Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python for Genomic Data Science

Python for Genomic Data Science, Johns Hopkins University

4.3
658 Bewertungen
104 Bewertungen

Über diesen Kurs

This class provides an introduction to the Python programming language and the iPython notebook. This is the third course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Top-Bewertungen

von KR

Jul 17, 2018

A very good course for its length and the amount of time it requires. It improved my python skills and knowledge of Genomics. I'm more engaged in my pursuits than before taking the course.

von JD

Oct 07, 2017

Easy to understand and very powerful examples. Not just it made me familiar with python, it also made it easy for me to teach to my students and inspire them to pursue python further.

Filtern nach:

99 Bewertungen

von Yuqi Zhang

May 11, 2019

A great introduction course about essential python programming skills for bioinformatics works. As someone who has experience with other programming language but is experiencing python for the first time, I found that the difficulty of the course is at just the right level. I hope that there can be more stuff about biopython.

von Hamza Ibrahim

Apr 14, 2019

It helped me connecting between biology and python but i had to learn the basics of python programming from other beginner tutorials.

von Animesh Upadhyay

Mar 25, 2019

This was an in-depth course about python. Being a doctor, it was tough grasping all the content. And considering the short amount of time I have, this course taught me a lot; however I needed lot of external help to finish it thoroughly. Thank you so much for this one, it will really help me in my future endeavors.

von Rafal Woycicki

Mar 22, 2019

Great Python refreshment course!

von Giovani Bressan Fogalli

Mar 11, 2019

An excellent introductory course for Python!

von Lila Maciel Rodríguez Pérez

Feb 08, 2019

Great course focused on python for genomic studies!!!!

von Stephanie Tara Eristoff

Jan 06, 2019

A really good class for a complete beginner. The first three weeks was great for anyone that has is a beginner in Python. Although the last week took giant steps and was a little bit unclear, especially with the introduction to Biopython. If you are new with Python, this it is a great course, but be aware of the last week being very difficult! I also hope that there can be another course that could go more in depth and explore the functions of Biopython. But besides the difficulty of the last week, this course was really great.

von Nitin Sharma

Jan 04, 2019

excellent course for the beginners in python

von Olga Dethlefsen

Dec 01, 2018

Great introduction to Python! The final exam was quite a challenge...

von MINQING IVY YANG

Nov 30, 2018

In general the course is good. I can do some programing at the end of the course. Something I think can improve is the question in the quiz and final exam, particularly quiz 3 and the final exam. I spent quite some time to understand the definition of ORF in the exam question, e.g can I have multiple start codon before reaching a stop codon.