Chevron Left
Zurück zu Data Visualization with Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Data Visualization with Python von IBM

4.6
stars
5,296 Bewertungen
594 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"A picture is worth a thousand words". We are all familiar with this expression. It especially applies when trying to explain the insight obtained from the analysis of increasingly large datasets. Data visualization plays an essential role in the representation of both small and large-scale data. One of the key skills of a data scientist is the ability to tell a compelling story, visualizing data and findings in an approachable and stimulating way. Learning how to leverage a software tool to visualize data will also enable you to extract information, better understand the data, and make more effective decisions. The main goal of this Data Visualization with Python course is to teach you how to take data that at first glance has little meaning and present that data in a form that makes sense to people. Various techniques have been developed for presenting data visually but in this course, we will be using several data visualization libraries in Python, namely Matplotlib, Seaborn, and Folium. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Nov 21, 2019

It's a really great course with proper hands on time and the assignments are great too. i got enough opportunity to explore the things which were taught in the course. Really Satisfied. Thanks :)

RS

Jan 08, 2020

This course gives very well knowledge about different types of visualization techniques and helps to start with visualization. Coursera provided an amazing course with an amazing instructor.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 583 Bewertungen für Data Visualization with Python

von Ravindranath R

Dec 21, 2019

Very clearly explained and lab is excellent. Like the style of providing description of datasets used in each lab. Thanks a lot to instructor.

von Nhan T N

Mar 15, 2019

Nice course. It is short video, but well-composed ones. I love labs, it focuses on key points of visualization. I learned a lot here. Thanks!

von Devvrat M

Dec 29, 2019

Detailed explanation in the lab section on how to implement each visualization tool to better understand its use case in various scenarios.

von Karen M

Jan 21, 2020

Excellent class - only problem was one of the map types available in the labs are no longer available open-source. Challenging project.

von Bernard F

Oct 01, 2018

Excellent course, the best in the series so far. You can really see the quality and attention to detail in every lesson, lab, and quiz!

von Johannes M

Jul 17, 2019

really nice examples and overview of the different types of plots. the last assignment was one of the best of the course series so far

von Johan C S

Dec 18, 2018

This is a very good course! It takes you through the steps, in the video's but allows you to learn a lot through the notebooks.

Thanks

von William B L

Mar 23, 2019

The hardest class so far! Required quite a bit of additional work in completing the ungraded assignments. I learned more than ever.

von Dhinakaran K

Dec 17, 2018

Really a very good course...tested me to the core :(. But end of the assignment , it made me very confident . Thanks Instructors !

von Nora I

Apr 03, 2019

Difficult, yet very complete. It will definitely give you everything you need to work with matplotlib, even doing advanced maps!

von Roshan K

Jul 09, 2019

It's very nicely taught and helpful for my career perspective. Thanks a lot Coursera and IBM. I am loving this Specialization.

von Muzaffar H

Jan 15, 2019

It was an amazing course very well sorted out to teach top notch visualization techniques that are in demand in the market.

von Laura M

Jul 10, 2019

Hands down the best course in the certificate program so far. Actually helpful and not just a robot lady reading a script.

von Mohyeddin A

Feb 10, 2019

I loved this course because it provide easy visual presentation of data that good for management to understand the data.

von Haoyu W

Aug 20, 2018

The 5 star is for the final project, which is very challenging. However, the class materials is not as good as expected.

von Muhammad S u

Dec 04, 2019

Really awesome course, i am able to enhance my visualizing and story telling skills to a next level. Thank you Teachers

von Jamiil T A

Mar 01, 2019

Very well designed course and a bit challenging for newbie in visualization with python . Overall Worth taking course.

von Brahim A

Mar 31, 2019

I appreciated manipulating libraries and tools that help to draw figures, charts and maps with python. Good learning.

von Daniel S

Mar 03, 2019

Simple during the course, but with a complex Assignment, which made me go online and research. And I love doing that!

von Paul B

Feb 20, 2019

The one that makes you work the most, gets you to learn the most. Kudos on this course. The assignments were great.

von Thodoris M

Dec 26, 2019

Amazing course!!!I learned very useful ways to visualize datasets and I can't wait to use these plots to my dataset.

von Ka M W

Dec 30, 2019

Very good hands on labs. Some more explanation on how to change the borders or adding labels would be more helpful

von Giulio L

Jul 01, 2019

Great course. The laboratories and the final assignments are a good way to test what you learned in the lectures.

von Sean R

Sep 27, 2019

I learned a lot in this course. The final project really challenged me and was a good way to wrap up the course.

von pratirodh k

Dec 01, 2019

very good course for the beginner, ample study materials and practice test. Worth spending time on this course.