Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python for Genomic Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Python for Genomic Data Science von Johns Hopkins University

4.3
Sterne
798 Bewertungen
123 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This class provides an introduction to the Python programming language and the iPython notebook. This is the third course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Top-Bewertungen

KR

Jul 17, 2018

A very good course for its length and the amount of time it requires. It improved my python skills and knowledge of Genomics. I'm more engaged in my pursuits than before taking the course.

JD

Oct 07, 2017

Easy to understand and very powerful examples. Not just it made me familiar with python, it also made it easy for me to teach to my students and inspire them to pursue python further.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 118 Bewertungen für Python for Genomic Data Science

von Diego M

Nov 15, 2017

4 and a half stars. Some more coverage of biopython and random length variables would be helpful.

von David h

Apr 11, 2016

Very good--perhaps a little slow for those who have already learned a half-dozen languages.

von Carlos M G V

Apr 09, 2017

Good start on Python and some sequence analysis, looking forward to start programming more

von Danielle d C F B

Aug 05, 2017

Uma pena não poder submeter aos quizes sem efetuar a compra do curso.

von Murat S

Dec 30, 2017

it is a nice course overall, but needs more practical examples.

von Andrew M

Aug 22, 2019

Very informative course for people working with genomic data

von Danielle K

Jan 21, 2018

part "sys" of week 4 is really unclear

von Nimmi P

Jan 26, 2020

Good insights ... Thank you

von Yu-Chi L

Oct 14, 2019

I learn a lot here! Thanks!

von Gonzalo C S

Jan 05, 2017

It was good and practical.

von Satarupa B

Aug 12, 2019

final exam was tough

von Guilherme M P

Oct 03, 2017

VERY GULD!!!

von Lily Z Z

Jun 19, 2018

Great leaps of difficulty seem unavoidable in this kind of courses. It felt rather easy at the beginning of the course but the level of difficulty just increased exponentially. Programming actually takes a much longer time than simply 4 weeks to learn and practice to be skillful. So please add some sort of warning stating"decent background knowledge required" to the course introduction or it will be a torture taking the course as a completely beginner. The course design could have been done better.

von sally s

May 07, 2016

I enjoyed the lectures, but I felt they didnt go into enough details on analysis of sequence data. The final project was considerably harder than the material taught in the class and problems with the course (e.g. the final exam file not being available) had obviously not been fixed since the last version of the course. A fell I now have a good basic understanding of python but not enough to do any real analysis. Fantastic course mentor/TA.

von Marcel V N

Nov 25, 2018

I took this course without a background in biology or genetics. The material sounds interesting but the lecturers rush through it so fast. They do not provide sufficient explanation of the biology to allow completion of the programming assignment. They ask to write a code for finding ORFs yet they don't even explain how ORFs are defined in case of multiple start codons and end codons.

von Benson N M

Jun 17, 2016

I think someone who has never coded before can approach this course. However, further reading of the resources presented will augment what has been taught and to better handle the quizzes.

von Antoon L

Jan 11, 2017

A good introduction to Python, but the course is a rather short & I think more could have been said about genomics-specific functions, modules, etc. and how to use them.

von Priscilla C

Apr 13, 2017

I didn't know anything about programming and needed a lot of help with this course. I would have like more help in getting python and its complements install. Thanks.

von Ian P

May 23, 2018

The final lecture on Biopython, and the exam exercise are good. The quiz questions are annoying because the indentation is messed up.

von Alex G

Mar 30, 2016

Can't easily understand one of the instructors. Dislike how it chops and changes instructors in the same course.

von Felipe B

Aug 01, 2019

This course is advanced and fast-paced. I found it difficult for those with minimal programming experience.

von Ming L

Dec 07, 2017

one pretty lecturer, the other with relative faster speak speed, some small error in slides

von Konstantinos K

Apr 17, 2017

Good but need more practise problems in order to understand what you are learning

von Inmaculada M

May 19, 2017

Dfficult to follow, at least for people without a background in programming.

von Stefanie M

Jun 20, 2017

Course content is ok, but didn't prepare well enough for the final exam