Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python for Data Science and AI

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Python for Data Science and AI von IBM

4.6
Sterne
19,288 Bewertungen
3,021 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general, with this beginner-friendly introduction to Python. Python is one of the world’s most popular programming languages, and there has never been greater demand for professionals with the ability to apply Python fundamentals to drive business solutions across industries. This course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours—no prior programming experience necessary! You will learn Python fundamentals, including data structures and data analysis, complete hands-on exercises throughout the course modules, and create a final project to demonstrate your new skills. By the end of this course, you’ll feel comfortable creating basic programs, working with data, and solving real-world problems in Python. You’ll gain a strong foundation for more advanced learning in the field, and develop skills to help advance your career. This course can be applied to multiple Specialization or Professional Certificate programs. Completing this course will count towards your learning in any of the following programs: IBM Applied AI Professional Certificate Applied Data Science Specialization IBM Data Science Professional Certificate Upon completion of any of the above programs, in addition to earning a Specialization completion certificate from Coursera, you’ll also receive a digital badge from IBM recognizing your expertise in the field....

Top-Bewertungen

HM
17. Nov. 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

MA
16. Mai 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.\n\nFrom basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.\n\nIt's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

Filtern nach:

2801 - 2825 von 2,991 Bewertungen für Python for Data Science and AI

von Joshua S

1. Nov. 2019

A lot of info was outdated.

von Sarah G

11. Mai 2020

It is a very basic course.

von Prakhar A

9. Okt. 2019

It is very Basic Course.

von Manuel H D B

12. Feb. 2019

I think it was too easy.

von Ponciano R

6. Feb. 2019

Good introductory course

von Igor L

2. Okt. 2019

Very basic and too easy

von Lucky g

27. Nov. 2019

it was kind of basic

von Erini H M

13. Juli 2020

could be better

von 伟 黄

2. Juli 2020

we need Chinese

von Parth H

1. Juni 2019

It's very basic

von PrasanthGowd E

23. Jan. 2020

Ok not so good

von Abdallah B

18. Okt. 2020

For beginners

von Rohit S P

25. Apr. 2019

can do better

von 赵圆方

3. März 2019

Less content

von Tiantian W

1. Juni 2019

Too basic.

von Ipsit b

26. Dez. 2018

it is good

von Fabio B

14. März 2019

Too basic

von Yuhao L

25. Juni 2020

Too easy

von mostafaabuzeid

8. Jan. 2020

It's Ok

von Γεώργιος Κ

23. Aug. 2019

Shallow

von Konda C

5. Juni 2020

cool

von Karumanchi N

21. Mai 2020

good

von Emily N

28. Okt. 2020

The course is super frustrating, the robot voice for the videos makes it so difficult to digest the information, the cadence and focus on certain words is completely wrong, so it makes it so hard to understand, especially when introducing new terms. Given that a lot of the information is presented on slides its really tricky to read at your own pace with the correct intonations and also see the code on the video. It seems really lazy to not have a person with subject knowledge read the video material in a much more engaging way (as with all other Coursera courses I've tried) - this would make the material much easier to engage with and less like I've just installed a text to voice reader on a wikipedia page.

I also think some more real life application based would make it much easier to engage with the material - when I've looked at other courses (e.g. Khan academy, codeacademy, they at least explain 'for loops can be applied for example in XXX'. The labs are good, but the videos have to be some of the least engaging videos on programming that I have ever come across!!

Also, Also, a lot of terms are introduced without any explanation as to their function. In the videos sometimes terms are just introduced on the screen e.g. '_init_ ' but with no explanation whatsoever as to what this means or when it's used. This is meant to be a beginner course and provide knowledge to apply in a workplace setting going forward, but I find myself constantly googling to get background information on Python code. As an example, I messaged my friend (who is teaches python in a university) who gave a brief explanation to 'init: "Short for initialise. When you create an object of any type, you either create a real one or a default one. So for the circle example, a default circle could be the unit circle, but you (as a programmer) may want a 5 inch circle so you would use the class constructor to initialise / override the default values" .

This kind of simple background explanations would go a long way to actually teaching people how to understand what the code is doing, and the background of it and why you use it, so that you are actually more capable of applying this in a future setting. It also helps make the course a lot more human, rather than trying to teach it in a way where you can only remember the code but not actually understand what any of it means or does!

I'm really disappointed with this course, I hope the other IBM python courses are better!!

von Kalin T

9. Juli 2020

Generally, the course is very informative and useful.

However, the Python for Data Science and AI course is anything but helpful.

The course requires the students to open a free IBM Cloud account, which is practically impossible in my case for unknown reasons.

The IBM Cloud service is essential part of the certificate program, as it is used in most of the courses, but, however, impossible to use.

IBM Watson Studio is a tool developed for Machine Learning and a part of the IBM Cloud service and an essential part of the course, but can not be used without a cloud account...

I think the above sentence says it all.

Through threads in the forum I requested a solution for my issue, which many other seemed to have. I received a few answers to my inquiry, suggesting a few workarounds like using a non-generic e-mail or at least a GMail, changing my network settings and so on.

None of them seemed to work.

The solution that was suggested at the end was to download the file from a suggested link, run the code locally and upload the result to GitHub...

Seriously?!... o.0

A few e-mails sent to IBM Cloud support remained unanswered.

The saga above, as well as the lack of exercises, non-working code in the lectures and LAB really made me question my choice of certificate...

The course does not contain much more information than the one you will find in the book by Murtaza Haider, parts of which are included in the reading sections of the course. If you are wondering if it is better to spend $35 each month on Coursera, or to buy the book for $20 and learn the same stuff... Well, I think you have your answer.

I would not be recommending the course to anyone, as I am not sure If they will cope with the frustration around the process of finishing it.

von Trang T L

9. Mai 2020

Sometimes I got freaked out when I completed a course with flying colors and still felt like I didn't understand anything. Unfortunately, that's exactly my experience with this course, Python for Data Science and AI offered by IBM.

If you are attracted by the title, or by the name IBM, then I advise you to stay away from it. There is nothing remotely data science or AI in this course. It should have been called Introduction to Python ,or Python for Beginners, but there are much better courses on this topic, such as those offered by the University of Michigan.

Here is why it is bad: All the videos feature the same robotic voice rushing through basic concepts as if someone is just reading from a textbook. I wonder if the narrator is an AI, not a real human. I could have overlooked that if the content is actually good. In contrast, its scope is very narrow, even for a beginner course. There is no walk through of common Python challenges and mistakes to solidify the concepts. and again, you are going to pick up more Python knowledge from other courses.

Worse, the exercises just promote rote learning and the ability to use IBM's products. There is just not enough practice exercises to help learners understanding. Most of my time spent on this course is actually dedicated to figuring out how to set up IBM Studio, or whatever it is called. I doubt anyone is going to benefit anything from this course.

I've always admired IBM's achievement, but it takes another skill set to deliver a good online course.