Chevron Left
Zurück zu Using Python to Access Web Data

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Using Python to Access Web Data von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
28,721 Bewertungen
5,167 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
High quality content
(256 Bewertungen)
Practical assignments
(217 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

JM

Dec 03, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

DA

Apr 24, 2020

Great course. The lectures are clear and thorough. The assignments are challenging yet doable. The only thing I would like is to see more assignments to get more practice with the techniques learned.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 5,052 Bewertungen für Using Python to Access Web Data

von SG

Feb 01, 2016

The whole Python for Everyone Sequence is Awesome.

Each of the individual sections has been exceptional.

Section 3 of 4 - This course Accessing Web Data and Section 4 of 4 ( DataBase ) were the main reasons for me taking the course.

I would highly recommend the Python for Everyone Series.

von Jesse C

May 05, 2019

Outstanding course! I began this course a week ago after completing the first 2 in the series coming in with just basic programming knowledge and I can't believe after this course I can now begin working with APIs, have an understanding of parsing/reading XML and JSON. Highly recommend!

von Annie F

Jan 28, 2019

The course was excellent and specifically admire the way Dr. Chuck teaches so effortlessly, that we understand the concepts very clearly. The assignments are also very helpful in practicing what we have learnt, and gives us the confidence to work on real-time projects. Thanks Dr. Chuck.

von Hongfei C

Aug 21, 2017

The third session of the Python course is more difficult than the first two sessions and is quite a great challenge! But the courses for Dr.Chuck and the help of every mentors give me more energy to dive into it to get to understand every details. Programming is really interesting area!

von Hossam G

Aug 22, 2019

This was a great course but i have one big problem that encountered me

Dr Chuck reads the code from power point sheets and even if there was a worked example he is only read the code and run yes he explain it but i need to learn how and why i write this code not just see it and run it

von Sinan

Jan 05, 2016

It was Amazing! Thousands thanks to Dr-Chuck, fellow classmates & of course all these great people in the bonus videos.

I have started my programming adventure with Dr-Chuck and now there is a burning desire to keep going. It is highly recommended to get this course.

All the best,

Sinan.

von David K

Feb 15, 2019

This is great course, and more difficult then previous . It introduces JSON , XML, and other modules which are very important in Python programming. This is intro in web programming, where students could explore other modules in Python. Thanks Dr. Chuck for well explained materials!

von Giselle d C S B

Dec 07, 2017

This was an excellent course. I really enjoyed to learn about "Using Python to Access Web Data". Although I didn't found the .zip with tha example codes in the PY4E web site, I did all the exercises and learnt very useful programming tools. Thanks to Dr. Chuck and thanks to Coursera.

von Vikas R

Sep 18, 2017

this is a fantastic course!!! i don't have words to say about it but i must say to those who are going to take this course that you guy's have a lot fun, knowledge in this course i must thank to dr. chuck and all the team members specially to Tamara Brunnock who cleared all my doubts

von Lorry H

Dec 23, 2015

This session is the most interesting one since I enrolled this series of Python program studying. The technology I learned here opened the door of using Python to organize and catch data from web. There must be big land behind and I want to pay a visit, by additional work after this.

von Nguyen D H A

Jul 06, 2019

Great course! Dr Chuck explained the concepts very well, everything was easy to understand and the materials were just enough to get me hit the ground running but not overloaded with information. The assignments were well-thought to help me remember and understand course materials.

von Evaldas I

Nov 28, 2015

It appears, during this course I'm becoming hungry for Python programming. Somehow weird but also very attractive programming language. Especially when I succeed in doing something in so called "pythonic" way. And thanks to professor. It's a real pleasure to listen to his lecture.

von Drew C

May 19, 2020

I liked this course. It teaches useful skills and the coding tasks all seem appropriately pitched in difficulty. I am realizing that I'm now beginning to think about coding all the time. I worked on the class every day, and I feel like I'm building my mental "coding muscles" lol.

von Crystal A

Apr 05, 2017

It felt really neat to be able to call web data. It's starting to feel like what I'm learning will be useful in my job and life now. Dr. Chuck makes things easy to understand, but the assignments generally contain enough tricks to guarantee that you understand the subject matter.

von Wayne H G J

Jun 10, 2019

This was an excellent class that furthered my knowledge of programming with Python. I have a great foundation of accessing APIs and pulling down either XML or JSON. Super happy I took this class, I look forward to completing the final two courses in this Python specialization.

von Abhishek M

Jan 26, 2016

The course is both fun and full of learning. Dr Chuck is a wonderful teacher. He puts forth concepts in a way that is easy to relate and in absorb-able chunks. Still he manage to impart sufficient knowledge for us to start coding interesting applications. Thanks a ton, Dr Chuck.

von Igor S

Dec 06, 2015

This was a short but very good introduction to APIs and Python's ability to retrieve data from the web.

The load is quite low, so my suggestions to the teacher would be: make it harder! Include more examples and make both quizes and assignments harder in the same amount of time.

von Victor d A N

May 24, 2018

Great course for those that are interested in use Python to get data from the web, specially HTML, XML and JSON formats.

Full of coded examples to exercise, lectures have a really easy and understandable language, specially for those that are beginning in programming as myself.

von Raysong L

Dec 03, 2015

Using Python to Access Web Data, like its two prerequisites, is a five star couse. It was fun, like the name of the course, to use Python to access web data. I did not know that before. It was a little harder than the two prerequisites, but it was a good course. Thank you, Dr.

von Ge O

May 25, 2018

The past two weeks has been fantastic! Dr Chuck is Clear with course content and he has a good sense of humour which made the course quite enjoyable. Python skills from the course are practical and lay good foundations for me to further study processing web data with Python.

von Evan G

Jan 23, 2016

Absolutely fantastic. Dr. Chuck's teaching style is completely in-sync with my learning style. The content is clearly presented and the effort in teaching shows. Thank you Dr. Chuck for taking the time to present this material and for creating the tools for all of us to use.

von Max B

Jan 19, 2019

Dr. Chuck strikes again -- another great course for everybody wanting to know more about accessing data through Python! It helps to have gone through the other courses prior to this, but the lectures are easy to follow and the assignments on accessible level. Two thumbs up!

von Jens

Jul 22, 2018

I'm halfway into this course and i can recommend it to anybody who wants to get into python. While the first few chapters where pretty easy (i had a very small coding experience) it gets pretty challenging for me. I really like that, it's pretty rare in such courses i feel.

von Rajesh C

Nov 26, 2015

Very helpful to understand the python APIs to access the web data and how to parse the XML and JSON formats. The course presentation was friendly and easy to follow. The assignments were covering the python in detail. Overall very useful and highly recommended.

Thank you.

von Aaren G C H

Feb 19, 2017

I feel so great participating on this course, as I do learn lots of new stuffs regarding on Web socket, HTTP request, Data interchange through web service and many more. I having great fun and enjoying every single lecturer throughout the course. Excellent experience !!!