Chevron Left
Zurück zu Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System von Google

4.7
Sterne
5,223 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Top-Bewertungen

GG

6. Okt. 2022

Expalined the concepts missed from the previous course a lot well. Only thing I would change is to add more about using commands in windows and other platforms as well. Overall it was a great course!

AD

15. Juni 2020

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,225 Bewertungen für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

von SASIN N

25. Aug. 2021

The Instructor was totally amazing, his style of teaching includes humor and sarcasm which helps it to remember every detail easily.

von Tay K C

28. Apr. 2021

Well organised especially the assignments where we are guided through step by step. Saves lots of time and made it easier to learn.

von Ashutosh M

8. Apr. 2020

This was a great course, the content was absolutely right on. Thank you for making this course. I recommend this course to everyone.

von CARLOS L

11. Apr. 2021

Excelente curso!!. En verdad parece complejo. Solamente es la falta de hábitos de investigacióny bueno.. practicar. Gracias Google.

von Akshay S

12. Okt. 2020

I really enjoyed the course, Nerdy jokes were not too bad. Lots of information covered. Done a lot of programming. You'll love it.

von Sai S P

7. Dez. 2022

I really enjoyed a lot during completing this course. I gained lot of knowledge and got interested in learning new technologies.

von Yashas J K

23. Jan. 2023

It's one of the best concepts learnt by me. I got to know how to make proper use of my terminal now.

Thank You , Google &Coursera

von Maximilano G O B

4. Apr. 2020

A great way to mix unix bash concepts with python, I could see the potential, now I just have to keep using it and exploring it.

von Roy S

22. Sep. 2020

I learned a lot even though I have been coding in python for a while. Lots of hidden gems and Roger is an excellent instructor.

von Pierpaolo Z

23. Sep. 2022

The course is great, sometimes hard to understand. regular expression was a challenge for me, and I need to review more times

von Petar P

31. Juli 2021

Great ! Felt like a real world on the job experience ( especially the final qwiklab ). Great instructor, explains very well !

von Cristian A L V

6. Mai 2020

Excellent course, exceeded my expectations, provides many tools to explore but a lot of practice is needed to assimilate them

von Shota S

17. März 2020

It was great. Teaches you tons of new things and makes you look at some other thing that you might know from different angle.

von Tim T

24. Dez. 2022

Wow! What a rewarding Journey! I absolutely loved this course! Very needed and necessary to my IT career! As always, thanks!

von Denys L K

17. Juni 2022

Somewhere little information in videos but a lot more in reading section, which is not that interesting as videos and funny)

von Susan M

16. Apr. 2021

Useful info - I can use all of it, and there was good coverage for IT positions. Presentation was clear and easy to follow.

von Arvind N R

19. Okt. 2022

It was a good interactive learning. I am missing a live project on whatever I have learnt. Looking forward to doing them.

von Mradul T

9. Apr. 2020

This course was very informative and helpful. Thanks to the instructor, Google and Coursera for providing this course 🙂🙂

von Ashwin K

15. Sep. 2021

I learnt so much in the course and had sooo much fun. My love for coding certainly increased after this course. Thank You

von Alan D

29. Juni 2021

Good instructor.!!! Would like to be able to download all demonstrated code to do further experiments during the course.

von Ahmad A

22. Feb. 2021

Thanks for the awesome and super knowledgeable course! This course has improved my skills in so many aspects. Keep it up!

von Dimas G S P

16. März 2021

as always, really enjoyed the course at the begining still hard to understand command linux now i adapting to using bash

von Choongho J

19. Juni 2020

It was a kind of hard time for me, but the new situation or problem are enjoyable things.

Challenge is my favorite hobby.

von JOSE A A L

5. Mai 2020

This course was really tough. I'm really excited for everything that I've learnt so far I'm looking for the nex course

von Adarsh K N

26. Aug. 2020

Very good course. I will recommend everybody of my friends to take this up. It enhances your knowledge exponentially.