Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Machine Learning in Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Applied Machine Learning in Python von University of Michigan

4.6
Sterne
4,817 Bewertungen
840 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce the learner to applied machine learning, focusing more on the techniques and methods than on the statistics behind these methods. The course will start with a discussion of how machine learning is different than descriptive statistics, and introduce the scikit learn toolkit through a tutorial. The issue of dimensionality of data will be discussed, and the task of clustering data, as well as evaluating those clusters, will be tackled. Supervised approaches for creating predictive models will be described, and learners will be able to apply the scikit learn predictive modelling methods while understanding process issues related to data generalizability (e.g. cross validation, overfitting). The course will end with a look at more advanced techniques, such as building ensembles, and practical limitations of predictive models. By the end of this course, students will be able to identify the difference between a supervised (classification) and unsupervised (clustering) technique, identify which technique they need to apply for a particular dataset and need, engineer features to meet that need, and write python code to carry out an analysis. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python and before Applied Text Mining in Python and Applied Social Analysis in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

FL

Oct 14, 2017

Very well structured course, and very interesting too! Has made me want to pursue a career in machine learning. I originally just wanted to learn to program, without true goal, now I have one thanks!!

OA

Sep 09, 2017

This course is ideally designed for understanding, which tools you can use to do machine learning tasks in python. However, for deep understanding ML algorithms you should take more math based courses

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 823 Bewertungen für Applied Machine Learning in Python

von Alejandro R

Jul 08, 2018

Good choice for Machine Learning introduction, Data Analysis in Python and applied statistical concepts.

von Mile D

Oct 17, 2017

After this course you will be able to do your own analysis using machine learning which is really great.

von Shashwenth.M

Dec 19, 2019

Seriously THE BEST for gaining a broad knowledge about machine learning techniques in a applied manner.

von Min L

Feb 06, 2019

A very good course to start journey on data science. Good combination of reading, lecture and practice.

von Francesco S

Mar 20, 2018

Excellent couse, I've gained real knowledge and the lecture is very thorough! Challenging and intense.

von Oumeyma F R

Dec 23, 2019

What I loved about this course is the consistency of its content and the quality of its presentation.

von Zachary Q

Aug 19, 2019

Was a great class where I learned to apply existing knowledge about ML to the actual background info!

von Muhammad A R

Sep 24, 2018

Covers most of the basic supervised Machine learning Algorithms in SciKit-Learn from application POV.

von KylinMountain

Jun 08, 2018

It's very impressive.

I suggest If we add a kaggle competition as a overall summery, that'll be great.

von Megan J

Dec 31, 2018

In depth understanding is required to complete the assignments. Challenging without being demanding.

von Evan G

Jul 24, 2018

Quick way to get exposed to supervised learning algorithms. Lays a nice foundation for ML in python.

von Yashar Z Z

Aug 29, 2017

This course is one of the best courses for ML. The teacher teaches concepts clearly and completely.

von Lorena G

Aug 04, 2017

Still some hard for me both the quiz and assignment, however it is interesting and worth studying

von Nitin K

Mar 11, 2019

Well structured course that gave a good insight on applying Machine learning to real life cases.

von Jiangming Y

Mar 04, 2018

This is an excellent course, from which I have learnt a lot about machine learning with Python.

von Yuxin W

Aug 30, 2019

Excellent course, with very clear lectures and useful exercises. Final project was interesting.

von Mohamad F I

Jun 25, 2018

A good course focusing on basics of machine learning. Great for beginner with python knowledge.

von Ivan R

Aug 06, 2017

Great course that covers the key aspects of machine learning in a manner that is easy to follow

von Dmitry B

Jul 22, 2017

This course is the fast lane to hands-on experience with machine learning tools and algorythms!

von Martin H

Jul 06, 2017

very excellent course, must take if you are welling to deal with data and applying ML al. to it

von miguel c

Mar 10, 2019

Great collection of applied Data Science concepts, worked examples and challenges using python

von Varga I K

Feb 25, 2019

Great and Strong fundamentals on machine learning without too much mathematics involved in it.

von Reginaldo S

Apr 07, 2020

This course is perfect for those who wants to learning machine learning techniques in Python.

von Arpit S

Jun 13, 2019

A Great course, the extra offered learning material helped me out to dig deep into the course

von Wixee Z

Apr 28, 2019

I can build a easy machine learning pipeline by myself after learning a lot from this course.