Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python Data Structures

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Python Data Structures von University of Michigan

4.9
Sterne
53,767 Bewertungen
9,295 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Excellent instructor
(503 Bewertungen)
Helpful assignments
(254 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

ME

Jul 19, 2019

This was a super-fun course! The materials were very easy to follow, and delivered in a very friendly and engaging manner. I highly recommend this course to anyone just getting started in programming.

PM

Oct 08, 2017

assignment 9.4 auto grader not working .\n\nLTI unable to launch.\n\nerror message: This tool should be launched from a learning system using LTI.\n\ni am using chrome on mac book air 2 and python 3.6

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 9,146 Bewertungen für Python Data Structures

von Holden

Jun 26, 2016

Great experience. The videos are exceedingly well-constructed, and the assignments are paired well with them.

My only comment is that I think it would be helpful if links to the PowerPoints used in each video were linked below each video. That said, perhaps it was helpful to the learning experience to have to stop videos and hand-copy the relevant code into my IDE.

von Lhingnunching L

May 10, 2020

An awesome beginners course taught by a brilliant instructor, Dr.Charles. I started with zero python skills and I can confidently say that my programming skills have increased manifolds. The syllabus was well designed and the quizzes and assignments helped me apply what I had just learnt. Will be taking up more courses in the future, thanks to Coursera and Dr.chuck!

von MANISH K

Apr 28, 2020

The way Dr.Chuck teaches the python , it becomes so interesting and easy. Thanks to Dr. Chuck and the entire team of Coursera for helping me to learn and guide about the basic things about new programming language. Hope i will do some more online courses. I got confident after completing the python programming for everybody and python data structure. Thanks to ALL.

von Murat S

Feb 05, 2020

the most effective and the best thing in this course is the teacher Mr.Severance's quality! He catches the learner's attention and explains all the things in a effective way. DON'T LET GO MR SEVERANCE somewhere else. I think he is unique in this thing.! And the course and examples,quizzes are good and teaching. I liked the course. Thanks to all the contributors!!!!

von Daniel C E

Oct 22, 2016

I am highly indebted to Professor Charles and Coursera for the marvelous opportunity given to me to take part in this course. Professor Charles mode of teaching has really made the course interesting and simple to learn especially to those who has no prior knowledge of programming. I really recommend this to anyone who is interested in learning python programming.

von SUDHARSHAN A

Apr 23, 2020

All the class were awesome, enjoyable, understandable in a very beautiful way possible. like you Dr.Chuck even i love to meet up with all different people & you are a awesome Teacher.. i learnt python data structure in a beautiful way i can say.

& This is the 2nd online class i have completed successfully & that too with Dr.Chuck!

Online class are really enjoyable..

von Saram I

Apr 23, 2017

This was the best course I've taken my whole life. The whole series of programming for everybody is very well prepared and very grateful. I can only imagine the amount of time Professor Chuck put into this. this helped me alot and i'm sure it also helped my other fellow students too. I will recommend everyone to do this course if they want to get into programming.

von Art H

Dec 01, 2017

Very very comprehensive instruction in the teaching of python programming but also providing new information in programming methodologies and techniques. Greatly enjoy Dr. Charles Severance as an instructor. My only wish is that too bad Dr. Severance was not a professor at UC Irvine back in the 80's I would have immediately changed my major to computer science.

von Nathaniel B

Jul 05, 2017

Fantastic course! Chuck is incredibly thorough in his teaching methods and very engaging, as well. He does a good job of breaking down coding concepts that might be easy to confuse and putting them in mathematical or every day terms that anyone can understand. He makes me feel like I am actually typing a conversation with my computer, rather than complex coding.

von Brendan M

Jan 25, 2017

Dr. Chuck is the best! I have been writing in Python for about a year now and didn't think this course would teach me too much. Although I did know the methods Dr. Chuck teaches about in the course, I learned some important details about their use as well as how to approach problems. I highly recommend for anyone seeking a sound foundation in Python programming.

von Mustafa K

Dec 06, 2015

Another joyful Python course from Dr. Charles Severance. Course were very dense, there was no boring details; give fundamentals, rest of it depends interest of the student. Also thanks for bonus videos and interviews. Most of them are very inspiring. I understand from Dr.'s courses that everyone seeing your job will enjoy if you enjoy by doing it. Thanks a lot.

von Sambath M

Mar 20, 2020

Very great course overall.

I'm happy because now, I have strong knowledge in the fundamental of Python, and that was my goal before to postulate into that course.

I love how professor Severance takes his time to explain difficult concepts into a simple example.

I'm happy and grateful for them, to make this course happen.

Thank you, everyone, thank you, professor.

von Omar E

Aug 23, 2018

Really great course, highly recommended to anyone interested in learning different data structures, and how python takes advantage of each type to solve complex problems. Prof. Chuck takes you on the journey, and pushes you at the right times for you to experiment, and utilize the techniques that you have learnt so far to solve the assignments/quiz.

Loved it!!

von Sue L

Jan 14, 2018

This course is a continuation from Course 1 and is part of the "Python for Everybody" specialization. Just like Course 1, this course is taught very well. For non-programmers, you get the most benefit out of this course if you take it as part of the specialization. There is a nice little treat at the end for those who stick all the way through this course ;)

von Jose M

Jun 25, 2017

Excelente curso, logré completar los conocimientos básicos del lenguaje de programación de python. Las clases del Profesor Chuck son geniales, totalmente pedagógicas y te mantienen interesado en que mas está por venir. Las evaluaciones cubren muy bien los aspectos tratados en el capítulo y permiten afianzar los conocimientos obtenidos..

100% recomendado..

von Calvin B

May 10, 2017

Great course. Dr Chuck is eloquent, articulate, humorous, and concise. This course really helped me understand more about parsing and manipulating raw data. I've always been interested in tuples and Dr Chuck does a great job presenting the info. This was course 2 of 5 of the Python for Everybody specialization and so far, I'm very happy with the material.

von Yin L

Aug 14, 2018

This is the second course I took in py4e specialization. It starts using python to deal with some data, which is more challenging for me. But I really enjoy to get deeper learning in Python and still Dr. Chuck's course is well-organized and very helpful. I do need to take some time to absort and review what I already learned before I take the third one.

von Cynthia S

Dec 20, 2017

This course was very helpful as a foundation to understanding how to work with data in Python. I have used Python for graduate courses over the past 3 years and only now understand tracebacks and why I was getting certain errors in my programs. I wish I had taken it sooner, as it would have saved me a lot of time and frustration. Well done, Dr. Chuck!

von Amanda K

Dec 10, 2017

Very helpful and well laid out for a beginner programming course. Dr Chuck is great at explaining the details although sometimes I find it difficult to figure out the exercises because the answers are not in the lesson we just had, but eventually with help I can figure it out. I am looking forward to the next course in this specialty. Thanks Dr Chuck!

von KYZ

Sep 12, 2016

I think teacher is really good, he is humourous and explain things clearly. However if you really want to master Python, you have to write codes,not just the assignment,it's not enough.And when you get stuck, you need to check in the reference book(Python for Informatics). So I hope more and more students will enroll in this course and enjoy programming.

von Adityavikram T

Jun 06, 2018

The transition from course one to course two has been seamless. I congratulate Prof. Chuck for designing this course so well. All the data structures in Python have been explained very nicely with proper applications. And at the end of this course, one becomes confident to use data structures for manipulating various types of data in a desirable manner.

von Jesswin W V

Apr 15, 2019

Python Data Structures course by Charles Severence,a very intelligent,interactive and a good teacher is a great course to take if are new to python,the course consists of obviously python data structures (list,tuples,dictionaries)and it is taught well by him.I loved the course very much!!!!!!!!A must recommend to the people who are starting with python

von Kwai K H

Jan 07, 2019

Thank you for the opportunity to learn, to Dr Chuck and all the teaching assistants! I was struggling a little bit with Rice's second course intro to python computing course and taking this one together helped me to better understand the materials. The only thing is I wished there to be more practice problems, but it is not hard to find them on google.

von José J A C

Nov 18, 2015

I t is a great, course, quiz are not hard but they provoke an important questioning and are part of the learning process. Assignments are more interesting every week and strike the most important topics of the week while using remembering a lot of the past concepts. It will be great of after the course is finish the student could download the homework.

von Ewan L

Feb 12, 2020

As many others have already written, this is an excellent beginner-level course. A variety of teaching techniques are used, with good lectures allowing one to copy and try examples before launching into practical exercises. The instructor is engaging and kept me interested and motivated despite this being online. I really highly recommend this course.