Chevron Left
Zurück zu Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System von Google

4.7
Sterne
5,228 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Top-Bewertungen

GG

6. Okt. 2022

Expalined the concepts missed from the previous course a lot well. Only thing I would change is to add more about using commands in windows and other platforms as well. Overall it was a great course!

MI

19. Nov. 2020

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 1,225 Bewertungen für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

von Juan C J

25. Sep. 2020

This course was excellent to put the things clear. Sometimes we forgot that the basic concepts are the most important ones to solve issues, this course really sets all concepts clear, specially in regex, very cool.

von Paolo M

16. Apr. 2020

Even though I had already some Python, Bash and RegEx knowledge, this course has helped me understand when to use the right tool for the job. The QwikLab assignment were also quite challenging, but always feasible.

von Ravi R K

22. Feb. 2022

It was such a good experience of learning uses of Python in automation of a lot of different things. The perfect combination of correct pace of course and regular exercises makes the learning process a lot easier.

von Will S

4. Juni 2022

Great course. I"m new to all this and it was easy to follow. My only issue was learning and using Linux for the first time. Using windows and Ubuntu was somewhat challenging. Need more practice on Linux now.

von Mark P

30. Dez. 2020

I have learned a lot of cool stuff, this course is awesome, I like the Qwiklabs (though can be a bit buggy sometimes) the most, because they let me do everything practically (which I am better at than at theory).

von himanshu r

10. Mai 2020

Must have course, if you need to learn playing with logs, finding what is required in it in as easy steps as possible. besides also teaches to use bash, cool tricks, grep , MOST IMPORT: Regex(Regular expressions)

von Olusola T O

27. Aug. 2020

This is an amazing course!

During the process of this course, I know how to work with regular expression in any programming language. I can process both TEXT and CSV file with ease.

More to tell about this course.

von Paul K S

27. März 2022

Very interesting! Not everything is in the video lectures, which they disclose early on, you have to go over the supplemental reading provided and do some work with Google and Bing! But well worth the struggle.

von Jason A

13. März 2021

It has definitely been a tough course, but really satisfied to make it through it! Hopefully this also strengthen my foundations in python programming and its application in interacting with operating system :D

von Dario H

21. Sep. 2020

Wow! This course was really good and very well presented. It was very challenging in the end. My head hurts a little after finally figuring out how to get the final project done, but I made it - and so can YOU!

von Nguyên B

22. Jan. 2022

I thought it was too easy to week 3, but my mind completely changed from week 4 and now, after completing week 7, it's so great. Much to try at least once. Dicussing forum helped me a lot. Thanks for support.

von Mihir S

22. Juni 2022

Going through this course really shows you whats it like working with the OS , it was interesting to find out how you can do complex problems with the help of different concepts we can learn in this course .

von Ilya G M

16. März 2020

Very good course! And it would be much better with the lab tasks without training only copy+paste skills =) There were two really good labs, I digged into python much more deeper and I like that! Thank a lot!

von Pratik P

8. Mai 2020

This course was fun. Thanks to Roger and Google aswell who helped me a lot in learning about operating system, bash codes, file control,m error handling etc. It was Fun <3 and I am going to miss Rogers (T_T)

von Chandrasekar V

5. Mai 2020

Excellent Course! I have been a Python programmer overall several years and this course has sharpened my abilities to solve complex problems using Python.

Thanks to google and many thanks to the Instructor!

von Sanjay N

30. Apr. 2020

This course is an amazing experience to me.Lectures and labs are so organised.Final project is little

difficult but I enjoyed a lot to solve the problem .Learned a lot of new concepts throughout the course.

von Yousef K

5. Aug. 2020

For me this course was great and so full of info (Py Scripts, Bash Scripts, OS interactions, Regex ...) really game-changing tools to add to my kit, and hope I'll have stories to tell just as roger did :)

von Zdravko B

28. Juni 2020

This course deserved 4/5 due to some annoying typos in practice quizzes and some unclear stuff in the labs, but I'm a sucker for puns and the lecturers surely delivered lots of them in a smooth fashion :)

von 0901IO201057 S K D

25. Juli 2022

The course was super awsome. I got to know about many advanced and useful topics that will definately help me as my IT tool.

And the instructor teaches in a super way and he was very excited to teach .

von Gayathri

7. Okt. 2022

Expalined the concepts missed from the previous course a lot well. Only thing I would change is to add more about using commands in windows and other platforms as well. Overall it was a great course!

von john e

1. Juli 2022

Este curso e bem dificil, porém vale a pena cada segundo, recomendo que leia o livro thinking python antes se não quiser quebrar a cabeça ou que já tenha um conhecimento básico sobre a linguagem.

von Anant k

13. Sep. 2020

I learned a lot from the course. Contents and teaching are great. Assessments are challenging so you will learn a lot from them because you need to do the practice of your own before taking it.

von LUCAS F D A

9. Juli 2020

It is a wonderful course, I've learned a lot within the classes, and I am ready to use this knowledge to develop my own projects. It a little bit extensive, but to accomplish it is rewarding.

von Bernhard C

2. Apr. 2022

Great course - I have learned a lot and I gained much experience for fullfilling my job in a better way. It was sometimes tough, but really cool to learn Python and reex . I liked it a lot.

von Tracy H

22. Sep. 2021

Very good course, learned a lot and really boost me confidence in writing bash files and operating in Linux environment. Not to mention the regular expression part is very fun and practical