Chevron Left
Zurück zu Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python von University of Michigan

4.7
Sterne
11,797 Bewertungen
1,539 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Informative course
(132 Bewertungen)
Relevant project
(132 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

BC
28. Apr. 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

AG
9. Juli 2021

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

Filtern nach:

1401 - 1425 von 1,513 Bewertungen für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

von Admasu S

3. Nov. 2019

I wouldn't bother to do this course. You don't have to write a single line of code to complete this course. I have only done it just to complete the specialization.

von George N

20. Mai 2019

Assignments are trivial and assignment grading needlessly picky without providing educational value. The grading process is not efficient and status is not apparent

von Brandy B

9. Dez. 2016

I thought this was a good course. Dr. Chuck goes through an interesting example of going through email data and there is plenty of time to do your own project.

von Keqi L

21. Apr. 2019

It's like a read-only course, or running the code that has been provided. Exercise is not as good as what has been offered in the other UM specialisation.

von Sol B W

18. Juli 2016

The Capstone was adequate, but I had hope for a bit more of a challenge. The specialization all together helped me get a better grip on Python Basics.

von Anthony K

3. Juni 2018

You don't really do much in the way of coding to complete. Just watch the videos (which are really good) and run the programs that are provided.

von Sophie H

23. Feb. 2017

I'd rather have assignments for which you really need to change/write code, not just run existing one. Otherwise the course by itself is great.

von Kyle Y

8. März 2018

It's interesting to see more complicated implementations of what we've learned, but the capstone is not as strong as the first four courses.

von Carlos M F

14. Jan. 2021

Excelente curso, no obstante quería obtener el certificado con honores y no me fue posible aún siguiendo las instrucciones indicadas.

von Jesse O

5. Aug. 2020

Love Dr. Chuck's teaching style, but was overwhelmed with this class. Will go back and revisit some material to see if that helps.

von Wimma K

29. Apr. 2018

I would have liked this course to include more coding practise, instead of running ready made code. Although that was fun too..

von LI S

8. Feb. 2019

I hope in this course, there will be more materials related to the analysis of those codes instead of just simply using them.

von Xinbo B

2. Feb. 2017

Not good enough. Only run, run, run, and less participation than courses before. Add some wrong code to correct may be better

von Theocharis L

19. Apr. 2016

I am not sure if it was ever stated that there would be no coding, but there wasn't any. In any case, thanks Dr Chuck! :-)

von Vertika J

18. Okt. 2019

slow process of assignment grading by the instructor contradicting to the fast replies of staff on forum.

von Shane M

22. Jan. 2018

Good class. There was a of new and confusing coding concepts that weren't explained in detail, however.

von Gabriele B

14. Nov. 2016

I expected some more coding in the capstone rather than just apply code that has already been written

von Pete F

20. Juni 2018

While there is value in subject matter, coding by the learner should be included in this module.

von AKASH S

9. Apr. 2018

the lecture videos made my concepts clear but the assignments could be more challenging

von Richard F

12. Aug. 2018

Much more independent study

Not so instructive

Nevertheless, it's a great set of courses

von Lior M

17. Feb. 2018

I didnt really felt like i was ding the work. all i did was running dr chuck's code.

von Marcel F

2. Jan. 2018

Interesting, but just scratching the surface of processing and visualization.

von William C

4. Nov. 2019

This course is not as useful and valuable as the previous courses.

von Parv T

1. Nov. 2019

Better if we had to code ourselves rather then using written codes

von Carmen T

9. Mai 2016

I really didn't learn much. Too much code, too complex, too fast.