Chevron Left
Zurück zu Using Databases with Python

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Using Databases with Python von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
20,231 Bewertungen
3,091 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce students to the basics of the Structured Query Language (SQL) as well as basic database design for storing data as part of a multi-step data gathering, analysis, and processing effort. The course will use SQLite3 as its database. We will also build web crawlers and multi-step data gathering and visualization processes. We will use the D3.js library to do basic data visualization. This course will cover Chapters 14-15 of the book “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-13 of the textbook and the first three courses in this specialization. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
High quality course material
(143 Bewertungen)
Top rated instructor
(176 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

MM
12. März 2018

The course is great... You can definitely learn many things... Was kind of hard for me and i went many times back and forth through most of the lectures... However i think i learn many new things....

GB
13. Jan. 2018

It's an excellent course. Thanks for the oportunity to learn. Thanks to Coursera, to the University of Michigan and of course to Dr. Chuck, a very good an enthusiastic teacher! All the best for you!

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 3,008 Bewertungen für Using Databases with Python

von Stefan H

25. Sep. 2018

with learning only a litte bit of coding, Dr. Chuck teaches you that much can be achieved. He successfully shows how quickly you can abstract code and simply implement functions or objects that do a lot of coding for you. Great teacher!

von Lorraine K M

12. Juli 2021

A very excellent, well-conducted course. This is my fourth course in the specialization. They have all been very good. Congratulations to Dr. Severance for making the course interesting and for teaching me so much more than I expected.

von Alessandro G

16. Nov. 2020

Database programming is a subject that needs of more and more knowledge to become an expert, but this course is a good starting point to learn how to use databases in python.

I like the simplicity in wich Dr. Chuck explains such things.

von Vinayak N

8. Feb. 2019

It is an awesome systematically organized course for a beginner to learn SQL commands. Dr. Charles explains concepts brilliantly with good examples. It is a very good course for someone who is wanting to enter the world of databases...

von Bruce W

10. Feb. 2018

This is a good course for using Python with a special version of SQL. Even though it could use a little more depth on the SQL portion, it provides real, usable examples to recognize the powerful potential that exists with these tools.

von sameer s

30. Apr. 2020

Awesome course with very basic details about how to deal with DB related functionality using Python. Charles is one of the best instructor I have came across. Will recommend this course to everyone who is interested is Python and DB!

von V K R

19. Mai 2020

I think these courses are very useful to me, Excellent instructor,efficient teaching methodology,assignment explanations are very good.

Thank you for courseera team and University of Michigan, such a wonderful opportunity given to me

von Finn D

16. Apr. 2020

Another great course from Dr. Chuck. I have taken an introductory python class before, but had never learned any SQL or anything to do with databases. It is clear how many possibilities this subject can open up for your programming.

von Moez B

1. Okt. 2016

Excellent course. It could be more challenging, but it is still a fun, well-delivered and well-balanced course that benefits the beginner as well as the novice. Dr. Chuck is great and very engaging. Looking forward to the capstone.

von Stefan K

3. Jan. 2016

Another great course in this specialization that shows how python interacts with databases. Professor Chuck does a great job in explaining all the concepts and showing examples. I am already looking forward to the Capstone project.

von Timothy E B

23. Dez. 2015

Great class and great set of classes. Dr. Chuck does an awesome job of clearly conveying concepts that stick with you. I have already used the content I've learned to perform some the associated tasks of my job better and faster.

von Darnley F

12. Jan. 2019

Great instructor and well organized course content, including the quizzes and assignments. The bonus material with the interviews with some computer science gurus, like Gordon Bell, Andrew Tannembaum and Niklaus Wirth was a plus.

von 王渌汀

11. März 2018

It is really difficult topic to me before taking this course. Although it is still not easy for me to write programs operating database on my own, with the support from the course and enough practice I believe I can make it clear.

von Amanda M

25. Juli 2016

I can honestly say (as a person with a Master's in Computer Science ... so I have taken ALOT of CS related classes and courses while in industry), Dr. Chuck is one of THE best professors/teachers out there. Thanks for everything!

von Konstantin T

28. Dez. 2015

It's a great course. Prof. Severance is a very good instructor that makes hard things look easy. Though I'm not a noob in Python programming, I've learnt a couple of cool tricks. And one more thing, the bonus videos are awesome!

von ABHIK B

27. Sep. 2020

An excellent course with an awesome instructor! Really enjoyed every step of what I did in this course. Explanations and slides along with assignments(which requires good understanding of the concepts) were absolutely spot on.

von Maroua N

2. Dez. 2020

One of the best courses, I think the students taking this course must see the different explantations on the web site https://www.py4e.com/ because there is more developed info. Dr.Chunk i thank youfrom the bottom of my heart

von Gabriel V

6. Jan. 2017

By far one of the most complete Python courses. You go from someone who understand nothing (or just a few things) about Python and, in case you continue, end with enough knowledge to come up with your own ideas and solutions.

von Adan N

14. Dez. 2021

The instructor made the material easy to learn. I feel very confident not just with Python, but I feel that my IT skills in general in other things (e.g. databases, retrieving things from the internet) are much stronger now.

von Rishikesh P

14. Aug. 2020

Dr. Charles Severance is a wonderful coach. The way he has designed this course is wonderful. I am so happy I started my data science journey with his course . Now I am gonna never stop. Many thanks to you sir. Many thanks.

von Richard F

12. Feb. 2016

Very nice and informative course. A lot of practical examples and inspiration for further use. I missed a bigger final assignment, but then again I assume that is what the capstone project is for. Overall a very good course!

von Jason H

19. Feb. 2018

Really feel like the progression and pace of learning through this whole specialization has equipped me with the tools to continue experimenting and learning how to apply advanced concepts of the basics I have learned here.

von Jennifer D

17. Juni 2017

This series of courses is fantastic. Just used some of the database tools with Python at work and a customer was so thrilled she asked my boss to make my approach the standard going forward. Looking forward to the Capstone.

von Papi M

2. März 2021

Great course, great instructor! The learning path is perfect to make a personal database in a very short time. I suggest to attend the previous courses of the specialization before this one to fully appreciate the subject.

von Aslan K

11. Mai 2021

Dr Chak is very professional teacher.

He attractive and use a lot interesting materials. His explanation very clear and useful . I am not english native speaker but the lections are totally understandable. Bravo Dr Chak!