Chevron Left
Zurück zu Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python von University of Michigan

4.7
Sterne
12,015 Bewertungen
1,560 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Informative course
(132 Bewertungen)
Relevant project
(132 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

AG
9. Juli 2021

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

BC
28. Apr. 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

Filtern nach:

1276 - 1300 von 1,534 Bewertungen für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

von Muhammad J K

29. Sep. 2017

Nice course but the assignments were not challenging because the code was already provided to students. It would have been much challenging if it had required students to code.

von John M R

3. Apr. 2018

Really enjoyed the materials, particularly the code walkthroughs. I thought the assignments were a little basic, but perhaps that's the nature of such a large online course.

von Dushyant V

17. Okt. 2020

I Learn how powerful Python is. This course set my basics and

I love learning here because every course comes with different concept and give you a lot of knowledge.

Thanks!

von Gianmaria M

20. Juli 2018

Great examples that give incentive to apply the what is covered in real cases. I would have loved to have longer videos on the codes walkthrough. Thanks for the great class

von Patarida K

23. Aug. 2018

I'm very excited how the visualisation is so easy. Unfortunately, there is not much time to learn in deep. Well, I guess it is not the purpose of this certificate.

von Aditya G

7. Apr. 2020

The course was good but could have been a bit more descriptive in terms of the data visualization and analysis direction. Overall, an awesome course for starters.

von Mohamed M

27. Feb. 2017

Course is great but I'd prefer that the tasks required writing code or editing the given code to complete the task it'll help more, but over all course was great.

von Janne D

26. Nov. 2017

Could have been a little more coding but in the end this course requires more self studying and good thing is that I got good "coding packages" for future use.

von Archishman R

13. Okt. 2017

This course was very well framed and helped me in learning a lot of things too. Thank you Dr. Chuck. Please come to India soon for one of your Office Hours. :)

von Alexandra S

30. Jan. 2021

I guess this course should have been made more difficult, but on the other hand everyone had an opportunity to chalenge themselves with Honour Assignments.

von Jakob B Ø H

28. Juni 2018

Could have been more challenging and maybe used the Jupyter notebook I've seen in other courses from Michigan to create a more challenging capstone project.

von Sebastian C

10. Dez. 2018

Compared to the courses 1 to 4 this course is not challenging. I actually hoped for more, but still giving four stars as the course overall was awesome.

von Alexander S

23. Dez. 2017

This is not a course that is giving any new knowledge and all that is required of you is to execute provided software. The examples however are good.

von Shaidullin N I

11. März 2018

I would like to have more lectures, as in the first courses of specialization, where there were much more detailed explanations of the nuances.

von Susmith D K

19. Apr. 2020

This course is a bit different from previous one.The programming are a bit coming to real life stuffs.There are some discussion sessions also.

von Chirag J

11. Okt. 2016

This projects in this course tested all the knowledge that i had acquired before. The projects were challenging enough and well prepared.

von Yuri S

17. Aug. 2021

I think the Honor assignment should be a must to assignment. The regular test is too easy. Reupload peer assignment it's too complicated

von Aryan P

15. Aug. 2020

it was all good i really enjoyed the course few concepts were tricky but handled by instructors nicely

I appreciate their efforts

von JS

18. Dez. 2017

like other courses, we should let the members make some changes in the assignments for this section. Otherwise, very good course.

von Eduardo C Q

13. Feb. 2017

Although it does not contain new content, it puts all the content from the specialization together. It could be more challenging.

von Masoud N

8. Dez. 2021

You need to know in this course, you are supposed to work with prefabricated codes and there is not that much code writing!

von Christopher I F

24. Sep. 2020

Did the optional honors content. Basically running Dr. Chuck's code which wasn't hard, very useful, and informative though.

von Alexander T

18. März 2018

Capstone is very weak comparing with all 4 previous courses.

I really enjoyed the whole specialization. Thank you, Dr. Chuck

von Rohith N

26. Juni 2017

This course should have been little better but I do understand the uncertainty to reach out to masses. Worth spending time!

von Hussein A

12. Feb. 2019

This course is one of the best courses that show the Python ability to do many great functionality for the analysis