Chevron Left
Zurück zu Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python von University of Michigan

4.7
Sterne
12,015 Bewertungen
1,560 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Informative course
(132 Bewertungen)
Relevant project
(132 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

AG
9. Juli 2021

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

BC
28. Apr. 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

Filtern nach:

1251 - 1275 von 1,534 Bewertungen für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

von Rahul U

9. Dez. 2016

This is an excellent introductory course to computer programming. It gives you all the opportunities to learn at your own pace.

It is not too difficult to clear the capstone itself, but the course gives you the opportunity to chose your own project which makes it all the more interesting.

von Yiannis A

5. Apr. 2018

A very intuitive brief capstone, for understanding how to set up a data mining structure. It helps the student to determine how to implement on a practical level all the previous courses. In overall, it consists the ideal way to wrap up all the previews knowledge from the specialization.

von Jason G

29. Aug. 2017

Good course and great for its intended purpose but I wish the required assignments were more in-depth than running the instructor's code and taking screenshots. I'm moving on the the Python Data Analysis course where I hope to get into more advanced data visualization.

von Tymoteusz T

10. Apr. 2018

Very good as usual, yet too easy in my opinion. Additional tasks of type "find how to get different output or modify part of the program" would make it much better.

Anyway THANK YOU DR CHUCK! :D i know MUCH MUCH more about programming after the whole specialisation.

von Jaya P

19. Mai 2016

Coursework was quite easy. Used a lot of the techniques learned in the other courses. You'll get the most out of this course if you have a data analysis project that you want to do. For us this wasn't required. But doing my own project was the most fun part :)

von Lee S

7. Juni 2018

A good course, though not as involved as the past 4. Perhaps the tasks should be modified to make it harder than just running pre-written code in a specific order. I don't like the peer-grading, it's a shame the auto-grader or a file verifier cannot be used

von Damian C

6. Dez. 2019

Great this is a real live example. I am glad I took this specialization as my first committed online experience. I want to change my career at this point of my life. This is a big step for me and my family. I hope this course will help me to reach my goal.

von Ahmad H Y A

5. Dez. 2016

This course is made so that you create something on your own if you just want to pass the assignments then the course won't be a challenge but if the projects are interesting to you and you want to do something creative then you have the right course .

von BOYU K

5. Jan. 2019

Python is a really powerful tool for future programming, during this course, it briefly introduce data mining system, which provide the essential flavor for us. I think it's a quite nice python course as a basic level for Python engineer.

von Ruchit G

17. Aug. 2020

This is a good course and instructor has done a super job of making this course more interesting . This course has given me base on how to approach python and continue journey on increasing my technical knowledge .. Thank you very much !

von Dirk A

17. Juli 2017

I was hoping for a climax in building my own set of scripts that would cover the whole specialization. That is a possibillity, but not required. I will try so anyway.

Despite of that I have learned a lot from this capstone project.

von Mateo F

22. Nov. 2016

It was a very good course. However I would like we were need to code a little bit more. I know it´s up to us how much we do and how difficult we do our task, but I would be nice if we had to write a bit more on the assignments.

von Nicholas K

18. Apr. 2018

Useful code walkthroughs. Assignments surprisingly trivial. Main purpose appears to be inducing cooperation with other students on other projects - could be good if that is your goal. In any event, quick to complete.

von Harsh D

7. Juni 2019

There are Pros and Cons with the approach Dr. Chuck took, pros are it gives you up and running to get you going for your own personal data mining projects, but the cons are that assignments are too easy to pass.

von Jatin J

11. Juni 2018

Was looking for more examples and projects....Students should have got more hands on. Code walk through is good but there should be one more project which instructor should have started from scratch till closer

von Shruthi P

1. Sep. 2018

This course has the most comprehensive designed material applying all the other courses recommended in Py4E. Its really good to get an overview of data retrieval, analysis and data interpretation in one-go.

von Nathalie C

21. Apr. 2017

It was a little confusing as to what we were supposed to do with the websites. I know it was an "optional" project, but it looks like I can't even go back and complete it, and it seemed like a fun project.

von Robert B

24. Aug. 2018

I enjoyed the course series, the capstone I though should be a program that we design, however, that would be very time consuming and would take personalized instruction and aid. Good class overall.

von David C

30. Okt. 2016

The sample solution and explanations are very good since it gives a complete whole picture of doing a big data analysis project. The assignment is very easy, but good to get the specialization.

von Jeff S

27. Aug. 2017

Really great sample code for working on other projects in the future. Good wrap up to the specialization. I was hoping there was more code editing required to complete the three assignments.

von Yintao L

21. Juli 2018

Great course. Nice introduction as a capstone course. Give all the programs a journal students needed. However, don't have the peer review for the self-study project make it's easier to pass.

von belgaid m

18. Apr. 2018

it was so amazing to learn python and some basis on databases, i have now to learn some R basis, pandas and more for more experience.

thank you Dr CHUCK, will see you on ''history of internet"

von KOKKILIGADDA M

18. Nov. 2017

Its very Important concept while we dealing with Databases. I am feeling happy that learn this retrieving,processing,Visualizing concepts with python environment.

Thanks COURSERA TEAM

von nikhil k

25. Aug. 2017

Although the language was lucid, the material intuitive. the staff mentors etc were wonderful and quick in response..... ..just wish it had a little more depth..!

thank you all

von Gustavo S

23. Jan. 2018

Interesting capstone, summing up all the knowledge from previous courses on quizzes and lectures. However, I felt a lack of hands-on exercises and more challenging assignments.