Chevron Left
Zurück zu Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System von Google

4.7
Sterne
3,899 Bewertungen
934 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Top-Bewertungen

AD
15. Juni 2020

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

MI
19. Nov. 2020

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

Filtern nach:

776 - 800 von 941 Bewertungen für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

von tanmay u

26. Mai 2020

Material was fine but didn't like Qwiklab's PuTTY. I use VScode for python on my personal PC. So, PuTTY is just ugly.

von Madhur N

23. März 2021

some of the assignments could have been a bit more challenging, but overall it was a good and well conducted course

von Eva T

19. Sep. 2020

Verify difficult course but I got through it. Learned alot of good things that I could apply in my day to day job.

von Margarito A D

28. Feb. 2021

I had problems with the grading algorithhm and also had to edit my code to comply with the old 3.5 python version

von Santiago B R

18. Jan. 2021

What a good topics. Although the nano editor is so unconfortable to work with it to script complex code

von Syed Z A

16. Nov. 2020

Course was very well design, but instructions for lab was not properly given. But it was fun learning.

von Alvern T

27. Mai 2020

There were a lot of concepts covered and was kind of overwhelming. Still a lot to learn along the way.

von Antonio J D

11. Dez. 2020

a lot to learn in this course. pretty hard to keep up but if you do it gets you on the right track.

von AARON M S

11. Mai 2020

It felt too rushed and difficult to comprehend in most parts...

but still made it through somehow :)

von ankit d

18. Apr. 2020

user of variable{1] and variable.groups()[0] in variable=re.search(r'pattern',line) not explained

von Kristjan L

10. Sep. 2020

Super fun course! The only thing I was dissatisfied with was the subtitles being mistranscribed.

von Tsung I W

20. Aug. 2020

some of my computer can do some work because I use windows

That is too bad for me to learn :(

von Julian D M V

8. März 2021

It was good but I think there are some course modules such as Bash that need another course

von Andre C

28. Juli 2020

This course was great to get the fundamentals of interacting with the operating system.

von Zach H

20. Jan. 2020

Very practical skills for utilizing your operating system and logs to automate things.

von ADEWUYI D Y

6. Jan. 2021

It is an interesting course. It has exposed me to more stuff in the programming world

von Stephen S

9. Nov. 2020

Drinking from a fire hose, but learned a lot. Python is a pretty impressive language.

von Xuanzhe J

26. Dez. 2020

It is very hard to understand clearly what the host says.

Sorry he tried he's best.

von Dillon W

6. Dez. 2020

I really liked the instructor's style and the labs provided some good challenge.

von Wilder S

21. März 2020

I did not have the linux part. I would rather use Windows for future courses.

von Cristian P

23. Apr. 2021

Really enjoyed the course, reinforced and loads and was very well presented.

von Aimy N B M Y

25. Sep. 2020

wow...hopefully all the infos i got in this course able to helps my job hehe

von Daniel H

17. Jan. 2020

Great Intro Python course with automation and focus on daily IT tasks.

von Sudhanshu M

5. Mai 2020

It was full of knowledge and interesting things to learn. Thanks sir.

von Daniel O

18. Feb. 2020

There was an issue with the Qwiklabs on Week 6. Please change that.