Chevron Left
Zurück zu Using Python to Access Web Data

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Using Python to Access Web Data von University of Michigan

4.8
Sterne
38,973 Bewertungen
7,052 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
High quality content
(256 Bewertungen)
Practical assignments
(217 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

SM
18. Juni 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

AB
6. Juni 2019

Getting a bit more challenging than the earlier courses in the specialization. The exercises require more struggle, but all the information is there. Another step along the way. Thank you, Dr. Chuck!

Filtern nach:

6726 - 6750 von 6,912 Bewertungen für Using Python to Access Web Data

von Cracker Z

12. Aug. 2019

Overall good. Sometimes feel information is not very sufficient and does not explain clearly in some details

von Dikshant V

2. Juli 2020

was fun in the beginening but i had problems compiling my programs as json library didnt worked in my IDLE

von manchala v k

31. Mai 2020

i think this course is too high after completing the data structures.....it completely blown off my mind.

von Andres V S

25. Okt. 2020

Teacher isn't good at explaining, had to look for better examples elsewhere to complete the exercises.

von Ganesh V

3. Mai 2020

I just byhearted this course.

I didn't fully understand which part in the code executes which function.

von Yifeng L

30. Okt. 2018

It's not as difficult as I expected. The course is good for beginners but I think it could go deeper.

von Varun T

28. Jan. 2018

sockets and regular expressions were not explained very well. Detailed explanations would have helped

von Federico C

17. Mai 2018

Still very good! But probably due to the wide subject the concepts are not explained clearly enough.

von Paula B

13. März 2018

This was harder than the past two, lost my rhythm a bit too and I don't feel as confident with this.

von patel k d

5. Jan. 2018

my knowledge about the internet things is little poor thats why my gric will be lose in this portion

von Konstantin K

10. Okt. 2017

A lot about offtopic. Lack of details about python related stuff within socket and web parsing stuff

von Asena U

8. Sep. 2016

Not clear examples in the videos. Tests are way different than what the Prof. covers in the videos.

von Rajat O

21. Feb. 2019

URLs provided sometimes doesn't show results in urllib.request. Else, things were fine and clear.

von Evan M

14. Okt. 2017

Was unnecessarily complex in week 4, 5, 6 trying to gather web based data for the assignments

von Javier C

19. Sep. 2020

It was not so interesting/useful as the other Python courses included in the Specialization

von Manjunath A J

4. Okt. 2020

good course but it was like skimming over the ocean. Wanted a little bit deep information.

von Edward A

24. Aug. 2017

the theme of this course is complex and need knowledge in HTTP and Internet architecture.

von Ajoy K D

10. Mai 2020

the content was complicated bt the slides problem or slide content was not that detailed

von Sarthak S

16. Dez. 2019

It was very quick when it came to APIs made it hard for me to grasp the topics properly.

von Grzegorz B

5. März 2016

It is good course, but I would like it to be in the more material and details of Python.

von Mark N

1. Sep. 2020

delivery of information is very poor, yet all the respect and appreciation for Dr.Chuck

von Guillermo A N G

10. Jan. 2021

The part 1 and 2 is far superior. It is not bad, but it is a lot that was inconcluded.

von Nazia H

27. Apr. 2020

The course would be more useful if the content of the videos was explained thoroughly.

von Peter A G

16. Mai 2020

Too difficult for beginners or people with minimum programming knowledge like myself.

von Jon M

18. Dez. 2020

Poos support for xml and json assignments - needed more in depth examples in videos