Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python for Data Science and AI

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Python for Data Science and AI von IBM

4.6
Sterne
19,299 Bewertungen
3,025 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general, with this beginner-friendly introduction to Python. Python is one of the world’s most popular programming languages, and there has never been greater demand for professionals with the ability to apply Python fundamentals to drive business solutions across industries. This course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours—no prior programming experience necessary! You will learn Python fundamentals, including data structures and data analysis, complete hands-on exercises throughout the course modules, and create a final project to demonstrate your new skills. By the end of this course, you’ll feel comfortable creating basic programs, working with data, and solving real-world problems in Python. You’ll gain a strong foundation for more advanced learning in the field, and develop skills to help advance your career. This course can be applied to multiple Specialization or Professional Certificate programs. Completing this course will count towards your learning in any of the following programs: IBM Applied AI Professional Certificate Applied Data Science Specialization IBM Data Science Professional Certificate Upon completion of any of the above programs, in addition to earning a Specialization completion certificate from Coursera, you’ll also receive a digital badge from IBM recognizing your expertise in the field....

Top-Bewertungen

HM
17. Nov. 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

MA
16. Mai 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.\n\nFrom basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.\n\nIt's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

Filtern nach:

2826 - 2850 von 2,993 Bewertungen für Python for Data Science and AI

von Kalin T

10. Juli 2020

Generally, the course is very informative and useful.

However, the Python for Data Science and AI course is anything but helpful.

The course requires the students to open a free IBM Cloud account, which is practically impossible in my case for unknown reasons.

The IBM Cloud service is essential part of the certificate program, as it is used in most of the courses, but, however, impossible to use.

IBM Watson Studio is a tool developed for Machine Learning and a part of the IBM Cloud service and an essential part of the course, but can not be used without a cloud account...

I think the above sentence says it all.

Through threads in the forum I requested a solution for my issue, which many other seemed to have. I received a few answers to my inquiry, suggesting a few workarounds like using a non-generic e-mail or at least a GMail, changing my network settings and so on.

None of them seemed to work.

The solution that was suggested at the end was to download the file from a suggested link, run the code locally and upload the result to GitHub...

Seriously?!... o.0

A few e-mails sent to IBM Cloud support remained unanswered.

The saga above, as well as the lack of exercises, non-working code in the lectures and LAB really made me question my choice of certificate...

The course does not contain much more information than the one you will find in the book by Murtaza Haider, parts of which are included in the reading sections of the course. If you are wondering if it is better to spend $35 each month on Coursera, or to buy the book for $20 and learn the same stuff... Well, I think you have your answer.

I would not be recommending the course to anyone, as I am not sure If they will cope with the frustration around the process of finishing it.

von Trang T L

10. Mai 2020

Sometimes I got freaked out when I completed a course with flying colors and still felt like I didn't understand anything. Unfortunately, that's exactly my experience with this course, Python for Data Science and AI offered by IBM.

If you are attracted by the title, or by the name IBM, then I advise you to stay away from it. There is nothing remotely data science or AI in this course. It should have been called Introduction to Python ,or Python for Beginners, but there are much better courses on this topic, such as those offered by the University of Michigan.

Here is why it is bad: All the videos feature the same robotic voice rushing through basic concepts as if someone is just reading from a textbook. I wonder if the narrator is an AI, not a real human. I could have overlooked that if the content is actually good. In contrast, its scope is very narrow, even for a beginner course. There is no walk through of common Python challenges and mistakes to solidify the concepts. and again, you are going to pick up more Python knowledge from other courses.

Worse, the exercises just promote rote learning and the ability to use IBM's products. There is just not enough practice exercises to help learners understanding. Most of my time spent on this course is actually dedicated to figuring out how to set up IBM Studio, or whatever it is called. I doubt anyone is going to benefit anything from this course.

I've always admired IBM's achievement, but it takes another skill set to deliver a good online course.

von Gianna H

20. Juli 2020

The first three courses in the Applied AI specialisation are much better than this one. During weeks 1-4, it remained a mystery how you're supposed to apply the content of the videos in practice. The videos are ok, but by far not as good and easy to follow as other videos here on coursera. In week 5, the final exam felt like completely out of the blue and not comparable to the weekly quizzes (which are far to short and easy to really be informative about where you stand).

I would not recommend this course, I myself only followed through with it because it is part of the specialization. I would say I got a first impression of Python, but so far I wouldn't trust myself with writing any code and I don't feel like I've gained long-term knowledge.

If I ever really needed Python in my job, I'd start over and take another course.

Note: in my experience, this is an exception. I've liked the other courses I took on coursera (some of which were also by IBM) much better!

von Heinz D

29. Sep. 2019

The lectures are very focused, which is positive. Unfortunately, there are no lecture slides to download. The lecture voice is possibly machine-generated and there is no indication of empathy, which is kind of a cultural shock after having passed four of Dr. Chuck's great python courses. For unknown reasons I had to open each quiz twice to be able to submit. IBM's Developer Skills Network hosts the Jupyter notebooks and I wasted a lot of my time facing missing notebooks, timeouts, dying kernels, and slowly starting Docker containers. I'd rather like to download the notebooks and run them on my local machine (I found out how to do this by end of the 4th week). The notebooks are filled with IBM advertisements. A registration at IBM's Watson is necessary, but the setup descriptions are outdated and the setup is not uncomplicated.

von Michael S

12. Juli 2020

1. I wish the labs had more doing and less reading. Especially since the labs and the videos cover pretty much the same stuff.

2. There are small errors everywhere in this course! It would be so much better if they just had one human take the time and go through the entire course from beginning to end, fixing any mistakes. For example sometimes the quiz questions in the videos pop up right before they explain something, not after. One of labs contains a table that is illegible. One of the labs asks a quiz question not covered by the lab itself. And the first to graded quizes are before the labs and they clearly should be after. I'm only in week two and these are all the mistakes I've found so far.

von Kendall G

31. Okt. 2018

I was really unimpressed with this course. There were many grammatical errors throughout the lessons, labs, and the final assignment. The lessons move very quickly and the quizzes are not challenging. I would have liked the quizzes to feature more code-from-scratch questions. The labs did have coding questions but were also very easy. I never felt like the material 'stuck' with me. The most frustrating part of this course was the final assignment which tested us on concepts NEVER introduced during the course. The discussion forums reflected this as many other students were very confused as to how to complete the final project. I would not recommend this course.

von Jay J

20. Sep. 2019

The instructions for IBM Watson need some work for those of us who are not actively involved with that environment. I also utilized my "free" processing in a previous class (due to the same instruction complaint) and had to contact IBM support to resolve over the course of 5 days. I suppose the good news is that I am now much more educated on IBM Watson through trial and error coupled with customer support. It should be noted that a set of instructions from IBM support and a 7 minute phone call resolved my issue which I am pleased with. However, it took ~5 days to log a ticket and get to resolution.

von Hieu N L

30. Aug. 2019

Contents are simple and easy to learn. However, It covers basis aspects of Python programming

But I expect more in-depth practical examples and exercises. I think the course should includes more projects. The most confused part is about IBM Watson I personally not quite 100% sure what is the goal to include that platform in this course and moreover what does it actually help the future ai/data engineer or scientists. Because most of the time, I was talked about configurations and stuff which I am doubt it will be helpful!

von Agnieszka W

20. Juni 2019

Very disappointing unfortunately. In the video lessons and tutorials all the examples are far away from the "real world" examples. I didn't have the impression that the learning material helped me prepare for the final assignment. Also the explanations in the tutorial are very vague and misleading and partially using obsolete screenshots that don't match the current naming and navigation. I had the impression that I spent more time dealing with the lacking precision of the descriptions than with writing the actual code

von Nadia S

11. Juni 2020

This course was just irritating on so many levels. While it does give you an introduction to Python (again many free tutorials online) some/most of the end section exams have 3 questions which is just crazy. Many questions within the videos appear before you get to the answer in their explanation. I found this frustrating on many levels. The course uses Juptyer notebooks without ever explaining the interface. This is the first Coursera course that really makes the question the quality of the course on here.

von Alessio B

10. Nov. 2020

The Coursera's curse hits again. I can't recall an entire specialization in which, at some point, I didn't feel completely lost. In this instance it took 4 courses. I don't know what happened in the 4th week but personally I would have spread the content into 2-3 more weeks, with way more practical exercises and examples.

The final project more or less comes out of nowhere, there is definetely not enough material to face the 4th question (unless you had previous experience with Python).

von Nicholas J F

24. Apr. 2019

Too many problems with the last assignment

1) The code given is insufficient to make the graph. A helpful student posted the extra modules you need to import.

2) Instructions unclear about how to set up bucket. Caused lots of problems for many including myself

3) Type in the assignment says "Submit to IMB Cloud" REALLY , you pay that little attention to spelling you cant' get the course create name right?

von Jason L

24. Juni 2019

Content is great. Speed is a little fast for some chapters so had to slow it down. I have a little bit of background in Python so I could keep up. What I liked was having practice problems in the Lab, but there were some labs were there were no practice questions so we couldn't really test our knowledge. Overall good introductory course, but could have been better with more interactive questions.

von Martín G G

29. Aug. 2019

The course is good, the contents and the difficulty are fine. As negative points I can say that the tests were blocked (I paid to have the certificate) and I could not finish the course before, even having time to do so I had to wait. Very little or almost no support from both Coursera and the Staff of Teachers in the Forum. No one answered the requests to be able to advance in the course.

von Rick G

31. Juli 2019

The first 3.5 weeks go over basic programming skills like what variables are, conditionals, loops. The last week and half go over briefly using Python in a data science setting, which is just using pandas and numpy. The title of this class is misleading. I figured we'd start doing Python coding from the beginning. Most of the code is already done for you. Disappointing.

von Waleed A M

2. Juli 2020

The course was not designed and taught properly. Although python language is very interesting, but this course presented it in a very boring way. I couldn't understand the bigger picture in this course and its relevance to AI. Practice assignments were not enough. Compared to other IBM courses in this certification, this course was definitely not of the standard.

von Marie D

18. März 2020

I feel overwhelmed by the amount of information presented in the course and frustrated that you don't really get to practice what you learn. Most of the labs (if they load) already have the code entered and you just run it. You can play with it if you want, but I don't feel like I really retained all the coding and syntax that was presented.

von T W

14. Apr. 2020

There are simpler ways to present information. The narrative was extremely fast paced. I found myself having to slow the narration down quite a bit. The course was not for me and I will seek to learn Python through a different means. I do appreciate the limitless opportunities to test and run your code, which is why I gave two stars.

von Krzysztof O

21. Dez. 2019

The course is too easy, there are not enough examples for self-practicing. The examples should demand enough effort to get rid of people who are just "certificate collectors". After all, the value of the certificate will be almost zero, anyone how just wants and has money to pay the fee is able to get it.

von Florent M

7. Mai 2019

Cours intéressant mais pas très concret dans son approche. Evaluation très décevante ne permettant pas de mettre en oeuvre le langage mais encore une fois tournée vers une publicité déguisée pour IBM. Le fait que l'entreprise soit à l'origine du cours ne devrait pas impacter la pertinence de son contenu.

von Roque G G

15. Mai 2019

It jumps to some slightly more advanced code without enough explanation or breakdown to explain how to use it for other things. A ton of stuff in the labs does not work when trying it out for yourself. Seems a little packed with information that should be expanded upon over the several more weeks.

von Carsten K

25. Apr. 2020

Good course but needs a major review. Some things are wrong, others not very precise and vague. Video lessons are often a bit sloppy (misaligned graphics, questions come seconds before the answer was given and the like). Overall feels a bit unprofessional and could use some polish...

von nicholas e o

14. Nov. 2018

felt very unprepared for final assignment. Week 5 assignment would only be appropriate if we had a video walking us through, and explaining the specific requests, and the why and hows of each point of the task. then it would potentially be a great way to finish off this course.

von Magdalena R

23. Nov. 2018

The course material is ok (a bit to basic) but personally I don't like robotic teaching. I prefer to see the profesor during the online course. The last assingment isn't very well explained and is a Little bit confusing the section of grading peers with the section of complet

von Tiffany W S

19. Sep. 2018

The Peer Assignment did long go along with the lessons. It was almost completely unrelated. You need to include a lesson work with XML if that is going to be the Peer Assignment for this course.

The videos need to be updated. The audio and video don't match for some lessons.