Chevron Left
Zurück zu Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System von Google

4.7
Sterne
5,209 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Top-Bewertungen

GG

6. Okt. 2022

Expalined the concepts missed from the previous course a lot well. Only thing I would change is to add more about using commands in windows and other platforms as well. Overall it was a great course!

AD

15. Juni 2020

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 1,224 Bewertungen für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

von Julio J M G R

18. Dez. 2022

Thanks, Google!

Thanks, Coursera!

Some subjects were indeed cryptic for me, in particular regex. It took me some extra time not to master it but to have a good understanding. It was an excellent course. Ready for the next one, see you guys there!

von oon a

2. Apr. 2020

this course is super useful, starting from learning the Python programming, testing, programming in the Linux environment, learning Regular Expression, Bash (shell) scripting. it would be great to have these tools in your IT Specialist toolbox.

von Ankitkumar L

10. Sep. 2020

The most useful course that I ever find it. It provides really good understanding of core concepts which you can use in your work as well as automate some process and saving time to other work. You can hands-on with linux environment as well.

von Ariel C N

15. März 2022

It's a very practical course. Concepts like create and modify files, how to connect to a remote instance, bash scripting... All of that is really useful in the IT field. The course gives a pretty good overview of these. I really liked it.

von Ahungwa G

7. Dez. 2020

This is the best IT course that I have ever taken so far. For all those out there desiring to go into the IT space, combining this specialization with the other one on IT Support is highly recommended. A BIG THANKS TO THE TUTOR and GOOGLE.

von Jia G J

8. Dez. 2020

Learned a lot,

I'm currently working in a big company (2 years) but they rarely teached me how to properly use my skills and assets.

Thanks to these courses i'm expanding my knowledge of what i could do with a programming language and more!

von Ronan R

9. Mai 2020

It's a well organised course, easy to follow even when it gets to complex subjects. The videos are paced nicely and the instructor is engaging. Would recommend this course to anyone interested in IT automation, of any age and background.

von Ritik K

31. Mai 2020

It's a great.. I have learnt a lot of power of python and bash command.. It's seems someone gave me this superpower to control mind(obviously computer's mind not a real person's mind), I have a great experience throughout this course...

von Gregory F

8. Sep. 2021

I learned a lot of extremely useful information that I was already able to apply quickly for my use cases. It was a lot of fun to go through these exercises and tests. A wonderful course to pick up python and its flexible features.

von Aswin R

25. Sep. 2020

Now I know with python... I could use to interact with any operating system without the need to know their terminal commands.

This is definitely going to make my life easier with the all-new automation tools provided in this course

von Abhash R

31. Mai 2022

Great course for anyone who recently mastered the basics of python. There are a number of important and useful topics which you can learn in this course. Definitely reccomend this to anyone who doesn't already know these stuffs.

von Nava R B

10. Juli 2022

A single course covering python, regex, bash and unit testing and some knowledge about linux OS. The course teaches you how to use bash and/or python to manage files, processes, services and analyze log file. Highly recommended.

von Lance A

27. Juni 2021

Taught me a lot of ways and methods to interact with the operating system with python including using regex and a bonus lecture on using bash scripts and when it's necessary to either use bash or python in automation processes.

von Jaiaid M

20. Juli 2020

It would be helpful if qwiklab task description would be more specific. I find it difficult to understand that if I should follow the cmd and code verbatim or follow some portion for understanding and other for the actual task.

von Paulo S D

21. Apr. 2022

This is great course and as the title says you really learn how to interacting with the operating system using python I enjoyed a lot the exercises as they made me understand better the concepts and solidify what was taught!!

von John E

2. Juni 2020

I had some problems with the QikiLabs as my script was working, but the program itself wasn't recognizing it as correct right away. Overall though a great experience. Thank you to the instructor for making it a fun experience.

von Michal B

22. Nov. 2020

This course was extremely well prepared, well thought, and challenging at times. Especially for someone like me with no technical and practical experience with writing code. Thank you, Roger, Thank you Google. Great Job Guys!

von Muhammad I M

26. Feb. 2022

I really like this course especially the final grading. The final grading is very challenging because it wraps up all the topics frow week 1 until week 6. All the topics need to be implemented for solving real-world problem.

von KE L

23. Feb. 2022

To start a career in It as well as to start learning a programming language to use it for a real life application this course is the best for me till now. I will recommnd to everyone this course if you want to learn like me.

von Warnakulasuriya S A F

23. Mai 2020

A great course. I am absolutely happy selecting this course. I've learned a lot out of this. In the final project it was awesome to look back at what I did and I now feel that I can do a lot with python. Thank you, Google.

von Puja P N B M

11. März 2022

This is really game chaning experience so far as long as i remember learning programming. and thanks for coursera delivering real world case example for this course project . iam really excited to join next course for sure

von Daniel v E

7. Apr. 2020

QwikLabs uses an older version of Python, and thus interacting with QwikLabs was often tricky, as the version of Python used in QwikLabs was not specified, making it incompatible with code written before starting the lab.

von Nikita P

25. Mai 2021

This was a great course and I learned a lot about python, the operating systems, etc. This course teaches complex concepts in such an easy to understand way. The structure of this course is also great. I love the course.

von Praveen M

24. Mai 2020

I have learned a lot about python and how to interact os using python. Believe me this course is really a good use of time.And last but not least the final project is awesome you can't escape without using your brain:)

von raynard

8. Sep. 2021

Really great course, i stopped doing this course around week 4 for 4 months, so the last lab was a real challenge, but it helped me revise on how to interact with csv files, thank you Google for this amazing course