Chevron Left
Zurück zu Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python von University of Michigan

4.6
Sterne
5,523 Bewertungen
747 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Informative course
(132 Bewertungen)
Relevant project
(132 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

JC

May 26, 2017

I found this course a little bit easier that some of the previous courses, however, it allowed me to gain experience managing a larger projects that encompass several languages and multiple programs.

NS

Apr 10, 2016

Python for everyone is One of the Best Course on MOOC platform .\n\nDr. Chuck made it interesting and Knowledgeable. Way back 3 Months ,I can't even thing of the stuff that I leaned and implemented .

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 725 Bewertungen für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

von Satish N

Apr 05, 2019

I did all the courses under this specialisation and I can only say thank you Dr Chuck - it was absolutely fantastic. When I started the course, my objective was to learn enough to be able to understand how to start and how to seek help when stuck. And I have definitely achieved that and much more.

von Tony M

May 02, 2019

Interesting project and liked the fact that it exposed me to a couple fo different visualisation techniques. Very pleased with how much I've learnt and feeling confident that I can continue to progress and further my knowledge and programming skills. Thank you Dr. Chuck and all the team at PY4E.

von Anupam K

Dec 30, 2017

It's best course of this specialization. In this course you apply all the concepts you have learned throughout the course. Also, the Discussion form is a great help to connect with peers and discuss your project . Help them and get helped along the path of learning Python.

von Victor d A N

Jul 19, 2018

This is the conclusion of the Phyton for Everyone Specialization. You you arrived here congratulations!

The course is really fast and there are lot of good worked exercises with codes that use all that was taught in the previous course of this specialization.

Enjoy.

von Jesse G

Jun 17, 2016

I liked reading code for the entirety of this course. I'm glad I went through all the lessons in the series and ended with the capstone course. This course is really helpful because I can see how I can use ideas from this course to work on my own projects.

von Daniel B

Apr 22, 2016

It was worth taking just for the code examples and understanding the how to combine multiple process and applications. This course overall was great and provided the right combinations to ensure success such as appropriate timelines, content, and costs.

von Robin P

Feb 07, 2018

A perfect start to programming. It took me some time to get the assignments right, but I'm confident that my skills will continue to improve. Dr. Chuck is an excellent teacher, and the rest of the staff is also very reactive. Best MOOC I took so far.

von Eric K

Sep 10, 2019

This is a good course in that it explains how to do a great deal of practical things using what you've learned in the first four courses in this specialization. What I know now compared to what I knew when I started the specialization is incredible.

von Stan G

Aug 09, 2019

Great course, but you only get out of it what you put in. You can get full credit with just a bit of work. If you do more than that, and actually try to modify the programs and create a real project for yourself, you'll be much better off.

von Michael L

Jun 17, 2017

Excellent course with in depth explanations. It is well structured. It learn to access Web Data, Databases, and retrieving, processing and visualizing data from very basics to optimum level. It help me to understand details of using Python.

von Galina K

Dec 20, 2019

Amazing course. Very easy to follow and understand. I have just finished my probation on a new job analyzing data using Python :))))) Great Thanks to Charles Russell Severance! Thank you for making it super easy and fun to learn Python :)

von Joshua B

Nov 10, 2018

Very exceedingly practical concepts taught in this specialization. The teaching techniques aren't perfect, but what is taught is absolutely superb! The things you learn in this course you will use about every day of your programming life.

von Kedar J

Jun 06, 2018

Great course with a lot of practical examples. The code repos were awesome way to learn Python rather than just the theory. Apart from the lectures, the bonus interviews were inspiring. Thanks you Dr. Chuck for adding those here!

von Alvaro E

Feb 17, 2017

Chuck is a very good teacher. The course is gradually increasing difficulty, but always entertained and understandable. The good sense of humor and the special get together of Chuck with students around the wqorld, makes a plus.

von Etsuko A

Mar 08, 2017

I knew nothing about programming when I started taking this course. Dr. Chuck's textbook and lectures are very fun and easy to understand. Mentors responded quickly and gave us great advice. I learned a lot from this course!

von Ermishin A

Dec 28, 2017

Dr. Chuck gives a material and you can implement any data visualization you like and be proud of your result! The Capstone helps you to think about ways of doing your own project and teaches how to do it. Nice course!

von Xilin W

Aug 04, 2017

in this course, Dr.Chuck teaches how to retrieve process and visualize data using python javascript and sqlite3. It is so interesting and exciting that after all the four courses, I finally produced something awesome!

von Nattawat B

Jan 24, 2019

This course give you a full rich code of python that link to other program. It give you a rough concept of hoe python in used and visualized using other program such as java.

I will miss Chuck after this course ended.

von PRASHANT K R

Jun 09, 2018

This is really an amazing course, I learned a lot from this. Prof. Chuck is best instructor ever i seen, he explains things in a understandable way so thank you very much to instructor, staff, mentors and Coursera.

von PRANSHU P

Mar 19, 2019

I have completed the whole specialization successfully and Coursera and FFE and ofcourse, my guide, Dr. Chuck have been a constant source of motivation. I am really really thankful for this whole support of yours.

von Devarsh A K

Jun 11, 2016

The final course in the specialization, we have to learn to use our skills to do projects. Less of coding and more application of knowledge. We can choose to quickly get a certificate or immerse in the experience.

von Lei S

Apr 12, 2017

The capstone is great. But I'm not sure it's too easy or not. Maybe for a beginner, the project cannot be too hard. Anyway, I still learned so many from this capstone. I will finish the optional taskes further.

von Alice L

May 17, 2017

I really recommend participating in the optional project! Working on your own data analysis really helps cement the lessons learned in this specialization into your mind. This was an awesome course. Thank you!

von NoneLand

Nov 14, 2017

A good course. There are two large and complete data retrieval projects, which is a great template for other projects. The required assignments is very simple, just running given code and taking screenshots!

von Farooq K

Mar 26, 2018

It was a breeze to learn, love that I can do it at my own pace! I can take a vacation from it if I need to, and speed up the process at other times. Enjoyed it and look forward to enrolling in more courses.