Chevron Left
Zurück zu Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System von Google

4.7
Sterne
4,651 Bewertungen
1,092 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

15. Juni 2020

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

MI

19. Nov. 2020

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

Filtern nach:

876 - 900 von 1,112 Bewertungen für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

von Joseph A L

21. Feb. 2021

This course is challenging but more realistic than most people recognize. Expect to spend at least double the time on the assigments. Use the forums for help. There are some really talented people taking these classes. I learned how to install a vm machine in the class! Recommend getting a Linux laptop if you can.

von sivathmika v

11. Juli 2020

Wow this would a super excited course for beginners who would like to learn some keen topics like regular expressions , bash scripting and some other cool stuff like this and the course is quite knowledgeable and goes on a low base so it is easy to understand . Thanks for keeping up with such awesome courses .

von Andrew S

9. Feb. 2020

Last lab required a lot of typing to do the initial bash and python commands. You also had to type a 20 member list of names and emails. The Putty terminal won't allow you to cut and paste, so you have to do this work each time, then type and debug a 60 line piece of code. Long, ambiguous, lots of typing.

von Grigoriy S

10. Juli 2021

​Very good course, I definitely learned a lot of new things going through the course. Some of the examples were way too basic, but a lot of things really made you research topics further to figure things out, especially the Regex sections. Can't wait to continue the path to see the rest of these courses!

von A.J. O

24. Mai 2020

The only issue I had with this course was the final. I was put in a lab that was running Python 3.5 instead of what is being taught throughout the course, python 3.7. This wouldn't have been a big deal had it been explicitly stated but it made accessing my regex groups impossible by using the 3.7 syntax.

von Luis B

1. Nov. 2021

The course is great. I think that some more information should be given for the non Linux people, mainly for the final lab. In it you ask to start a web browser, and I couldn't. I went out of the lab and search for it, found some ways but didn't work in the lab. So I couldn't see my files on the web.

von Linda C

22. Mai 2020

Great material, clearly presented. Ran into some dumb problems with the labs, like the autograder wouldn't accept whitespace in the code but the Chat agents tried hard to help. They even followed up and emailed me that the autograder would be fixed to look at output instead of script code. Nice!

von Jane O W

26. Juni 2020

The course material is valuable. Some of the quizzes and graded labs have flaws that need to be corrected. The tech support people thru chat at Qwiklabs are excellent. They are very responsive and fix problems with labs quickly. They are the go to people from problems with graded assignments.

von Chirag I P

19. Juni 2020

I have learnt what the course indented to, but the assessment was smooth. I had problems with two assessment's and wasted way too much time on it. The worst part about that was that the problem was with the mode of assessment and not the code itself. So please change it!

von Michael D

8. Apr. 2020

Informative and smoothly-presented course! The subject matter can be a little dry and dense, but it keeps moving along and covers a wide base of important information. The Qwiklabs, however, need to be cleaned up a bit as they have a few errors and can be cumbersome.

von Graeme A

3. Apr. 2020

Much of the early part of the course seemed to be very simply following instructions without knowing whether we were necessarily understanding much, but the final two modules really tested what we've learned and gave a real sense of accomplishment once it all worked!

von Spiffykat 4

9. Aug. 2021

G​reat class and solid work. If there was room for more I would recommend a few more examples with classes and to bring more PEP-8 to light instead of its subtle mentions through other resources.

H​owever, you will achieve the basics as it was designed.

von Angela Y

22. Apr. 2020

i would like to say thank you for providing this opportunity to learn things in a convenient and pleasant way. There are tons of information to digest. With hands-on practice through lab and quiz, the journey becomes very awarding and encourage.

von Claudio B

18. Apr. 2020

Course is covering many interesting subjects. I am happy to finished this course, even if to pass the final test I had to fight against the Python version of the real test (3.5.3) and the one I use to practice (it was a little newer).

von Shawn W

27. Apr. 2020

Too quirky and bash seemed like a bit of a distraction when taking a Python course. The final was a bit quirky and the description wasn't really well-defined.

But overall I learned a bunch of stuff, so ... OK.

von Mark Q

10. Sep. 2020

I do like the challenging topics of this course. Though it will take some time for me to really master it until it becomes 2nd nature, however; this was overall a good course. I would certainly recommend it.

von Angelo K

23. Feb. 2021

This course was very challenging and I think the labs could use some TLC, but covered good topics and I feel like I have learned about operating systems and how to make my code more functional.

von Venkata S K P

29. Apr. 2020

there were many problems in the final project submission. it didnt read that i have opened the webpage html in the other chrome window... over all it is a good course. intermediate level

von Evan B

14. Aug. 2020

Good. definitely would have helped to have an Ubuntu terminal or virtual machine (I am still new to IT and learning the language, if you will) Challenging in a good way for a beginner.

von Gabriel S L

19. März 2020

The course if fairly complete. At the end, it is expected for the user to look at other code samples and the last lab is very strict with the logic used to solve the last assignment.

von Dzan W

24. Jan. 2021

Course content and teaching / materials were great. However the final 2 labs had confusing/gaps in instructions marring the whole experience slightly - they can be easily fixed ...

von Anastasiia P

11. Aug. 2020

One star less because with the mess in the final project. I mean, why would you write: "name a generated file as you wish", and do not grade if it is not called as you expect?

von Deleted A

23. Jan. 2021

The course was nice. The knowledge in it is really useful but pretty complicated. Sometimes I have asked to myself if I really like this world.. haha but definitely it worth.

von Alain M M

8. März 2020

The course is pretty good, but the qwiklab assignments need some work, (and updating since they don't have the latest python version, and that caused several issues for me)

von Ryan F

7. Apr. 2020

Bash is terribly boring. The quiklabs for this module went from too easy to too difficult way too quick. The teacher was great and I liked his teaching style. Good course.