Chevron Left
Zurück zu Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System von Google

4.7
Sterne
3,963 Bewertungen
944 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Top-Bewertungen

AD
15. Juni 2020

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

MI
19. Nov. 2020

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

Filtern nach:

876 - 900 von 953 Bewertungen für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

von abc a

25. Okt. 2020

It's an interesting course though, many uncomfortable practices can be a terrible obstacle for many people. Forum is often useless and I don't want to just get an answer, but to get more instructions,. Qwikilabs can be the most terrible part when any tiny mistake you've made. After this course, actually, I won't want to do any jobs with interacting with the OS. Python is enough, and Bash is useless for me.

von Partha M

17. Okt. 2020

the bash and regex material was pretty good - the others not so much. I found the intro video playing every time pretty much waste of time. Also, taking 30 secs tp talk about what we just learnt in the last video 5 mins back is also a waste of time. But, still worth it due to the bash material (don't skip the reading list though)

von nithin m

27. März 2020

The Course was well Taught, But the End assignments were tricky to some extent. Enjoyed the teaching way of Instructor.Although the course doesn't give in-depth and crystal clear understanding,If you are ready for some basic knowledge on them -this would be a perfect one. Make Sure do not forget to make some Notes about topics.

von Chris B

3. Mai 2020

I felt like the teacher was talking to fast for a lot of the course. I also missed having the readings after videos from the first course so that I could focus on learning rather than trying to jot down notes. During this course, I was constantly stopping the video so I could type my notes.

von Adam d R

28. Mai 2020

Information isn't presented efficiently and it relies heavily on you doing your own research. For example they don't teach you regex but provide outside resources for you to learn it yourself. The videos only cover the basics. Some of the quizzes are bugged and/or obtuse.

von Leon K

9. Aug. 2021

There are some parts of this course that are phenomenal and well explained. There are a few parts where the presentation was lacking and lazy depending on external links to add to the learning experience. Qwiklab can be glitchy at times leading to a delay in assignments.

von aengus t

4. Nov. 2020

A marked step down from the previous course. It touches on a lot of valuable skills and knowledge that can be built on and extended. Not at all tailored for people who are unable to run Linux, but ultimately still worthwhile.

von 121810307059 S C

28. Juni 2021

It's great if you learn Python using Linux OS. The teaching and assignments are completely Linux interfaced makes little bit of struggle to understand if new to linux. Not recommended if not Interested in dealing with Linux.

von Alex D

19. Feb. 2020

Loved the host and the content. The first few labs tell you the answers too much and the last few don't tell you what to do enough. The outside research I had to do made me a much better python programmer though!

von Rakshit P

11. Juni 2020

I really liked the content but the assignments were not great, we could not write our own version of code, if our code didn't look exactly the same then in didn't pass the test/evaluation in qwiklabs.

von Bin H W

11. Dez. 2020

the classes are to brief, not making you ready for the final assignment, and for final assignment, why should be be wasting the lab time to type all the names and email in excercise 3????

von Wallace H

16. Juni 2021

Should give clear requirements for Qwiklab assignments to avoid getting stuck on progress only because some prerequisite files are not generated or located in a wrong directory.

von Tanishq S

12. Apr. 2020

course content is good however in the last week things got much complex with that the interface of assessment is not good.It shows not passed despite getting full result

von Yan Z

13. Sep. 2020

Very bumpy learning road compared with my experience with Google IT Support Course. This course is not designed as good as the Google IT Support Course.

von Mohamed R

4. Feb. 2021

I loved this course and learn a lot and the instructor is more than amazing but the reason I submitted 3 stars because the final weak exam is so easy

von Huiwen L

7. Dez. 2020

Not to the course contents itself, But there's something wrong with the QUIZ in week 2 for months and the coursera support team still didn't fix it.

von Harold S

9. Dez. 2020

The levels of learning varied a little too much in this course, from spoon feeding to being pushed off of a cliff... Was still worth it in the end.

von Subrata K D

4. Juli 2021

The course content was too good and specially the explanation was marvelous. but in kwicklab some files were missing while completing the lab..

von mitch

5. Feb. 2021

The course is fine until they throw you in the deep end (on a timer too) where you have to write some decently complex code.

von Rajeesh O T

20. Sep. 2020

the teaching was good but it the assignments and some topics were hard and tooks a lot pf brain to sink in

von Megan N B

20. Feb. 2021

A more accurate title would be "Using Python to Interact with a LINUX Operating System."

von Nishant D

4. Apr. 2021

Faced difficulty in completing final course lab with all valid code snippet

von Anish K

15. Nov. 2020

I expected little more in-depth knowledge rather than just showing it.

von Christopher A

9. Apr. 2020

Instructor was great but Qwiklabs was very frustrating to deal with.

von megha d

7. Apr. 2020

the labs should have been written by our own and not given the steps