Chevron Left
Zurück zu Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System von Google

4.7
Sterne
1,489 Bewertungen
373 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

Jun 16, 2020

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

JS

Mar 31, 2020

I liked it. Good enjoyable content that was challenging. I was able to follow along by using the Linux subsystem on my Windows computer. I definitely learned a lot of new concepts!

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 375 Bewertungen für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

von RAJARAJESHWARI S

May 24, 2020

effective

von KEERTHIVASAN S

Jul 21, 2020

super!!!

von Cesar S O

May 17, 2020

Awesome!

von Mario S

Feb 02, 2020

Loved it

von ABHIJEET K

Jun 17, 2020

awesome

von Sarker S M

May 24, 2020

Awesome

von NGUDIA M

Apr 30, 2020

awesome

von pamela k

Aug 07, 2020

Thanks

von Satirtha H

Jul 26, 2020

great

von JESUDOSS A

Jul 05, 2020

Great

von eric e a

Jun 15, 2020

cool!

von Surbhi A S

Jul 16, 2020

Nice

von RANJITHKUMAR V

May 23, 2020

good

von Andre N

Jul 28, 2020

Week 2 of this course is pretty bad. The difficulty increases dramatically for topics that could be explained better. This was the first week where I learned more from the forums than I did from the course material. Then the Practice Quiz for Reading & Writing CSV Files seems to always return an error of 'Something went wrong! Contact Coursera Support about this question!" which results in a failure for the quiz. It appears that this has been an issue for a while but has not been resolved and contacting Coursera Support isn't very straightforward.

I was honestly enjoying this program until week 2 of this course. Please do better.

von Yu Y W

Jul 17, 2020

On last lab server isn't updated yet. The error is kind of frustrating.

Overall you need to move labs to your PC to have more time.

Taught me alot about using regex pattern recognition, although I still recommend books and external source as a suppliment. There will be frustrations like regex only takes in string, I figured a long time why a tuple won't work etc.

It took me about 12 hours to finish the last lab.

https://stackoverflow.com/questions/52404656/sre-sre-match-object-is-not-subscriptable

von Peter W

Mar 29, 2020

The transition out of Qwiklabs felt clunky. Likewise, up until the final qwiklabs tests, it was mostly copy and paste. Finally, the qwuiklabs "check my progess" button, could have provided a bit better error messages. An example would be "Missing files checked" or "Error in Files Checked". Just something where I don't have to blindy go back through all the steps and my code to find the error, rather than spending my time figuring out how to correct it.

von Abhay S P

Jul 12, 2020

This course was really nice, and definitely cleared some of the major key concepts of automation. It was very exciting to solve the questions given here and instructor was also very clear and and the concepts were clear too. Now, they could have added a few more topics for which they shared cheat-sheet for and also qwiklabs sometimes gets really laggy. Other than that, this course is awesom

von Yash A C

Jul 17, 2020

I learnt a lot of concepts through this course right from operating system concepts to bash scripting. It was challenging, but fun overall. The first couple of weeks were tough and I had to review the videos several times. The only thing I didn't like was that the cheat sheet as the end of the topics were of no use and could have been better. Other than that, great course!

von SIVATHMIKA V

Jul 11, 2020

Wow this would a super excited course for beginners who would like to learn some keen topics like regular expressions , bash scripting and some other cool stuff like this and the course is quite knowledgeable and goes on a low base so it is easy to understand . Thanks for keeping up with such awesome courses .

von Andrew S

Feb 09, 2020

Last lab required a lot of typing to do the initial bash and python commands. You also had to type a 20 member list of names and emails. The Putty terminal won't allow you to cut and paste, so you have to do this work each time, then type and debug a 60 line piece of code. Long, ambiguous, lots of typing.

von A.J. O

May 25, 2020

The only issue I had with this course was the final. I was put in a lab that was running Python 3.5 instead of what is being taught throughout the course, python 3.7. This wouldn't have been a big deal had it been explicitly stated but it made accessing my regex groups impossible by using the 3.7 syntax.

von Linda C

May 23, 2020

Great material, clearly presented. Ran into some dumb problems with the labs, like the autograder wouldn't accept whitespace in the code but the Chat agents tried hard to help. They even followed up and emailed me that the autograder would be fixed to look at output instead of script code. Nice!

von J S W

Jun 26, 2020

The course material is valuable. Some of the quizzes and graded labs have flaws that need to be corrected. The tech support people thru chat at Qwiklabs are excellent. They are very responsive and fix problems with labs quickly. They are the go to people from problems with graded assignments.

von Chirag I P

Jun 19, 2020

I have learnt what the course indented to, but the assessment was smooth. I had problems with two assessment's and wasted way too much time on it. The worst part about that was that the problem was with the mode of assessment and not the code itself. So please change it!

von Michael D

Apr 09, 2020

Informative and smoothly-presented course! The subject matter can be a little dry and dense, but it keeps moving along and covers a wide base of important information. The Qwiklabs, however, need to be cleaned up a bit as they have a few errors and can be cumbersome.