learning almost nothing. If you wanna buy new subscription for this course, just dont. Only worth it if free.

von Ibrahim S E

Jan 05, 2018

Very lame exercises, requires no coding at all, just running some pre-written code, expected more of a capstone course.

von Kumar N S

Jan 13, 2017

Not the quality i expected. The capstone project should have been little more challenging and something new.

von Francisco D F A

Feb 20, 2017

No new learning during this course. Working on the capstone project is practically optional.

von Robert S

Jan 22, 2020

Was disappointed that the capstone did not require any coding on the part of the student

von Daisuke H

May 03, 2016

Very few amount of exercise and very small gain of knowledge from Capstone.

von Jeffrey S

Dec 15, 2018

Didn't actually have to write any code, so didn't really learn a lot new

von Li L

Oct 31, 2019

It costs a quite long time to wait for being grading by a staff.

von Koen V

Jun 24, 2017

Much less interesting than the other 4 previous python courses

von Stephane T

Mar 07, 2017

It could be a bit more challenging than just running scripts.

von John J

Apr 18, 2016

I expected more practical exercises. but I did learn some

von Marco C

Aug 06, 2019

basically it's a course on "how to make a screenshot..."

von ARUN M

Jun 13, 2018

not explain every things in code and use of library

von José A G R

Jan 18, 2018

i expected plots of graphs-networks with d3.js

von Jiby N

Feb 20, 2017

Sorry folks but we are not learning much here

von Kannan S

Nov 28, 2016

The assignments were not challenging enough.

von Axel O P N

Nov 04, 2019

Not really learning a lot of new content

von cheting c

Jan 29, 2018

way to hard to comprehand the code

von Daya_Jin

Aug 14, 2018

学到的东西很有限

von Masako M

Aug 08, 2019

I liked Dr Chuck's lecture very much. But Capstone instructors and the submission process can be improved. When I submit assignment, the instructor did not read SQL statement (I selected data from database only 100 rows). Instructor commented why the data is only 100 rows and subsequent process produced more data. It's because SQL statement says limit 100 rows. Assignment was to show if the table has data. and I correctly took screenshot and posted. Even though all the data was there and entire process was correct. To check if the data is in the database table, you select some of them with setting limit, you don't always query entire table. It's good practice. Not only that, my assignment was not returned to me for long time. There was no way for me to know I didn't get grade. Then you need to submit discussion to forum to reset my assignment submission. That process is unnecessary. If instructor does not grade, the assignment should be reset at that point.

von Joyce T M L

Aug 13, 2019

As my subscription expiry draws close, staff grading comes to an excruciating delay. I completed 3 assignments over 2 days as assignments were quite simple only requiring one to run downloaded script. Yet, after about 1 week, staff has only graded 1st assignment. The second/third assignments were still pending (2 days after 1st assignment was graded). Checking out the forum tells of the same experience by others, desperately waiting for grading before subscription is due for another fresh month. Staff response to Forum reminds one that grading can take 2-3 days. Interesting that staff took time to remind one of weekend cross over, that staff needs to rest, does not spend the same time to grade the multitudes of grading requests. I have no choice to let my subscription lapse, grading or not.

von Luciene M L

Oct 31, 2019

When I decided do the Python for everyone especialization there was nothing about this course be offer only a few times in a year. If I get to know this I must to read the little letters on the describe of this especific course (one of five courses of the especialization). At the end I spend two monthsand paid two tuintons to get the certificate because of it and this last course is just execute the programms without make a single chance (copy and paste).