Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python Data Structures

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Python Data Structures von University of Michigan

4.9
Sterne
53,767 Bewertungen
9,295 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Excellent instructor
(503 Bewertungen)
Helpful assignments
(254 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

ME

Jul 19, 2019

This was a super-fun course! The materials were very easy to follow, and delivered in a very friendly and engaging manner. I highly recommend this course to anyone just getting started in programming.

PM

Oct 08, 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .\n\nLTI unable to launch.\n\nerror message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.\n\ni am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 9,147 Bewertungen für Python Data Structures

von Karan

Apr 24, 2016

The pace of this course & the course content, along with the Creative Commons material is fabulous for anyone who has no prior experience in programming. Prof. Severance is great at what he does, and the assignments are also brilliant. I wished there were more peer review assignments or more assignments so that we could practice more.

von Simon M

Apr 16, 2017

lectures were very good, however there were some issues with the text file for the compiler during the assignment,. The compiler did not let me call certain components of the list band kept giving me an error that it was out of range. Also it gave me errors with spacing that I could only fix by hiding compiler and bringing it back.

von Alec K

Nov 10, 2015

I think the lectures were excellent, containing plenty of content and a periodic sprinkling of humour. I have programmed in Python for a couple of years but this course taught me some neat techniques I hadn't previously encountered. I hope I can cope with the next part and am looking forward to the chapter on regular expressions.

von Rajeev N A

May 20, 2020

Really It's a superb course with the best assignments for practice. All the assignment questions are formed in such a manner that they clear all the concepts taught in this course and also superb explanation by Dr.Chuck is given. I would like to say that it's the best course in python.

Thank you very much for such a superb course.

von manish k m

Mar 30, 2019

I am honored that i got opportunity to listen professor Charles severance from university of Washington, for people like me dreaming about meeting a professor form top university is next to impossible but through coursera i can listen to them, learn from them. define my feeling right now as if my dream comes true.

Thanks coursera

von Mathews J

Apr 11, 2018

This course is packed up with a lot of information to use during the academic carrier of an individual. I took this course as part of my College's MOOC requirement and I'm glad that I did. This was indeed a memorable experience for us. A big THANK YOU to the creator of this course for creating such a wonderful course for us all.

von Jennifer C

Jan 08, 2018

The only thing I would like to see in this course is more exercises! Practicing coding is the best way to reinforce what you see in the lectures. It's one thing to watch someone do it and understand and another to do it yourself.

Five star rating as the teaching is excellent and I'm looking forward to my next course with Dr Chuck

von Kshitiz T

Aug 29, 2017

The only thing I want to say about this course is that the teacher or presenter or professor , in whatever words you want to call Charles with, He is a gem. I have no background of programming yet I have completed 2 parts of this specialization and credit all goes to him. His passion and zeal to teach students is just wonderful.

von Ashay K T

May 17, 2020

it was an excellent course as it teaches u from very basics to the level that u have never imagined that u will ever reach ....and there will be times when u write a code for assignments and u get stuck u wanna blow ur head off life why the hell this code is not working but eventually u will get the idea by revising the course

von Abdullah A R

Apr 14, 2020

Best course I've done till now in Coursera. The instructor Dr.Chuck is UNDOUBTEDLY the best instructor I have had. On many levels, this course was better than a physical class. Kudos to Dr.Chuck and Coursera. The contents of the course couldn't be more proper! Though as a beginner one might require more practice along the way.

von Nathalie

Sep 11, 2017

Î highly recommend this class. I have learned a great deal about data structures and feeling that I can start to get around with Python! I am sure I will need to get back to these fundamentals from time to time. Video support from Charles Severance are of great quality! Thank you. Going for the next course in a couple of days!

von Michael S

Sep 15, 2018

Great class to get started in Python. If this is your first language, it's a thorough introduction. If you've taken another one of Dr. Chuck's classes (like Web Applications for Everybody) and learned PHP, it's the same concepts, just in a different language. This part of the course is easier if it's your second language.

von Robert B

Mar 23, 2018

I really enjoyed this class, this was the first online class that actually challenged me to look deeper into getting what I need out of files. Charles ("Dr Chuck") has a unique way of explaining coding that explains now only the how, but the why also. This is a very good class if you want to learn the foundations of Python.

von Abhishek K

May 17, 2020

It was great following up the course, I have completed the first two section of the course.You teaching skill are great,I consider myself lucky that I found about this course of you. Very happy that I have something good to learn in this lock-down situation. Thank you so much for providing such a great course free of cost.

von Sai K S

May 08, 2020

You need to take this course just for the professor Chuck itself. it is not easy to teach someone something which is completely new. It is like teaching a,b,c,d's for children when they first enter school. Programming is like that and Chuck did an excellent job in teaching the basics of Python.

I really enjoyed this course.

von Roberto Z

Jan 13, 2016

An excellent introduction to Python geared towards people without programming experience.

If you already have you can still find it interesting, but maybe take one evening per lesson instead of a week.

At the end of this course you will be able to start using Python and the most common data structures to solve real problems.

von Leila N

May 31, 2020

This course is really suitable for beginners or people who want to start programming for the first time with a different background in their personal job, I learned a lot and I love the challenges in each homework.I am full of thanks to Professor Charles Russell Severance who teaches us vividly, with details and calmness.

von Ankur M

Sep 29, 2017

Dr. Chuck you rock, the way you explained all Data Structures are truly amazing. i used to hate coding during my Engineering days. The final year project i did in Electronics, i had my colleague to write C program for Control Valve functionality and i did all other part. i regret why i didnt find you during that time :-).

von Ronald L

Nov 21, 2015

Also the 2nd course in this specialization is really good, I got through it quite fast but along the way I started to see the fact that I was making less mistakes and was able to fix my own mistakes without checking all the lectures again. I'm really starting to get it, off to the next course! BTW: dr. Chuck is amazing :)

von Mounica R

Nov 17, 2018

I really should be thanking Dr. Chuck for presenting this course! I went through the course while using the Py4e textbook( that's available for free ). It was very informative and clear. The examples provided really helped me form my ow thoughts on the process i was gonna take to solve a problem. Definitely recommend it.

von Suvarna J

Oct 16, 2017

Amazing course. I learned the data structures in Python in detail. The prof makes the course fun to learn with all his enthusiasm and office hours videos and other videos. He explains everything in great detail. Thank you so much Prof. I can't wait to finish the Specialization and earn my certificate. Thanks a ton Prof.

von Juan J C

Mar 03, 2016

I quickly got convinced to take the other courses in this series after taking part in this course. I started programming Python out of need to complete my thesis work, so there were many things about data structures in Python that I was not aware of. Recommended for beginner programmers with little or no CS background

von Travis B

Apr 01, 2020

I'm coming back a few months after completing the first course to continue the specialization and the course picks back up GREAT. Since I am versed a little in python the course was easy, but just like with the first course, I was able to learn things I previously didn't know. I'm excited to move on to the next course!

von AMIT Y

Sep 20, 2019

The professor is really wonderful. He teaches the concept in such a manner that any person even from a non technical background can understand computer programming. It is really very awesome, thanks to such an excellent tutorial by coursera and university of Michigan. I truly loved it and it was a wonderful experience.

von Shamik B

Aug 07, 2018

Dear Mr. Severance,

It has been an absolute pleasure to take this course with you. Your simplistic way of teaching complex concepts is wonderful. Am very grateful to you and Coursera for giving the likes of me and millions other the opportunity to learn and grow constantly.

All your courses are amazing.

Thank you again.