Chevron Left
Zurück zu Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python von University of Michigan

4.7
Sterne
12,255 Bewertungen
1,599 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In the capstone, students will build a series of applications to retrieve, process and visualize data using Python. The projects will involve all the elements of the specialization. In the first part of the capstone, students will do some visualizations to become familiar with the technologies in use and then will pursue their own project to visualize some other data that they have or can find. Chapters 15 and 16 from the book “Python for Everybody” will serve as the backbone for the capstone. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Informative course

(132 Bewertungen)

Relevant project

(132 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

BC

28. Apr. 2020

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

AG

9. Juli 2021

Now I understand how data mining, API's and dumping and retrieving data from a database works. Excellent course to start understanding how python can be used to work with data sources on the internet.

Filtern nach:

1451 - 1475 von 1,574 Bewertungen für Capstone: Retrieving, Processing, and Visualizing Data with Python

von Vivek V

10. Apr. 2018

The courses leading up to this Capstone project was very interesting and engaging. It is sad that the capstone project was reduced to just executing the pre-packaged code rather than having the students think and model and possibly edit code to complete the project.

von Tal L

3. Mai 2018

The python specialization was great but this last course was a bit disappointing as I hoped to get more guidance toward doing my own data project..

Doing the assignments as is was not challenging but using it for my own project felt too challenging.

von Sai T C

9. Mai 2016

Capstone was great, although I would have learnt stuff better if there was a small battle from the deadlines and the curriculum in particular. This was a fun specialization and am looking forward to graduate soon! Thanks Dr. Chuck :)

Cheers!

von djamileh

11. Aug. 2018

Interesting content and very useful code given for future use. Not enough thinking to do unless you do the personal project, which I find hard to do if no one around you uses python/programs. Still, very interesting and enjoyable!

von Yogesh P D

18. März 2019

Sessions were going bit fast as compared to last 4 modules which were at good pace to catch up, frankly did got much of things discussed in this module will try to go though with my pace and try to understand.

von Clyde W

16. Nov. 2016

Not as much practical as the other Python courses provided in this series. The coding assignment is quite easy, since the code has been already written, the ONLY thing you have to do is RUN IT...

von simone z

4. Jan. 2021

The course is good and if you do the optional part you will recap most of the things you learned and much more. Maybe less screenshots and more indipendent coding would give some more practice.

von Konstantin H

14. Mai 2019

I liked the other Courses from the Python for Everybody Specialization, but this one was somewhat mediocre. You more or less just executed pythoncode in the right order and that was it.

von Mykhaylo B

15. Juli 2018

This course would benefit by making students do at least some of the work for the capstone assignment. Just downloading and running code shouldn't be enough to complete it.

von Jorge Z

20. Juni 2020

More content should be added. For example a full walk through of a real life project. Covering the all components that come into planing and executing a real project.

von Admasu S

3. Nov. 2019

I wouldn't bother to do this course. You don't have to write a single line of code to complete this course. I have only done it just to complete the specialization.

von George N

20. Mai 2019

Assignments are trivial and assignment grading needlessly picky without providing educational value. The grading process is not efficient and status is not apparent

von Brandy B

9. Dez. 2016

I thought this was a good course. Dr. Chuck goes through an interesting example of going through email data and there is plenty of time to do your own project.

von Keqi L

21. Apr. 2019

It's like a read-only course, or running the code that has been provided. Exercise is not as good as what has been offered in the other UM specialisation.

von Sol B W

18. Juli 2016

The Capstone was adequate, but I had hope for a bit more of a challenge. The specialization all together helped me get a better grip on Python Basics.

von Anthony K

3. Juni 2018

You don't really do much in the way of coding to complete. Just watch the videos (which are really good) and run the programs that are provided.

von Sophie H

23. Feb. 2017

I'd rather have assignments for which you really need to change/write code, not just run existing one. Otherwise the course by itself is great.

von Kyle Y

8. März 2018

It's interesting to see more complicated implementations of what we've learned, but the capstone is not as strong as the first four courses.

von Carlos M F

14. Jan. 2021

Excelente curso, no obstante quería obtener el certificado con honores y no me fue posible aún siguiendo las instrucciones indicadas.

von Jesse O

5. Aug. 2020

Love Dr. Chuck's teaching style, but was overwhelmed with this class. Will go back and revisit some material to see if that helps.

von Wimma K

29. Apr. 2018

I would have liked this course to include more coding practise, instead of running ready made code. Although that was fun too..

von LI S

8. Feb. 2019

I hope in this course, there will be more materials related to the analysis of those codes instead of just simply using them.

von Xinbo B

2. Feb. 2017

Not good enough. Only run, run, run, and less participation than courses before. Add some wrong code to correct may be better

von Theocharis L

19. Apr. 2016

I am not sure if it was ever stated that there would be no coding, but there wasn't any. In any case, thanks Dr Chuck! :-)

von Vertika J

18. Okt. 2019

slow process of assignment grading by the instructor contradicting to the fast replies of staff on forum.