Chevron Left
Zurück zu Using Python to Access Web Data

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Using Python to Access Web Data von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
28,533 Bewertungen
5,129 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
High quality content
(256 Bewertungen)
Practical assignments
(217 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

AB

Jun 07, 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

DA

Apr 24, 2020

Great course. The lectures are clear and thorough. The assignments are challenging yet doable. The only thing I would like is to see more assignments to get more practice with the techniques learned.

Filtern nach:

4276 - 4300 von 5,012 Bewertungen für Using Python to Access Web Data

von Charles S

Nov 24, 2017

Really understandable and clear, and always enjoyable. I felt like at this point we were covering a lot of ground and could use additional programming exercises.

von Rashmi R

Apr 20, 2020

I had to resubmit 3 of the assignments though I had already submitted the right one before and it also displayed that my answer was correct. Please fix this bug.

von Himali B

Dec 18, 2017

This course is very good to understand power of python to fetch the data from web. It helped me to write efficient code to web scrap and parse the required data.

von Mahesh S

Oct 06, 2016

The lectures are very good. I would recommend that more examples be added in the book. This will help students solve problems and understand the concepts better.

von Kristers

Aug 09, 2016

I would say a very good introduction to the topic.

Would be nice if maybe in the future you would add some more advanced excersises ( just to gain more practice)

von Hriday M

Dec 17, 2018

As always Professor Severance was amazing. However, I wish he'd covered API's in more detail as i still don't quite understand what exactly is happening in them

von Aditya S

May 25, 2020

The course is great, I just wish the assignments could've been a bit tough and explanation of the concepts and the code could've been a bit more comprehensive.

von Philipp B

Dec 05, 2015

Very good course, I would like to have seen some more challenging assignment. Other than that, very stimulating and learned a lot about web protocols and data.

von Allen B V

Feb 04, 2019

I recommend this course to every student who wants to learn python.

Its a great course and the instructor helps in making the course more interesting to learn.

von Juan D R G

Dec 08, 2015

I personally find this course usefull. It teaches good current tools

Dr Chuck is a very motivating guy.

In order to get better the course needs more exercises

von Rishikesh S

Sep 16, 2017

Was an eye opening course to access data from .txt files and the nature of data that could be drawn out, was more interesting in the way Dr. Charles taught.

von Devendra J

May 19, 2020

Some of the assignments were pretty hard for me and I wished the explanation could be more better and had depth.

But overall really good course and helpfull

von Vinay S R

Jan 10, 2020

I found this course little difficult as most of the syntax deviates from what I've learned. I had to check multiple times before I could finish the course.

von Deleted A

Feb 17, 2016

A more challenging course, as to be expected in this stage of the specification. It would be interesting to know how much of the underlying code is working

von xiaoyi

Jun 01, 2016

I think this course has many introduction about the logics of Internet, but it's not so interesting as in the previous courses in the same specialisation.

von Allen Y

Feb 18, 2016

The class is good, but the content in the class is not that much.

I think more complex project to solve some interesting tasks in homework will be better.

von Ruslan K

Apr 30, 2020

Information Technology (IT) is a very dynamic sector. That is why current version of the course is outdated. I can strongly recommend update the course.

von Hayk M

Dec 17, 2019

Excellent course. I think it would be better if some part of the course is replaced with other materials. Mainly, I did not like the XML part and API.

von Lucia M

Aug 23, 2019

This course is great, altough sometimes the difficulty is a bit too high. I was able to solve all exercise but I copied a lot from the given materials

von Zhenyu D

Sep 03, 2016

适合新手 还有很多不足之处。There are fewer supplemental materials. I think it can give more import supplementary, especially the most relevant portion of the book.

von Haydn P

Jun 29, 2017

Wish the homework went more in-depth instead of simply using most of the skeleton code from the sample code used in the lecture slides pertaining it.

von Marc B

Jun 28, 2016

Excellent - but I wish that the course had tougher assignments to really push me to practice on the topic - although I admit this is hard to grade.

von Cherrier

Nov 08, 2015

very interesting course gving an introduction to the use of Python to work with web data

Maybe too quick but in any case, it is a good introduction.

von RUI C

Jul 31, 2018

It would be better if there were more explanations and details of the codes. But I really learnt a lot since I did a lot of self teaching. Thanks!

von Christoph V

May 15, 2019

Please change the second assignement in week 6! The geojson homework is completely broken! Apart from that a nice overview to get into this topic