Chevron Left
Zurück zu Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System von Google

4.7
Sterne
3,899 Bewertungen
934 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Top-Bewertungen

AD
15. Juni 2020

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

MI
19. Nov. 2020

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

Filtern nach:

701 - 725 von 941 Bewertungen für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

von eric e a

15. Juni 2020

cool!

von Dhimas W P C

14. März 2021

nice

von Putri N D P

11. März 2021

GOOD

von Joko T A

10. März 2021

nice

von Gede P P

9. März 2021

Nice

von Alexis B S

25. Feb. 2021

Nice

von Muhammad A F

23. Feb. 2021

nice

von Habib B K

18. Feb. 2021

Nice

von Bidya B

30. Dez. 2020

good

von Samad K

23. Nov. 2020

good

von Prateek S

20. Nov. 2020

awsm

von KASI V

15. Nov. 2020

good

von Arpit c

17. Sep. 2020

Nice

von Sagar S

27. Aug. 2020

good

von Anis K

22. Aug. 2020

Good

von Surbhi A S

16. Juli 2020

Nice

von RANJITHKUMAR V

23. Mai 2020

good

von Rais Y A

21. Feb. 2021

yea

von jose j r

6. Feb. 2021

gut

von Nurrizky I

23. März 2021

gg

von Disha S

18. Apr. 2021

.

von Sai N K K

2. Apr. 2021

This Course takes a very hands-on approach to make students learn and gain knowledge of the concepts. It may even become very difficult for the beginners who are just starting on python or computer programming. The Videos covers all the basic details and concepts but as a student you have to do a lot of work by going through the cheatsheets and links they have provided to external sources to actually gain indepth knowledge. You have to put a lot of effort into studying the concepts if you want to complete the course exercises. It may not be ideal for most of the beginners. But if you are willing to learn and work your way through all the error and difficulties you face then it's a good way to learn the concepts and it's gonna take a lot of your time. This way of learning may not be to everyones liking.

von Stanislav S

12. Dez. 2020

The course is super useful. Instructor is professional and engaging. Bash scripting and testing parts were extremely pleasant surprise.

Qwiklabs labs are fun and exciting.

Two issues with the Qwiklabs tasks though:

(1) Some tasks have literally all code there. You would be able to just copy-paste it.

(2) The tasks that don't have all code are super fun, but the way they are graded is sometimes not 100% great. In my last lab I got everything working as expected, and system still graded me incorrectly. Thankfully, I was able to talk to Customer Support (very useful feature), and they checked me manually, and agreed my task is done.

von udayabhaskar m

19. Sep. 2020

It's been wonderful journey learning interacting with OS using Python. I learned many new concepts like Bash scripting, How Python helps in providing the modules to test the scripts, Regular Expressions to process the text. Everyday I am adding a new tool into my IT skills bag.

The most appreciable part of the course is assignments and grading tests, which allowed me to explore different ways to solve a problem.

Sometimes, I felt like the explanation is bit fast. As it is an online course and I have the option to repeat playing the videos, it didn't bother me much.

Nevertheless, it's been a wonderful journey.

Thanks and Regards.

von Peter W

29. März 2020

The transition out of Qwiklabs felt clunky. Likewise, up until the final qwiklabs tests, it was mostly copy and paste. Finally, the qwuiklabs "check my progess" button, could have provided a bit better error messages. An example would be "Missing files checked" or "Error in Files Checked". Just something where I don't have to blindy go back through all the steps and my code to find the error, rather than spending my time figuring out how to correct it.