Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python für Genomdatenverarbeitung

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Python für Genomdatenverarbeitung von Johns Hopkins University

4.3
Sterne
1,434 Bewertungen
270 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This class provides an introduction to the Python programming language and the iPython notebook. This is the third course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Top-Bewertungen

KR

16. Juli 2018

A very good course for its length and the amount of time it requires. It improved my python skills and knowledge of Genomics. I'm more engaged in my pursuits than before taking the course.

JD

6. Okt. 2017

Easy to understand and very powerful examples. Not just it made me familiar with python, it also made it easy for me to teach to my students and inspire them to pursue python further.

Filtern nach:

251 - 268 von 268 Bewertungen für Python für Genomdatenverarbeitung

von Toygar P

27. Dez. 2020

The content and the exams were way more different. With those lectures it is impossible to pass final exam. There are a lot f untold part about programming. You shouldn't take this course before knowing Python. It does not teach Python for beginners exactly.

von Timothy M

15. Mai 2020

Just tried to get through functions week. The video shows how to write an reverse compliment function and then doesn't show you that it works. Only one example and then, done. Then the quiz asks about reiterative functions which was never covered. Sloppy.

von Kagning T E

12. Dez. 2017

The instructors explain well, but it is difficult for beginners to implement the codes using python. Therefore, video tutorials describing how to implement the codes in python would have been better to further make this course beginners friendly.

von PROMISREE C

11. Mai 2020

This course is not really meant for beginners! From week 2 onwards it gets very challenging and difficult to follow. The quiz questions do not match with the content of the the lectures and some of the questions are even framed wrong.

von Bao B

20. Nov. 2021

B​oth professors go through lectures at a very fast pace, Lectures are informative but lack demonstration. I don't mind going through long lectures, and I wish the professors had shown step-by-step instructions in an actual IDLE.

von Anastassiya Z

14. Feb. 2016

Not enough material provided to successfully complete final exam. More detailed explanation needed for newbies in Python and especially for newbies in programming, as it is , I am assuming, target group.

von MUHAMMAD I U H

29. Nov. 2021

I​ had worst experience as content was too short. Quizzes are like for expert programmer. They taught less and ask very hard questions which you've learn a lot to answer.

von Bryan G

20. Juli 2018

It's a decent course, but do not expect them to explain much on how to code in Python. It would've been much more helpful had I taken an intro course on Python first.

von Limeng X

10. März 2018

very poorly taught,really don't recommend it. The Algorithm for DNA sequencing is the best in this Specialization.

von Jessica A

28. Juni 2020

The lectures are great but the quizzes and the final are so hard compared to what they teach.

von Tahani A B

19. Okt. 2020

it is very hard

need advance and good background in python

von Yerbol T

7. Juli 2020

There are no practice problems at all during the week

von Catherine J

19. Mai 2020

Not for a beginner as advertised

von Leo U

11. Sep. 2018

Incomprehensible.

von Yee G

19. Juni 2020

The week 4 content is the worst. The lecturer just briefly explain the algorithm and expect us to answer the quiz and final exam which most of the question does not teach or even introduce in the lecture! Are they just assuming that we need to know bio module before taking this course? I thought this course is to introduce Python for genomic data science.

Next, there are few questions in the weekly quiz has the wrong format for the python code and has not been fixed since 4 years ago. No mentor replying the discussion question, only students discuss among themselves.

I have taken the Algorithm for DNA sequencing course and is way better than this course.

von HARSHIT J

30. Juni 2020

The final project is very tough and requires an extensive background in Python Programming not at all suitable for beginners, and there was little to no help provided for the same via the course materials

von sundrish s

3. Aug. 2020

Frustrating!!!!!! The teacher is teaching from reading the content from the screen and No connection with the student. I had hard time understanding what teacher was saying. Dissappointing!

von 274 J p

31. Okt. 2020

Do not take if without programming experience