Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python for Data Science and AI

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Python for Data Science and AI von IBM

4.6
Sterne
19,299 Bewertungen
3,025 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Kickstart your learning of Python for data science, as well as programming in general, with this beginner-friendly introduction to Python. Python is one of the world’s most popular programming languages, and there has never been greater demand for professionals with the ability to apply Python fundamentals to drive business solutions across industries. This course will take you from zero to programming in Python in a matter of hours—no prior programming experience necessary! You will learn Python fundamentals, including data structures and data analysis, complete hands-on exercises throughout the course modules, and create a final project to demonstrate your new skills. By the end of this course, you’ll feel comfortable creating basic programs, working with data, and solving real-world problems in Python. You’ll gain a strong foundation for more advanced learning in the field, and develop skills to help advance your career. This course can be applied to multiple Specialization or Professional Certificate programs. Completing this course will count towards your learning in any of the following programs: IBM Applied AI Professional Certificate Applied Data Science Specialization IBM Data Science Professional Certificate Upon completion of any of the above programs, in addition to earning a Specialization completion certificate from Coursera, you’ll also receive a digital badge from IBM recognizing your expertise in the field....

Top-Bewertungen

HM
17. Nov. 2019

it becomes easier wand clearer when one gets to complete the assignments as to how to utilize what has been learned. Practical work is a great way to learn, which was a fundamental part of the course.

MA
16. Mai 2020

The syllabus of the course takes you in a roller-coaster ride.\n\nFrom basic level to advance level and you won't feel any trouble nor hesitate a bit.\n\nIt's easy, it's vast, and it's really usefull.

Filtern nach:

2926 - 2950 von 2,993 Bewertungen für Python for Data Science and AI

von Hakki K

9. Juli 2020

Hi,

I completed entire program and received the Professional Certificate. On the Coursera link of my certificate "3 weeks of study, 2-3 hours/week average per course" is written. This information is not correct at all, it takes approximately 3 times of that time on average! I informed Coursera about it but no correction was made. It should be corrected with "it takes approximately 19 hours study per course" or "Approx. 10 months to complete Suggested 4 hours/week for the Professional Certificate".

Here is the approximate duration for each course can be found one by one clicking the webpages of the courses in the professional certificate webpage: (*)

Course 1: approximately 9 hours to complete

Course 2: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 3: approximately 9 hours to complete

Course 4: approximately 22 hours to complete

Course 5: approximately 14 hours to complete

Course 6: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 7: approximately 16 hours to complete

Course 8: approximately 20 hours to complete

Course 9: approximately 47 hours to complete

This makes in total approximately 169 hours to complete the Professional Certificate. As there are 9 courses, each course takes approximately 19 hours (=169/9) to complete.

(*): https://www.coursera.org/professional-certificates/ibm-data-science?utm_source=gg&utm_medium=sem&campaignid=1876641588&utm_content=10-IBM-Data-Science-US&adgroupid=70740725700&device=c&keyword=ibm%20data%20science%20professional%20certificate%20coursera&matchtype=b&network=g&devicemodel=&adpostion=&creativeid=347453133242&hide_mobile_promo&gclid=Cj0KCQjw0Mb3BRCaARIsAPSNGpWPrZDik6-Ne30To7vg20jGReHOKi4AbvstRfSbFxqA-6ZMrPn1gDAaAiMGEALw_wcB

von prudgin g

9. Dez. 2019

Lots of mistakes and imprecisions. In case of technical issues, staff will leave you alone with your problem after one formal and meaningless reply. The staff does not comment more than once on a topic, even if the issue is not resolved. Get ready to work through your problems with the help of a chatbot, that is in a beta development stage.

You have to deal with Watson studio in this course. Oh, this is such a pain... I couldn't even create a new project there dew to technical issues. After getting in a dead end with Coursera stuff I tried to use IBM support and that was so fun, just check it out:

reply1:

"Hello Alexey

blah blah blah

Regards Raino Soikkeli IBM Watson Services Support"

solution provided not working

reply2:

"Hello Alexey , My name is Nigel Terry and I on following up on this ticket as my colleague Raino is off-shift at the moment.

exactly the same blah blah blah

Please confirm and I will follow up accordingly. Kind regards, Nigel "

not working again. no wonder, he gave me the same instructions the first guy did.

reply3:

"Hi Alexey, Nigel and Raino are not available at this time. I also work with the IBM Watson Studio Cloud (WSC) team. I do not have access to your services (LOL, same as previous two guys), but I can list them.

exactly the same blah blah blah"

and not working again, to no wonder.

I am thrilled to find out how many people work at IBM

von Nicholas B

28. Juli 2020

I strongly suggest that you look into other providers for learning python for data science. As has been outlined by other reviewers, this is mostly a bad ad for IBM's Watson and there is little actual instruction for actually using Python. As a background I'm a EE with a lot of hardware coding experience (Verilog as well as Perl). I completed a specialization in Python from another provider and this gave me quite a bit of help as those classes were clear, with a good progression. In addition I've now written a bit of Python for work so I have a good base. This IBM course has, at best, cursory instruction on using Python, Numpy, and Pandas. The instructions are not clear, with poor sentence structure, and terrible grammar, making it difficult to follow along. Further, Watson is a confusing mess with instructions that use a prior UI, making it tough to figure out exactly what needs to be done to set up an environment. Avoid. Just avoid. Go to UMich or JHU. Anywhere but IBM. The only thing I *did* get from this class is that I don't want to go into Data Science: living in Jupyter notebooks is miserable. But then, I would also rather build things than write reports. Your mileage may vary.

von Jonathan K

13. Aug. 2020

I was very unhappy with this course. While the videos are fairly informative and useful, the course assignments are laughably easy. They barely require any thought and absolutely don't practice or reinforce any of the skills you learn - I'm pretty sure you could complete them with no prior knowledge based on the instructions alone. I learn better from doing things, not just hearing about them.

Usually, this was earn a 3 star rating from me, but the final assignment is even worse. The 'dashboard' you create is a single graph, and the rest of the final assignment is hosting the jupyter notebook on the IBM Cloud... except whoever set up the course forgot to actually upload the tutorial to do so. You can figure it out yourself, of course, but I didn't need to pay for a course to read documentation and figure out how it works on my own.

von Arunjith M

17. Juni 2019

This is the first time I am disappointed with a module in IBM Certification course. The module Python for Data Science is very poorly organized. The trainers are rushing like anything just for the sake of completing it. There are lot of confusions after listening to each and every sentences. Another big problem which I noticed is the lack of quality quiz questions. The questions are way easy that a school student can answer without any difficulty. Now comes the biggest drawback; this particular module Python for Data Science offers nothing but a display of IBM products. It has less focus on Data Science, though the course name is Python for Data Science. Sorry to give such a low rating for this course.

von Alex S

22. Apr. 2020

The content is great. Instructors are clearly subject matter experts with a passion for the material. But mostly everything else? Extremely disappointing. Confusing questions asked about information irrelevant to long-term success, labs required neither thought nor creativity, and their r typos all clover the pace.

I do not say the following lightly. I learned very little from this course, and what little information I did learn is almost certainly on a thousand random blog posts I could read for free. "IBM on Coursera" led me to expect an extremely high level of quality, one I long to see met at a later date. Right now, however, that date seems nowhere in sight. Please rise to the occasion.

von Roberta B

2. Mai 2020

I just want to say one thing: there is nothing, nothing of AI in this course.

Just some Python snippets for babies. Are you kidding me ?

Sorry, but I am very disappointend. This course is related to data science, you can't put

the very basics of Python here, it is like going back, and not ahead.

If Python is necessary, please specify it in the "Prerequisites", but stop making fun of the people who simply wants to learn and study sofisticated technologies.

** Artificial Intelligence.... You call "Artificial Intelligence" making a dataframe from a file csv ?

Are you serious ? **

The worst and fake course I've ever took here in Coursera.

F.A.K.E. Course.

von Débora Y

3. Nov. 2020

The last task has NOTHING to do with the whole course. The course teachs basic of python for data sciente without machine learning, and then it at the end expects you do everything on IBM watson. IBM Watson doesnt have a friendly interface, almost nothing is free, not easy to use and not fast since its on the cloud.

If you do other classes, you'll get a lot of python for data science, but the final test SHOULD be different and they should have put some exercise where we would do the whole path of the data sciente with python: do the exploratory analysis on the data, plot graphics on the data, etc.

von Maryna M

8. Okt. 2020

I have no idea how 2+2 suddenly got to sin, cos and other complex functions. The week tests are laughabale comparing to what the final assessment is. The course is not poorly structured but weeks 3 and 4 lack consistent practical tasks. I did MySQL course previously and it actually provided you with a chance to practice step by step. Here you feel like being thrown into a swimming pool without knowing how to swim. To make it clear - do not waste your time, watch youtube or pick up a different course.

von Ariel C

5. Juni 2019

You learn some basic python coding skills. The pain point is the peer graded project where you have to sign up for an IBM cloud account and Watson Studio account. They are irrelevant to python skills. The instructions (how to set up the connections, buckets, servers, credentials, keys, etc.) are lacking clarity and have sizable gaps. I spent hours struggling with cloud which did not add value in gaining python skills. I would not recommend this course to people who want to learn python.

von Samual F H J

31. Dez. 2019

lots of errors, can't believe they want to charge for this. Requires signing up with IBM Watson for several exercises which I refuse to do (more than a little advertising going on here). I'm pursuing my programming objectives by downloading Jupyter Notebook tutorials. These are more convenient and of higher quality. After completing the Stanford ML course, this particular tutorial came as a real disappointment. IBM can do better.

von Maria N L

11. Juni 2019

I speak for almost everyone who's taken this course in saying that the final assignment was the absolute worst. It's terrible not because the concept was difficult (it's not at all), but because the assignment instructions were so convoluted that it took me at least two hours to complete even just setup. The assignment itself should not take more than 30 minutes. Please update the instructions for the final assignment. Please.

von Hesam R

1. Dez. 2019

Pros: Good introduction course, thank you!

Cons: Typos after typos (from comments one could see many have complained about it, for a long time now). The instruction screenshots for setting up the cloud don't match the actual page, difficult to follow instructions. Occasionally outdated methods/functions, which have been removed from the latest version of Python. It's just not what you expect of a reputable company such as IBM!

von Omar L

10. Juni 2019

While the course material is ok the final assignment is the most frustrating waste of time ever. Specifically question five which has you, a complete novice at python, attempt to upload your assignment to IBM's cloud service using code that is so complex that after 5 hours i simple gave up and submitted hoping hat someone would just pass me out of pity, Avoid this like the plague and go learn on codecademy.

von Daniel T F

25. Juni 2019

Learn experience is very low. There is a lot useful content about python in the course. Unfortunately its basicly watching a video and later repeating it in the laps without relevant transfer.

The worst is the final assignment. It is nothing about producing somethin own. Instead you simply repeat given code. The forum is full of people struggling with it, although they do not need to programm on their own..

von Kenneth d

1. Mai 2020

Course was taught well.

There were a couple times that I was extremely lost without direction.

If you look at the discussion, for week 5, everyone has the same question, looking for the location of the data for the final. You really have to dig to find it. Like they could have easily posted where the file/data was. I spent more time looking for that document than I spent doing anything else

von David B

5. Sep. 2019

Full of typos, mis-transcriptions, looks like it was put together by a summer intern who never bothered to proof-read it before leaving to go back to college but IBM slung it up on Coursera anyway.

I was never under any illusion that Coursera had any notion of quality control anyway, but I would have expected IBM to have someone skim through it before selling it.

von SNEHAL B

7. Mai 2019

In a peer-graded assignment, the course is teaching new concepts such as the use of bokeh library, boto3 etc. The course isn't even teaching the basics of the same. I have struggled for like 3 days to solve a couple of questions. Moreover, response time from teaching staff/instructor is too high.

Course could have been better.

von Bilge K

6. Juli 2020

It is exceptionally poorly designed. Most of the time, the labs and the examples in the videos are the same. The explanations do not provide the logic behind but superficially talk about its function. I would not be able to learn much if I had stuck to this course as the only source of learning.

von Akshay G

19. Apr. 2020

This is not a course where they tell you the concepts of the Data Science behind or make you learn Python with multiple assignments. It is more of getting userbase to make use of IBM's cloud.

Nothing much taught in this course. I could have better utilized my time learning myself.

von Marc L

11. Nov. 2019

Horrible! Title looks great on a resume but content is very disappointing. Videos are text-to-speech, peer review for assignment, no instructions for using Watson project, outdated instructions (when your browser accepts to show you the instructions), a nightmare.

von Aumdevsinh J

8. Juni 2019

The final assignment has totally incomplete information and I wasted a lot of my time figuring out things like data set, dashboard etc which are the details usually well defined in other courses. Really a bad assignment formation. Needs fixing for sure

von Haresh M

24. Feb. 2020

I was not able to complete the Peer-graded Assignment. The Free Cloud Storage service provided by IBM is pathetic as I was not able to add the storage instance to my project. Tried reaching the team but still couldn't resolve the issue.

von Malle C

23. Juli 2019

All the codes are filled in and you don't get ample opportunity to do them yourself. It's too easy to just skim through this class, and requires little thinking. Further, the videos sometimes rely on deprecated functions.

von Hakim S

29. Juni 2019

Need to review the video contents, too quick, weak method of delivering information.

I have went through some courses on Python, they are much better than this one.

first time bumped into this mediocre course in Coursera.