Chevron Left
Zurück zu Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python by University of Michigan

4.6
4,572 Bewertungen
631 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Informative course
(132 Bewertungen)
Relevant project
(132 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

NS

Apr 10, 2016

Python for everyone is One of the Best Course on MOOC platform .\n\nDr. Chuck made it interesting and Knowledgeable. Way back 3 Months ,I can't even thing of the stuff that I leaned and implemented .

JC

May 26, 2017

I found this course a little bit easier that some of the previous courses, however, it allowed me to gain experience managing a larger projects that encompass several languages and multiple programs.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 of 611 Reviews for Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

von Bhupathiraju k

Jul 20, 2018

good

von 王子瑜

Jul 19, 2018

Finally finished! A great journey!

von Gopi K D

Jul 20, 2018

Very nice experience enabling me to learn python in a most effecti

von Henrik S

Aug 23, 2018

Maybe a bit easy but there are extra optional assignments for those who want to dive deeper.

von Joe B

Aug 06, 2018

Thanks for the low-pressure intro to Python. As a Perl programmer moving into the modern age (miss you, Perl), I needed to know the basics of Python and how to translate what I knew to this new language. Check! As a fulltime employee taking two graduate classes, I didn't have much time to create large programs from scratch. Check! While the course provided the code, the exercises required you pay attention to the lectures and "know" what to edit in the code to get it to work. A great compromise for this learning format.

von Raghavendra S K

Jul 22, 2018

its good course and recomandeded for everyone.

von Yunxi C

Oct 15, 2018

Learned a lot! Glad the professor posted all the videos on youtube, because I am definitely come back and go through everything over and over again! Since I have no background in coding whatsoever, this course really give me a very very good idea of what I am going to face and what should I do with it! Totally worth investment for the future!

von Aroop R M

Sep 19, 2018

Very informative course!

von Гончаров С

Sep 06, 2018

Very useful with challenges

von Chavali S

Sep 19, 2018

nice

von Ratan G A

Aug 07, 2018

Good!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

von Pooja C

Sep 20, 2018

good

von Junwen

Jul 23, 2018

I can learn some basic process and thinking about data visualization from this course.

von rajesh t

Dec 06, 2016

This is a very good specialization course for beginners.

von Erickson D M d F

May 09, 2016

Excelent!!

von Vijai K S

Apr 18, 2016

It was such an awesome specialization. It really opened my eyes to a lot of Python :D

von Tewodros W

Oct 06, 2016

I like it a lot.

von Lingrui C

May 10, 2017

Really enjoy this class and hope for joining an office hour with Dr. Chunk.

von Paul J M

Jun 19, 2016

A great finish to the specialization. A very 'free form' approach to the final project allowed students to develop and demonstrate projects in areas that interested them. The instructor (Dr Chuck) is the most engaged and engaging teacher I have come across on Coursera. His live 'graduation' ceremony was a first!

von Rolando G

Oct 31, 2017

Excellent certificate; the project was a bit too easy, but I guess its purpose was to show that something seemingly complex was the result of breaking things into simpler and more manageable pieces.

von Radu U

Jan 27, 2017

Thanks Professor Charles!

von Jose C O B

Aug 07, 2016

Much enjoyable that I expected.

von Kosholkin N

May 27, 2017

Awesome course, but Capstone could be harder.

von Don J

Dec 30, 2016

its definitely worth ending the specialization with this capstone. The quizzes are easy but I would recommend watching all the videos to understand how all the pieces fit together. The biggest takeaway for me was to see how the database size significantly shrinks when its normalized during the clean up process.

von Jin X

May 02, 2016

Love it