Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Machine Learning in Python

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Applied Machine Learning in Python von University of Michigan

4.6
Sterne
8,020 Bewertungen
1,463 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce the learner to applied machine learning, focusing more on the techniques and methods than on the statistics behind these methods. The course will start with a discussion of how machine learning is different than descriptive statistics, and introduce the scikit learn toolkit through a tutorial. The issue of dimensionality of data will be discussed, and the task of clustering data, as well as evaluating those clusters, will be tackled. Supervised approaches for creating predictive models will be described, and learners will be able to apply the scikit learn predictive modelling methods while understanding process issues related to data generalizability (e.g. cross validation, overfitting). The course will end with a look at more advanced techniques, such as building ensembles, and practical limitations of predictive models. By the end of this course, students will be able to identify the difference between a supervised (classification) and unsupervised (clustering) technique, identify which technique they need to apply for a particular dataset and need, engineer features to meet that need, and write python code to carry out an analysis. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python and before Applied Text Mining in Python and Applied Social Analysis in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

OA

8. Sep. 2017

This course is ideally designed for understanding, which tools you can use to do machine learning tasks in python. However, for deep understanding ML algorithms you should take more math based courses

AS

26. Nov. 2020

great experience and learning lots of technique to apply on real world data, and get important and insightful information from raw data. motivated to proceed further in this domain and course as well.

Filtern nach:

1426 - 1450 von 1,455 Bewertungen für Applied Machine Learning in Python

von Sagar J

21. März 2021

Good start but i was very boring later on.

von Jeremy D

10. Juli 2017

The topics were good, but too many were d

von Ryan S

12. Dez. 2017

Homeworks are inconvenient to submit

von PIYUSH A

16. Mai 2020

The narration was a bit boring.

von shreyas

29. Juni 2020

Teacher wasn't very good

von Abir H R

30. Juni 2020

very long videos

von Wojciech G

28. Okt. 2017

To fast paced.

von PRAGATHI S P 2

10. Apr. 2022

​dufufu

von TANMAY B

29. Okt. 2021

.

von Aarya P

30. Sep. 2020

Really disappointed with the course ...you may ask why??

The first thing is the instructor , super boring. The instructor (with all due respect) was very dry and the lectures were super uninteresting. When he keeps on talking code, but doesn't really explain stuff. The material and lectures were dry and colorless.

Me without having good statistics background had huge difficulties understanding the concepts. Please i recommend everyone to have good knowledge in statistics before starting the course. ABSOLUTELY NOT THE BEGINNER LEVEL AND NEITHER INTERMIDIATE LEVEL .the course is quiteeeee difficult.

You also need to have a lot of self study , which i am not a big fan of. I hope they make the course more fun rather than a man constantly talking on the screen .

von Daniel J

30. Apr. 2021

I found this course quite challenging to complete. The assignments are difficult (which is good, they are practical and I enjoyed them) and only a fraction of things is explained in the videos. I really found much better learning materials around the web (and for free!). For applied machine learning course, I would expect more practical videos. Also the process of submitting assignments is really frustrating, I spent half the time correcting errors that were not related to the assignment objective. If this course was not part of specialization, I would not complete it.

von Douglas H

10. Apr. 2021

Lectures are good but they expect you to extract too many fine details from them in order to pass the quizzes and assignments. You'd have to watch these oral lessons ten times in order to pass the tests, which are needlessly nitpicky.

von Oswaldo C

22. Aug. 2020

Los videos no son suficientemente extensos ni para explicar el código, ni para explicar la teoría detrás de los algoritmos, se queda a medio camino de los dos siendo insuficiente en ambos casos

von Jean-Michel P

2. Juni 2021

The better course of this stack... and that's all the positive feedback I have. This course is still very poorly designed and unstructured with a bunch of unfixed mistakes after 4+ years.

von Bart S

20. Okt. 2021

The videos were presented at a snail's pace, I needed to play them at 1.75 speed. The python notebook assignments were full of bugs and errors which was quite frustrating.

von Vjaceslavs M

4. Apr. 2021

This course is outdated by few years and not been updated in general with lots of mistakes in assignments and on slides making it very not ejoyable to use.

von David C

8. Nov. 2020

Not as good as prev. courses. Univ. of mic. should update or get ride of this module

von Gallina S

19. Nov. 2021

G​ood curriculumn, nice assignments. Very poorly presented by the professor!!!

von Paul C

27. März 2021

Frankly the quiz questions are ridiculous and no explanation is given why answers are considered incorrect. The wording of the answers is not clear and any from 5 is 120 permutations. You get three attempts and then you have to wait 8 hours. Not great if you are studying part-time. I gave a star for the quality of the video which seemed good although I already know the theory from my university course. However, there was no written material - which again helps answer the questions. This is only a coursera courses, tests should be there to help learning not hinder it.

von Vipul S

28. Apr. 2022

T​his course has only given me endless amounts of self-doubts, frustration and misery. The instructor reads some script from start to end, shows some screenshots of the code and done. Then they give us unnecessarily complex assignments. Save your money and time, stay away from this course.

von Dhawal M

13. Jan. 2022

There is no value addition after listening to the video lectures. You might as well just read the suggested Resources and attempt the Assignments on your own. I have never attended college and might assume that all college lectures are drab and monotonous.

von Michael O S

16. Sep. 2021

There's a bug in the final homework that the TA and peers don't sufficiently explain how to solve so I can't get the course certificate just by knowing the content taught in the course. It's not fair.

von Topiltzin H

22. März 2021

Course was not as expected, I think XG Boost for instance is quite large and was covered in less than 20 minutes.

von SAMADRITO B

19. März 2021

The course is full of faulty assignment grader and the concepts given are not up to the mark

von Aditya M

17. Juli 2020

Can't the lecturer use proper slides with proper diagrams for a better explanation.