Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python for Data Science and AI

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Python for Data Science and AI von IBM

4.6
Sterne
19,299 Bewertungen
3,025 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general, with this beginner-friendly introduction to Python. Python is one of the world’s most popular programming languages, and there has never been greater demand for professionals with the ability to apply Python fundamentals to drive business solutions across industries. This course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours—no prior programming experience necessary! You will learn Python fundamentals, including data structures and data analysis, complete hands-on exercises throughout the course modules, and create a final project to demonstrate your new skills. By the end of this course, you’ll feel comfortable creating basic programs, working with data, and solving real-world problems in Python. You’ll gain a strong foundation for more advanced learning in the field, and develop skills to help advance your career. This course can be applied to multiple Specialization or Professional Certificate programs. Completing this course will count towards your learning in any of the following programs: IBM Applied AI Professional Certificate Applied Data Science Specialization IBM Data Science Professional Certificate Upon completion of any of the above programs, in addition to earning a Specialization completion certificate from Coursera, you’ll also receive a digital badge from IBM recognizing your expertise in the field....

Top-Bewertungen

HM
17. Nov. 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

MA
16. Mai 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.\n\nFrom basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.\n\nIt's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

Filtern nach:

2851 - 2875 von 2,992 Bewertungen für Python for Data Science and AI

von vicky t

16. Juli 2019

more improvement in teaching can be done as only 3 quiz was there in most of the section if quiz from each topic should be present in my way min 10 question should be asked whether passing criteria can be reduced because when we do question boost our confident

von Martin V

15. Aug. 2020

The video lectures barely scratch the surface of Python's capability and the notebooks are littered up with advertisements.

Also, the quizes do not show up the right answer in case you made a mistake.

The final assignment was interesting though.

von Will J

26. Sep. 2020

This course does not prepare you to use python outside of IBM's platform. It makes no effort to teach you how to use any of it's libraries of functions outside it's Watson nonsense place. I know less now than I did when I started.

von Jaya G

21. Mai 2019

Was quite the challenge. Without the help of peers, it would be impossible. Course content compared to the assignment were very different levels of difficulty. Assignment was much more difficult. Instructions were somewhat vague

von Rohan B

28. Mai 2019

The overall course is decent , it could have indulged in a deeper python understanding but the exercise were fine.

The final assignment in week 5 has no explanation or resource and is just left for the peers to do on their own.

von Scott U

4. Juni 2020

Explanations were ok, but almost no real exercises, quizzes are far too easy and the final exercise was also absurdly simple. Courses need to have more exercises to give students the opportunity to really learn the material.

von Sachini J

13. Nov. 2018

The material of this course was helpful in understanding Python, however the final peer graded assignment was very confusing. The instructions were not clear and also it tested skills that were not taught in this course.

von Vanessa C

9. Aug. 2019

very useful one but the content didn't update yet

I was lost when I started Week 3 as the steps for us to follow isn't sync with the actual platform in IBM studio already. Appreciate the organization will update it

von Tanya

6. Aug. 2020

This course doesn't match the quality of IBM's other courses in the AI certification. There are many typos, the videos aren't engaging, and the labs also have errors that make working through them confusing.

von Niccolò F

2. Apr. 2020

I wish I had had more opportunities to practice coding in the labs. Many of the labs exercises were already solved, so I couldn't memorize the codes as much as I wanted to. The lectures were good though.

von Alessandro C

1. Apr. 2020

The course is ok but the lack of valid practical application is an issue. The course does not prepare you sufficiently for the final exam- some of the topics are not even covered in the course.

von Jorge I L C

10. Aug. 2020

the course should focus on the skills of data querying and sampling, it does not explain matplotlib and how to improve data sampling, although it is a course for beginners, it has many errors

von MARIA F B

10. Okt. 2019

Half of the final assignament points were not explained along the course. NUMPY is very tricky for the amount of time used to describe it. Anyways the methology of the course is intact

von Арсений

5. Juli 2019

The course is somewhat useful but very shallow and stretched too thin to cover several "weeks" required to make up a course.

The course can be done in an evening without any problem.

von Roberto M

14. Apr. 2020

I thought it would be more interactive. The tools we use for assignments should be embedded into the course and not be external links. The course goes from beginner to advanced.

von Joshua W

26. Apr. 2019

The content of the course is Python for Data Science, but your final project is graded very little based on Python and is instead based on your knowledge of IBM Cloud Storage.

von Debra C

5. Feb. 2019

Video's stop abruptly without completing sentences - especially when displaying quizzes. Labs and assignments are not clear and/or complete making them difficult to follow.

von Conor M

9. Nov. 2019

Informative yet some of the videos contain errors and the final assignment requires a lot of time for just signing up to various systems to be able to complete the task

von Nick

2. Juni 2019

Easy introduction, Week 5 assignment is poorly integrated and will cause you to spend a large amount of time just uploading and sharing your dashboard to the IBM cloud

von Paul D

19. Juni 2018

Good content but a real hassle using their notebook for the code. Also, I felt the final project had very little to do with the coursework from the previous 4 weeks

von Kenneth S

10. Dez. 2019

Badly outdated and full of confusing typos, lazy display production, and useless quizzes. Luckily, I already knew all of this stuff before starting the course.

von Ruebeline R

6. Aug. 2020

The lab has to tie more into the coding part of Python rather than the theory and basics of it. Took awhile for me to grasp it with the help of other books.

von Neel B

17. Juni 2020

The pre-work and video modules do not prepare you for the final assessment well enough. Lots of external videos and conversations within the forum required

von Joachim S

16. Juni 2019

This IBM Watson an the whole ecosystem is not documented well and too complex for this beginners course. This course has taught me to avoid IBM software.

von Glenda m

9. März 2020

paginas de

https://labs.cognitiveclass.ai/ esta caída algunas veces, los ejercicios no están bien explicados no se parecen a lo real q se pueda aplicar