Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python Data Structures

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Python Data Structures von University of Michigan

4.9
Sterne
78,851 Bewertungen
13,913 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Excellent instructor
(503 Bewertungen)
Helpful assignments
(254 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

ME
18. Juli 2019

This was a super-fun course! The materials were very easy to follow, and delivered in a very friendly and engaging manner. I highly recommend this course to anyone just getting started in programming.

AD
23. Juli 2020

Excellent explanation. Professor Charles kept the course from being monotonous. Learnt in depth about reading from file, sorting dictionaries and appending lists. Looking forward to learn more courses

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 10,000 Bewertungen für Python Data Structures

von Ashutosh K

12. Dez. 2018

Thanks everybody from "Coursera and Michigan" for this course.Special thanks to Dr.Chuck.

I did programming in C/C++ in my college days back in 2003.Latter i joined job in telecommunication service industry,where programming skill was not required.

In quest to change my carrier I thought of learning PYTHON.Initially I was little worried,will I be able to complete the course, as I was not good at programming.But later realized this is even suited for not so student like me.

von Andrey K

13. Nov. 2020

I am a PhD student and I started using python for data analysis in the last six months. I wanted to improve my skills so I choose this course. I had some knowledge about for loops, and all the data structure, but I barely used it in my workflow for my data. This course did a good job to teach me how to apply those commands to data structures. I am going to take the 3rd course of this series soon.

PS. I was able to finish this course in 2 weeks during regular worktime

von Suhas R V

30. Dez. 2019

Excellent course,

Excellent is the word I would use to describe the course. Though I am not a newbee to programming, I am not programming for work since several years. So it really helped me to start with the very basics. The course material is designed with exercises which I could relate to real world application. This made learning even more interesting.

All in all worth the time I invested and I was able to finish the course much before prescribed time.

Thank you.

von Max M

5. Nov. 2017

Amazing course! Such useful videos by Dr. Severance. Text book is a great extra tool to refer to when studying for the exams and doing the assignments. The teaching staff and mentors are always really helpful on the discussion Forum and it only takes a couple of hours max before receiving a response. This specialisation courses encourages me to learn more about these topics and to prepare me for a masters degree in data science. Thank you team, keep up the good work.

von Sourav B

15. Sep. 2016

Hello,

I was learning the first part of this course. First few days I was not able to understand many things but things changed & now I am more confidently exploring the area of my interest & wandering here & there on this site as it is my second home. I am really fortunate that coursera & UM provided me this opportunity to get this course. Thank You Coursera & UM for your kind support for students like us who are financially challenged. Thank You, thank you so much.

von Lionel C

17. Aug. 2019

This part was a little more difficult then the first one. I would have liked a place to write smaller programs which would help to solidify new concepts since they are a bit more advanced. However have said that I think the assignments were excellent in that they make one think more and make you have to understand what you have been taught to complete them. Great course that I would recommend highly to anyone wanting to learn Python. Excellent teaching Dr. Chuck

von Elinor W

26. Feb. 2018

This course is an excellent continuation of 'Getting Started with Python' - all of the lecture material and the content in the provided textbook complement each other well, and the instructors who are there to help in the forums for each class are extremely responsive and supportive. I'm thankful to everyone involved for the introductory information about programming this course provides, and for the sense of playfulness and inclusivity they bring to the material.

von Yae J P

11. Okt. 2017

The assignments really helped in solidifying what I learned through the video lectures. I was also encouraged to work through them on my own with similar examples provided (walkthroughs), which is the most helpful part. This is one of the best online classes for programming I took. One small improvement they can make is on the software that is used for submitting the assignment. It constantly changes my indents into multiple spaces and gave me errors quite often.

von Alejandro R O

17. Aug. 2020

Similar to the first part, this course is amazing. I cannot stop saying that Dr. Chuck is such an engaging professor, such that he really transmits to his students the passion he has for programming. As he says by the end of the course again, this course is extremely helpful for all those who have zero background of programming, as the main purpose is to learn basic foundations and the logic behind, that can be useful when learning other programming languages.

von Rory P

23. Sep. 2016

Professor Severance is great. Very clear in his explanations and I really like how each video is an in-depth look at a specific example. The videos also build on one another in a very coherent manner and the assignments are applicable to what you learned. I think the assignments could be a little more challenging and that more references to the book should be included in the lectures as the book is also very helpful and a great primer for each week's material.

von Diego A C R

2. Nov. 2020

I have to say, the way how Dr Chuck explains the course is really easy, interesting (enough to keep me going and going) and furthermore I feel like I want more (so I have signed up also for all the other courses that Dr Chuck has including the one for Django).

Is worth to mention that I have prior experience in programming (mostly PLC, C# and a little C) but for someone that is a total beginner Dr Chuck explains all the concepts in the most easy way possible.

von Nicolas S V

5. Apr. 2020

Python file operations, most of them dedicated to read the file, parse line by line and implement some sort of manipulation in order to see the application of lists, tuples and dictionaries. Also you will find yourself implementing some string slicing in order to meet the grade expectations. I already knew the data structures that were being applied here so it didn't take more than one hour to complete. It was a nice refresh for some methods I had forgotten.

von Mario A C

3. Juni 2020

Video material is great: professor goes to the point while giving appropriate examples and also keeping the class interesting and friendly. Exercises are not just a "copy" paste of the materia, they challenge the student to really solve a problem with the tools given. Also the extra material (free pdf book) is complete and adequate to the course. Moreover, the quizees on each chapter guarantee that the student pays attention to the theory. 100% recommended!

von Ruairi N

7. Mai 2017

This is the second course of the Python for Everybody track. The lectures are clear, with good examples, and easy to follow. The quizzes and assignments cement new knowledge admirably, and are not insurmountably difficult for the beginner. For those with a background in shell scripting, it's possible to complete the course in a much shorter time, as much of it will be relatively familiar, conceptually. All in all, a great introduction to Python data types.

von Bharath K A

18. Jan. 2020

I generally love programming. Nothing makes me happier than coding. Dr. Chuck class has been brilliant. I really want to meet him and talk to him if I get a chance. His classes are very informative at the same time very entertaining. At the end of this course, he presented us with POV graduation ceremony. This is a huge confidence booster. Dr. Chuck also motivated me to dwell deep into my passion for programming. Thank you Dr. Chuck. Thank you so much.

von Sankar J

31. Juli 2020

I am so grateful for this course. I've completed first course of this specialization course. I have been searching for a course like this from a long time ago. When I first started programming I didn't know where to go and what to learn in my first C++ programming. But here in this course our instructor has made it so simple to learn. Thank you for such course. I am looking forward to completing all the courses and get the specialization certificate.

von Dinesh T

5. März 2020

It's really a good course for someone who wants to learn basic of Data Structure wth Python. The assignments were not too difficult but provides good revision and application of what we learned in the course. Also the interview of famous Computer Scientist that the course has was very informative and I sincerely appreciate the effort taken by the Prof. Charles Severance to provides these interview session in this course. Thank you Professor Charles.

von Cornelia C

29. Mai 2020

This was my favourite course in the specialization, because it required a lot of learning through the assignments. I loved it! The instructor, the learning material and the assignments were all top class, and just at the right level for a beginner. Maybe as a suggestion - and in hindsight I think this course could do with a few voluntary assignments where one has to use all or most of the skill one had learnt, just to reinforce all the principles.

von Francisco L A B

12. Mai 2020

Following this course has been a very engaging experience. The materials provided to learn (videos, lectures and assignments), as well as the bonus videos, keep one motivated to pursue until the end. I have many times before learning to program online but I failed because the courses were not following a clear structure. With Dr Chuck, now I see the world of programming from a different perspective and I am eager to continue developing my skills.

von Anne W

22. Nov. 2019

I took programming course on other platforms before, and I don't know whether it was because those were on Java or because they were really not as good, but with those courses I always felt like I wasn't getting the whole picture, and felt really helpless whenever my code threw an error. So in this course it was super helpful to actually see Chuck write the code, debug it and fix it because that really helped me to get into the process of coding.

von Samuel

10. Apr. 2018

I really enjoyed this class. I have taken a variety of programming courses, and this one just rings true for me. Professor Severance is an outstanding teacher with an ability to convey meaning to the subject matter being taught. If I was afforded time and money, I would seek out his classes at the university he teaches at. I am learning a lot in a way that has real world application. I can't say enough praise, so accept a humble thank you.

von MADHULIKA A

17. Aug. 2020

I would describe this course simply saying that the experience in solving the assignments and taking this course by one of the amazing instructors, Dr.Chuck and delving deep into Python feels incredible ! And I strongly feel and believe that Dr.Chuck has this amazing distinctive capacity of making any person madly fall in love with programming and of course Python ! I strongly recommend this course to everyone irrespective of their background.

von Tamara A S M

20. Sep. 2020

I liked this course. It taught me a lot of new things; of course, you have to invest time to be able to complete the assignments, and also takes effort to comprehend the topics, but it pays off all your hard work if you want to achieve some knowledge about Python.Also, professor Chuck is a great teacher and easily explains the topics. I appreciated all the effort to share your knowledge with us, and my thanks to everyone who made it possible.

von Damjan B

20. Apr. 2020

Great! The instructor is unbelievebly comptent, funny and likeable. The structure of the course continues to be excellent, while getting considerabely harder. But the rewarding feeling after having mastered the excercises after every chapter is extremely addicting. And most importantly, I made great progress and feel like I now have the necessary toolkit and knowledge to tackle real tasks. Can't wait to see what the next course has in store.

von Michael K

24. März 2017

As I recall the original Introduction to Python Dr. Chuck course which debuted 3 to 4 years back or so, was split into two. So this is is like the 2nd part of the original course (split into 2 as it was deemed slightly overwhelming for beginners). With the properly adjusted pace of this class, even with knowledge of Arithmetic only and NO programming what so ever, you should do well in this class provided you make at least a moderate effort!