Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python for Genomic Data Science

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Python for Genomic Data Science von Johns Hopkins University

4.3
Sterne
1,138 Bewertungen
204 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This class provides an introduction to the Python programming language and the iPython notebook. This is the third course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Top-Bewertungen

KR

Jul 17, 2018

A very good course for its length and the amount of time it requires. It improved my python skills and knowledge of Genomics. I'm more engaged in my pursuits than before taking the course.

JD

Oct 07, 2017

Easy to understand and very powerful examples. Not just it made me familiar with python, it also made it easy for me to teach to my students and inspire them to pursue python further.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 199 Bewertungen für Python for Genomic Data Science

von Akshat V S

May 23, 2020

really informative and good for beginners

von Ruitao Z

Oct 26, 2019

Perfect course and excellent instructors!

von konka d

Sep 15, 2020

Good and the final exam was interesting

von Jahnvi H

Jun 14, 2020

excellent course, very well explained.

von Roman S

Feb 19, 2017

Great resource with relevant topics

von LEE D D

Nov 22, 2017

Final assignment was rather hard!

von Olagunju A r

May 12, 2020

A great course full of insights!

von Shashank Y

Jan 11, 2020

Learned so much from this course

von Rafal W

Mar 22, 2019

Great Python refreshment course!

von Juan J S G

Mar 07, 2017

Muy buena introducción a Python

von Olushola ( A

Oct 14, 2017

Challenging but interesting!

von YUE W

May 14, 2020

It is a very good course

von Phuong

Jul 03, 2020

It's a great course!

von Matt C

Apr 21, 2017

Great starter course

von IvyFields

Apr 21, 2020

very nice teachers

von Yuezhe L

Jan 22, 2017

it's very useful!

von Jingwei W

Sep 04, 2016

Just excellent!

von Chunyu Z

Feb 10, 2016

very good class

von Pathirage S D P

Jul 26, 2020

Great Content

von Albert C G

Jun 28, 2018

Well Done

von Timothy S

May 03, 2016

I like it

von Onur S

Feb 17, 2018

This is a quick introduction into Python for biological data. I would say there is much more to Python than what's included in this course, however the material was presented quite clearly. I had to increase the playing speed of the videos a bit, all the slow-talking was quite distracting after some time. The quiz questions were sometimes a bit tricky and I liked that. Final exam is much more difficult than the quiz questions and requires significant effort. To be honest it was a bit easy for me to pass, but that's because I've previously solved similar problems at rosalind.info.

von Kasper T K

Nov 21, 2017

Fairly good course for introducing basic programming skills for biological sequence analysis. However instructions for the assignments (weekly quizzes) should include some basic testing, where expected answers are given, so you can begin debugging before you answer the quiz, contrary to debug between doing quizzes. When you are getting the wrong answers it can be quite difficult to determine what went wrong, if you can't test your progress against a given example.

von Roy L

May 17, 2018

The content of the course is quite good, but it would have been nice if they addressed more how to make code run efficiently in Python (e.g. which structures are fast and which should be avoided). Especially during the final exam the way you approach the questions can result in a running time from seconds to hours. As in practice the datasets you will work with tend to be quite large, I think this would be a valuable addition to the course.

von John C

Feb 18, 2020

Well taught course about handling the basics of Python. The final course project was slightly more challenging than the lectures might set you up for and requires some additional reading and playing around with code, but leads to a rewarding finish. Additional feedback and explanations around some quiz questions may be useful to add for future.