Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python für Genomdatenverarbeitung

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Python für Genomdatenverarbeitung von Johns Hopkins University

4.3
Sterne
1,435 Bewertungen
270 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This class provides an introduction to the Python programming language and the iPython notebook. This is the third course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Top-Bewertungen

KR

16. Juli 2018

A very good course for its length and the amount of time it requires. It improved my python skills and knowledge of Genomics. I'm more engaged in my pursuits than before taking the course.

JD

6. Okt. 2017

Easy to understand and very powerful examples. Not just it made me familiar with python, it also made it easy for me to teach to my students and inspire them to pursue python further.

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 268 Bewertungen für Python für Genomdatenverarbeitung

von M C

21. Apr. 2017

Great starter course

von Jeb H

30. Sep. 2020

Best course so far.

von IvyFields

21. Apr. 2020

very nice teachers

von Yuezhe L

22. Jan. 2017

it's very useful!

von Dr M R

28. Nov. 2021

excellent course

von Guillermo D A

11. Sep. 2021

Excelente Curso!

von Jingwei W

4. Sep. 2016

Just excellent!

von Chunyu Z

10. Feb. 2016

very good class

von PSD P

26. Juli 2020

Great Content

von pasan m w

25. Dez. 2020

Good Course

von Alejandra S

4. Juli 2021

Excelente

von Albert C G

27. Juni 2018

Well Done

von Timothy S

3. Mai 2016

I like it

von Chandra S

7. Aug. 2021

von Sameer R

24. Mai 2021

The final exam was too intensive for the level of content presented throughout the course. If one wishes to maintain a sufficient level of quality in instruction to handle the final exam without wasting large amounts of time, I strongly suggest additional resources be added in order to accomplish this task. Other than that, it was a nice, very basic introduction to see how Python can be used in genomic data science. It is a bit disappointing to be this far into the specialization and not be introduced to advanced, state of the art methods for genomic data science that are used in industry or research today.

von Onur S

17. Feb. 2018

This is a quick introduction into Python for biological data. I would say there is much more to Python than what's included in this course, however the material was presented quite clearly. I had to increase the playing speed of the videos a bit, all the slow-talking was quite distracting after some time. The quiz questions were sometimes a bit tricky and I liked that. Final exam is much more difficult than the quiz questions and requires significant effort. To be honest it was a bit easy for me to pass, but that's because I've previously solved similar problems at rosalind.info.

von Kasper T K

21. Nov. 2017

Fairly good course for introducing basic programming skills for biological sequence analysis. However instructions for the assignments (weekly quizzes) should include some basic testing, where expected answers are given, so you can begin debugging before you answer the quiz, contrary to debug between doing quizzes. When you are getting the wrong answers it can be quite difficult to determine what went wrong, if you can't test your progress against a given example.

von Roy L

17. Mai 2018

The content of the course is quite good, but it would have been nice if they addressed more how to make code run efficiently in Python (e.g. which structures are fast and which should be avoided). Especially during the final exam the way you approach the questions can result in a running time from seconds to hours. As in practice the datasets you will work with tend to be quite large, I think this would be a valuable addition to the course.

von Adrián G R

7. Nov. 2020

The course does an introduction to Python, it is well explained and contain relevant information. In my opinion, the final exercise requires more than basic knowledge of Python since they asked for a large computation of repeated sequence of length 12. New students to Python may not be able to code functions that solve the issue in small computers. For the rest, is a nice introductory course.

von John C

18. Feb. 2020

Well taught course about handling the basics of Python. The final course project was slightly more challenging than the lectures might set you up for and requires some additional reading and playing around with code, but leads to a rewarding finish. Additional feedback and explanations around some quiz questions may be useful to add for future.

von Ivy Y

30. Nov. 2018

In general the course is good. I can do some programing at the end of the course. Something I think can improve is the question in the quiz and final exam, particularly quiz 3 and the final exam. I spent quite some time to understand the definition of ORF in the exam question, e.g can I have multiple start codon before reaching a stop codon.

von Yuqi Z

11. Mai 2019

A great introduction course about essential python programming skills for bioinformatics works. As someone who has experience with other programming language but is experiencing python for the first time, I found that the difficulty of the course is at just the right level. I hope that there can be more stuff about biopython.

von Carmen G

12. Juni 2020

This course is a nice introduction to python for people with knowledge in genomics. However, there is a big gap between what is taught in the lessons and the final exams. Personnally, it took me ages to complete the final exam, although I was confident about what I had learnt and understood in the explanations.

von Jack G

5. Dez. 2020

I want to give it 3.5 stars. In the beginning it was great. It assumed I knew very little about python. But then it switched to assuming I knew a lot about python. I wish there were more on Biopython. I can however, read, understand, and edit code which is what I really wanted to get out of this.

von Yi Z

19. Apr. 2020

Should have covered more info, spent a lot of time for the most basic and too short about Biopython. Mihaela is hard to follow and understand sometimes, too nervous in the lecture and care her outfit too much and resulting to be distraction.. Steven is great!! Thanks for the effort.