Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python Data Structures

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Python Data Structures von University of Michigan

4.9
Sterne
54,037 Bewertungen
9,343 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Excellent instructor
(503 Bewertungen)
Helpful assignments
(254 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

ME

Jul 19, 2019

This was a super-fun course! The materials were very easy to follow, and delivered in a very friendly and engaging manner. I highly recommend this course to anyone just getting started in programming.

PM

Oct 08, 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .\n\nLTI unable to launch.\n\nerror message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.\n\ni am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 9,206 Bewertungen für Python Data Structures

von Carlos R T G R

Sep 10, 2017

This is a excellent course, I have been around programs from quite a while, back then if you knew ANSI C you were highly qualified, but now days you need to be fluent in so many languages and frameworks that is easy to get lost in the little details. Dr. Chuck is very dedicated to create a nice experience for those that need to go all over again from other(s) language(s) to Python but also for the fresh minds starting in the SW Dev. world

von Praneeth C

Apr 07, 2020

I am a UG student from a Mechanical Engineering background and I tried to learn programming languages before and I couldn't but now I think I can now do small programs in python and complex one with more practice and the thing I noticed is that compared to other MOOC courses on python few points were missing in this course other than that nothing else and Dr.Charles Severance is an awesome teacher and thank you for teaching this course.

von Boris M

Oct 02, 2019

Systematical step-by-step program which can be followed by anyone willing to learn. The lecturer is not only knowledgeable, but also knows how to explain notions and concepts to newbies in a way that you will never be overwhelmed by so many new information. I have attended quite a few courses so far, but with this one I constantly feel a sense of accomplishment and progress making. Chuck and wonderful mentors, thank you for everything!

von Alexey

Oct 29, 2019

This is my second course with Dr. Chuck and I love it! The course is very well organized and the instructor explains the material in a perfect way: every lecture is very well structured and the lectures are very consistent. I also thank Dr. Chuck for his general advises about how to learn programming languages and how to use it in life. Either if you are a professional programmer or just use Python for your own purposes.Great course!

von Raj P

Jul 26, 2019

The approach that Dr Chuck takes to teaching Python has been the best experience when trying to learn a computer language. Everything he uses are building blocks to other very relevant areas. His book and lectures are very relevant. I have been analyzing data and building business intelligence solutions for years but I always wanted to learn data analysis with Python. Thanks to Dr. chuck & thanks to coursera to offer me these course

von Shawn T R

Aug 06, 2018

Excellent course on Python data structures. Taught me a number of interesting things I didn't know and gave me a better fundamental understanding of the structures and how to use them effectively. Definitely improved my knowledge and skill with Python and the instructor is awesome. He puts things in very easy to understand terms and is primarily focused on you understanding what's going on and not jargon or rigor. Highly recommended.

von Vaibhaw

Dec 18, 2015

Dr. Chuck you are awesome.

The more i learn the more humbled i about feel how much work you have done just to let every one learn.

This is first course i took because i wanted . Here in India its said you pass engineering first then decide what you wanted to learn or become .

You have made learning fun . I really like when i have to fight with assessment tool to get my program to pass.

Shaking your hand is on my Bucket List.

-Vaibhaw

von Adrian B J

Mar 26, 2019

Dr Chuck does a great job not getting bogged down in the minutiae ...

What I would recommend is to capture "what" you're doing as you go with each assignment so that you'll have a resource to return to when you need that code snippet later. For example:

I keep an INDEX.txt in same directory as the assignments. Here's an example entry:

assignment10_2

Read file (emails)

split for time, then hour (:)

histogram of splits

order by key

HTH!

von Yuxin W

Mar 14, 2017

Definitely one of the best courses for people with barely programming background. Dr. Severance gives a very detailed explanation to the definition and shows examples step by step, especially the way he guides you to think of a problem. Though it looks quite simple, it gives you a very fundamental thinking to the programming language. Watch the lecture, do the assignment and get more exercise for practice, then you will be good!

von Hossam A A I

May 30, 2020

The course is great, quizzes weren't only to emphasize the given information but also to advance the theoretical knowledge of Python.what I liked about the course that I had to understand what I'm doing and the code I'm writing although I'm not a super-smart learner I managed and surfed the web to understand more and I still have too much to comprehend but like Prof. Chuck said you can learn and struggle and no shame about this.

von Smruthi R

Dec 26, 2016

Charles Severance is a warm and brilliant teacher who makes learning programming both fun and easy. The information was presented in a way that made it memorable and fairly easy to understand. I found the assignments in this course adequately challenging, but more importantly - interesting to work on! I am delighted that I picked this course to learn Python, and it makes me look forward to the rest of my programming journey!

von Ron T

Mar 17, 2016

Excellent class! Was not a big fan of online courses; especially technical material but Dr Chuck is awesome. So engaging and he really makes the class fun. Really like the bonus videos as well as the format. Each chapter/ section broken down into small chucks so easier to digest. Small sections was also helpful if because if a certain concept was unclear it was easy to just go back and re-watch or re-read. Highly recommended.

von Yola W

Dec 16, 2015

Python Data Structure offers a deeper understanding of the Python language after the first intro course UMich offered, and it's very useful to everyone who wants to learn about Python.

Dr. Chuck did a fantastic job in making this course easy to understand and enjoyable to learn. I'm really glad that I've taken this whole Python for Everybody series courses and appreciate the great work Dr. Chuck and the staff team have done.

von Ronald K

Mar 06, 2018

The exercises were tough, but doable. Everything you need you can figure out by reading the book and watching the lectures. The teaching assistants in the forums were outstanding-- no matter what time of day or week it is, they always seem to be available to provide just the right amount of guidance to nudge you forward. The instructor was clear and explained everything in a way that was easy to comprehend. Great course!

von Wen Y

Mar 17, 2017

The best python intro course ever!

Side notes: I feel like you don't even need to take the "Python 4 everybody" to get started, you can directly jump to this "Python Data structures" as long as you spent a bit time playing around python by yourself.

Strongly recommended new python learner download the videos explaining lists, texts and dictionaries, and review them frequently until all of these become very natural to you.

von ADESOLA E O

Apr 30, 2020

As an IT Specialist with specialization in Networking and Troubleshooting, I found this course very useful as it empowered my to understand the basic programming using Python. This will become very handy in developing programs. I look forward to take similar courses in order to advance my knowledge. I am not changing from Networking Specialist but this is a good course to broaden my knowledge. I enjoyed the instructor.

von Jacob E

Dec 25, 2019

I took the whole specialization which I strongly recommend over individual pieces. These courses go through a book provided by Charles Severance. He includes all the material and TONS of code he made. Charles goes through all the code he brings up in the class and explains each piece. There are fluff pieces throughout that are not necessary to pass but offer some history. Overall a great course with a great instructor.

von Colleen O

Feb 12, 2017

This course was great!

Dr. Chuck makes the material fun and relatively easy to learn.

Just pay attention during the lectures, and take your time with the quizzes & assignments.

Do yourself a favor...

When you get an assignment correct, TAKE A SCREENSHOT OF IT.

Include the question, your code, the result of your code, and the expected answer in your screenshot.

It will be a tremendously helpful reference point for you!

von Andrew D P

Aug 01, 2018

This portion of the course did a really good job in introducing data structures. I found that the last week's assignment really helped me understand using different data structures as well as how important it is to keep track of what types of data structures different methods return. If someone were already somewhat knowledgeable about programming I would suggest they start here over the prior portion of the class.

von Sam N D J

Jul 31, 2018

This is my first time taking programming course but this course make me to understand the basic of programming and will like to recommend it to all beginner like me in the field of programming to take this course.

Thanks to coursera for their free education provide to some of us who are unable to afford for high tuition payment.

Thanks to the professor of this course in honor of Dr. Severance he is truly a professor .

von J L

May 01, 2016

This is the second course by Dr Chuck that I've completed. Again, never thought I'd get into programming, let alone find it fun. Dr Chuck is excellent at explaining concepts, and turning incomprehensible jargon into bite-sized chunks. This second series takes more time and effort than the first Programming for Everybody course. I made sure to review again and again, and yet again, prior to tackling the assignments.

von Roger R

Jan 05, 2016

This is a course I would recommend, it covers the basics in data structures and have enabled me to do alot of stuff I couldn't have done or understand without it. Having already embarked on the next course this course is something I came back to again and again to re-watch the lectures since they are really helpful when you need to freshen up on stuff like "how to handle a dictionary when faced with a yaml-file".

von Aitor J G

Jul 11, 2018

Exceptional course. Dr chuck is just an outstanding teacher, who keeps things simple and knows how to make you stick the face to the screen for hours. I can't recommend this enough and I can't thank him more for making me discover the world of programming. I will keep working on other programming courses to make projects a reality in the future. I wished I had studied software engineering when I had the chance!

von KARANSINH J D

Aug 03, 2019

It's such good course to study after completing first course of Python specialization .It will help you gain some beginner knowledge about Python language . Also the teacher of this course are really good . He will gives you all kind of information about this course . And the speech of teacher is really understable. hope you all like this course as me . Than you Coursera for having me as a part of this course.

von Ryan R

Sep 19, 2017

Absolutely wonderful. I've learned so much over these past few weeks! Professor Severance's class structure, that's based off 'Think Python' by Allen Downey, is way more user friendly than it's "100% computer-science" counter-part; providing a thorough approach to learning the syntax needed to get you a solid grip on the fundamentals needed to learn actual computer programming theory; thanks again Professor!