Chevron Left
Zurück zu Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System von Google

4.7
Sterne
3,976 Bewertungen
946 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Top-Bewertungen

AD
15. Juni 2020

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

MI
19. Nov. 2020

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

Filtern nach:

776 - 800 von 954 Bewertungen für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

von Rob G

16. Aug. 2021

I had a hard time with some of the qwik lab stuff. Mainly using the virtual machine caused some issues but overall it was an informative course.

von MUHAMMAD Z I F

23. Feb. 2021

Is good course. but somehow is hard to follow if you dont read the additional materials. i know it took time but it somehow worth it to learn

von Linh X T

14. Mai 2020

Very helpful in an overview of Python and its potential applications. It will help me accelerate my learning rate in python-related courses.

von vvsss s

28. Feb. 2021

the course was interesting. But i am a windows user and had less hands on exercises for windows users. more such examples would have helped

von Eric W

17. Nov. 2020

This course was fun and challenging. The last two assignments were very interesting and allowed me to test out quite a few new skills.

von Thomas H

8. Okt. 2020

While the information was definitely helpful and interesting, I felt it was lacking enough exercises for the material to really stick.

von S S

25. März 2020

the first graded exercises should have been more challenging(maybe do a few easy ones, but let me think for myself a little bit)

von Michael H

21. Apr. 2021

Not a bad one overall. Had a lot of trouble with the final project in week 7 even after going through the starting exercises.

von Thiago F N

16. Feb. 2020

Some lessons seems a little too long, maybe it's the material or maybe it's the instructor, but they seem too long at times.

von Calvin H

25. Sep. 2020

I found it just challenging enough to keep my trying, although I wasn't as interested in the testing section of the course

von Luis V

18. Sep. 2020

en las "hojas de apuntes", necesitan incluir ejemplos de codigo, en lugar de solo añadir las urls de la documentacion.

von tanmay u

26. Mai 2020

Material was fine but didn't like Qwiklab's PuTTY. I use VScode for python on my personal PC. So, PuTTY is just ugly.

von Madhur N

23. März 2021

some of the assignments could have been a bit more challenging, but overall it was a good and well conducted course

von Eva T

19. Sep. 2020

Verify difficult course but I got through it. Learned alot of good things that I could apply in my day to day job.

von Margarito A D

28. Feb. 2021

I had problems with the grading algorithhm and also had to edit my code to comply with the old 3.5 python version

von Santiago B R

18. Jan. 2021

What a good topics. Although the nano editor is so unconfortable to work with it to script complex code

von Syed Z A

16. Nov. 2020

Course was very well design, but instructions for lab was not properly given. But it was fun learning.

von Alvern T

27. Mai 2020

There were a lot of concepts covered and was kind of overwhelming. Still a lot to learn along the way.

von Antonio J D

11. Dez. 2020

a lot to learn in this course. pretty hard to keep up but if you do it gets you on the right track.

von AARON M S

11. Mai 2020

It felt too rushed and difficult to comprehend in most parts...

but still made it through somehow :)

von ankit d

18. Apr. 2020

user of variable{1] and variable.groups()[0] in variable=re.search(r'pattern',line) not explained

von Kristjan L

10. Sep. 2020

Super fun course! The only thing I was dissatisfied with was the subtitles being mistranscribed.

von Tsung I W

20. Aug. 2020

some of my computer can do some work because I use windows

That is too bad for me to learn :(

von Julian D M V

8. März 2021

It was good but I think there are some course modules such as Bash that need another course

von Andre C

28. Juli 2020

This course was great to get the fundamentals of interacting with the operating system.