Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Machine Learning in Python

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Applied Machine Learning in Python von University of Michigan

4.6
Sterne
7,863 Bewertungen
1,431 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce the learner to applied machine learning, focusing more on the techniques and methods than on the statistics behind these methods. The course will start with a discussion of how machine learning is different than descriptive statistics, and introduce the scikit learn toolkit through a tutorial. The issue of dimensionality of data will be discussed, and the task of clustering data, as well as evaluating those clusters, will be tackled. Supervised approaches for creating predictive models will be described, and learners will be able to apply the scikit learn predictive modelling methods while understanding process issues related to data generalizability (e.g. cross validation, overfitting). The course will end with a look at more advanced techniques, such as building ensembles, and practical limitations of predictive models. By the end of this course, students will be able to identify the difference between a supervised (classification) and unsupervised (clustering) technique, identify which technique they need to apply for a particular dataset and need, engineer features to meet that need, and write python code to carry out an analysis. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python and before Applied Text Mining in Python and Applied Social Analysis in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

FL
13. Okt. 2017

Very well structured course, and very interesting too! Has made me want to pursue a career in machine learning. I originally just wanted to learn to program, without true goal, now I have one thanks!!

AS
26. Nov. 2020

great experience and learning lots of technique to apply on real world data, and get important and insightful information from raw data. motivated to proceed further in this domain and course as well.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,416 Bewertungen für Applied Machine Learning in Python

von shashank s

19. Aug. 2017

the content of videos , quiz and exercise all work extremely well together towards the stated goal of the course i.e. to give the learner a good over view of how to apply ML theories into action

von Michael B

19. Juni 2017

Not for the faint of heart and some experience with Python, in particular Pandas, is preferred. Great overview of the different methods used in machine learning. One of the better courses imo.

von Brett S

18. Sep. 2020

Great content and good instruction. Need to fix the files in the assignments though. It's hard to keep track in the forums and frustrating go back and forth to find out why it's not working.

von PRAKHAR K J

13. Apr. 2020

It feels good to learn something new and highly skilled demand in Engineering. Thanks to Coursera and instructor for providing such a wonderful opportunity of learning through your platform.

von Jens L

20. Aug. 2018

Concise and clear presentation of the material with the majority of time focused around using TDD to learn and practice concepts through developing solutions to open ended coding challenges.

von SAURAV S 2

24. Okt. 2021

It was good learning Machine Learning thru Python as using Python libraries like Pandas , Tensorflow,.etc made the work easier. Hope to do my masters in Machine Learning . Happy Learning <3

von Amithabh S

23. Juni 2017

Excellent course for someone who already has some knowledge of python but not quite familiar with machine learning. This course will teach you the application of machine learning in python.

von Abdirahman A A

13. Jan. 2019

In depth course that covers a lot in a short amount of time. If you take some extra time to delve deeper into these topics, you can ensure a great overview of machine learning with python.

von Marcin K

11. Sep. 2021

Quite detailed; good instructional material about most ML models and evaluation metrics of models, cross validations, grid searches, precision and recall curves etc. Excellent assignments

von Diego A L B

22. Okt. 2020

EXTREMELY USEFUL AND GOOD COURSE, CONGRATULATIONS TO ALL THE PEOPLE INVOLVE.

Honestly, I never thought I could learn so much in an online course, excited for the rest of the specialization

von Indrajit P

29. März 2020

Very well structured and informative course ! All the lectures are concise and give enough context for self-exploration. The assignments provide are a good hands-on experience as well !!

von jay s

15. Juli 2017

Excellent lectures, good exercises to reinforce the material, and absolutely loved the explanations of the sophisticated mathematical models that made them more lucid and easy to digest.

von Keary P

24. März 2019

Great for high level concepts and practical applications of machine learning. After taking this course I feel more confident in my ability to work on real world machine learning tasks.

von Andrew G

27. Aug. 2017

A lot of techniques packed into a relatively short course. Weeks 2 & 4 are noticably tougher than the other two, so allow plenty of extra time for assignment and quiz in those 2 weeks.

von Tian L

20. Apr. 2020

it is a great course that covers the most important basics of the "traditional" machine learning and helps me build a solid foundation for more advanced machine learning topics later.

von Muhammad A

8. Juni 2018

I am just about to begins my Module 2 but I have realized that how much easy to understand and to the point course is. I would love complete it and be the proud scientist. Thanks.

von Jesus P I

18. Apr. 2018

The most practical course I have completed so far. Also the right amount of theory needed to being able to start resolving your first machine learning problems. 100% recommendable

von Liz X

28. Jan. 2022

Thanks very much for everything that I learnt! As a PM I never thought that I can be able to go this far at the beginning. However, every minutes I spent on this course worth it!

von Gogul I

28. Juni 2019

This is the best ever course I have taken in Coursera. Learnt very useful ML concepts that are no where available in the internet. Highly recommend this course to ML enthusiasts.

von Mohamed A H

15. Dez. 2018

Awesome course!

Stick till the end of it, and you'll never regret it.

You're gonna have a lot of fun especially in the last week, don't skip the optional readings of this week ;)

von Juan D O V

15. Juni 2020

Really good course, although it is more focused on the practical aspect I really learn much more about different machine learning techniques for improving and applying a model.

von Hanbin Z

20. Aug. 2019

It is a great course. The lectures is interesting and full of knowledge. Though the assignments are challenging, especially the last one, I really learn a lot from this course.

von Valeriya P

25. Juli 2017

multi selection questions in quizzes are a bit hard to handle, i think there should be more hands-on experience included. Loved notebooks when one answer lead to the next one.

von Machiraju S

25. Okt. 2020

The content is so crisp and articulated well. The assignments and quiz need fair amount of work to complete. My fav part of this course is week 4 and tutor nailed it so well.

von Jay S

2. Juli 2017

Excellent introduction to Machine Learning! The course focus is on supervised ML. Well taught ! Course is well structured with lots of tips & tricks for model evaluation.