Chevron Left
Zurück zu Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python von University of Michigan

4.7
Sterne
11,916 Bewertungen
1,552 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Informative course
(132 Bewertungen)
Relevant project
(132 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

AG
9. Juli 2021

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

BC
28. Apr. 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

Filtern nach:

1201 - 1225 von 1,525 Bewertungen für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

von 张越

4. März 2019

bang

von angushushu

27. Dez. 2018

good

von Mallepoola P k

8. Okt. 2018

Good

von Venkata K

5. Okt. 2018

good

von beeram g

5. Okt. 2018

GOOD

von Shaik S S

24. Sep. 2018

good

von Pooja C

20. Sep. 2018

good

von Chavali S

19. Sep. 2018

nice

von Bhupathiraju k

20. Juli 2018

good

von vasavi

13. Juni 2018

good

von Vedant G

14. Mai 2017

Best

von 林玮

3. Nov. 2016

非常棒!

von 朱荣荣

17. Juni 2016

good

von Ricardo I P U

22. Feb. 2021

top

von ANANYA K

4. Juni 2020

nyc

von Leonardo E S P

12. Sep. 2021

ok

von Bijin B

25. Juli 2020

OK

von Luis A S R

29. Juni 2020

ok

von Jatin G

26. Mai 2020

ok

von Shital B

4. Mai 2020

ok

von 林韋銘

16. Okt. 2019

gj

von Peddireddy P

29. Juli 2020

.

von PONNAMPALLE B G L L

14. Apr. 2020

m

von Shuning

18. Feb. 2018

!

von Ben L

4. Aug. 2017

I liked the idea of doing a capstone project to bring together all of the skills of the previous courses. This course is pretty good and Dr. Chuck's teaching style is a plus as always. But there were a few reasons why I was a little less enthusiastic than the previous courses of this specialization. For this capstone, the videos aren't all that helpful when the assignments require few changes to the scripts that are readily available. The most I learned was when I was working on a project or question that I was interested in. If I got stuck, then I would then go back and watch the videos in closer detail where I got stuck and/or code in the examples. That would solidify the lessons a little bit more in my head. The quiz format in the earlier courses was great but it wasn't included here, partly because of the format. What could be done in the capstone is to have snippets of code that are missing then ask us to fill it in. Alternatively, you can have different snippets of code and ask us which is correct to properly execute a section. In addition, I thought we would get to present our coding work on the project of interest, even if it was just optional. Sharing our work would have allowed for a shared sense of accomplishment with others who finished the specialization. Group gratification can be a good motivator. In the end, though, I really enjoyed this specialization and enjoyed completing the courses.