Chevron Left
Zurück zu Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System von Google

4.7
Sterne
4,026 Bewertungen
957 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Top-Bewertungen

MI
19. Nov. 2020

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

AD
15. Juni 2020

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

Filtern nach:

776 - 800 von 967 Bewertungen für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

von Tiago D

4. März 2020

Very good at its content, since it walks you slowly through important tools. However, fails at some graded activities with bad correction checkers or lacking information.

von Juan M C

23. März 2021

At start the wikylabs was so easy and at the end very hard, i wish have a bit more ot help at the end and less at start. And more resume that dont be phytong.org webs...

von Sonia G G

31. Aug. 2020

Too difficult for beginners in my opinion. Cool stuff though. Labs between sessions 1-5 were easy, but lab number 6 and especially the final project were too difficult.

von Lasal J

22. Nov. 2020

The instructor and the course content was awesome!!! I wish that we could do some topics like regex in jupyter notebook. I would recommend anyone to take the course.

von Bafokeng M

25. Juni 2020

It was fun and insightful course, thank you coursera and google. I think this course is not for only for people in IT, anyone can benefit so much in this course.

von Curtis L

1. Juli 2021

This course itself is great, but sometimes the instructions of the Qwiklabs assessment are not so clear, and make me get stuck for strange system issues.

von Preston M

29. Juli 2020

The course was good and the labs mostly worked. I did not feel prepared for the final project when it came! The discussion forums were very helpful!

von Yiwei D

30. Mai 2020

Pretty useful course. The assignments was not consistent. The final assignment was tough. Old python version, buggy examples... like real world.....

von Galina B

9. Mai 2020

It would be better to add more practical tasks to the course. Also, review code examples due to sometimes they are not optimal and difficult to read

von Vignesh J

9. Mai 2020

Everything was new to me. I learned a lot about Unix command from this course.

And get to know how to interact with the OS for the first time ever.

von Rob G

16. Aug. 2021

I had a hard time with some of the qwik lab stuff. Mainly using the virtual machine caused some issues but overall it was an informative course.

von MUHAMMAD Z I F

23. Feb. 2021

Is good course. but somehow is hard to follow if you dont read the additional materials. i know it took time but it somehow worth it to learn

von Linh X T

14. Mai 2020

Very helpful in an overview of Python and its potential applications. It will help me accelerate my learning rate in python-related courses.

von vvsss s

28. Feb. 2021

the course was interesting. But i am a windows user and had less hands on exercises for windows users. more such examples would have helped

von Eric W

17. Nov. 2020

This course was fun and challenging. The last two assignments were very interesting and allowed me to test out quite a few new skills.

von Thomas H

8. Okt. 2020

While the information was definitely helpful and interesting, I felt it was lacking enough exercises for the material to really stick.

von S S

25. März 2020

the first graded exercises should have been more challenging(maybe do a few easy ones, but let me think for myself a little bit)

von Michael H

21. Apr. 2021

Not a bad one overall. Had a lot of trouble with the final project in week 7 even after going through the starting exercises.

von Thiago F N

16. Feb. 2020

Some lessons seems a little too long, maybe it's the material or maybe it's the instructor, but they seem too long at times.

von Calvin H

25. Sep. 2020

I found it just challenging enough to keep my trying, although I wasn't as interested in the testing section of the course

von Luis V

18. Sep. 2020

en las "hojas de apuntes", necesitan incluir ejemplos de codigo, en lugar de solo añadir las urls de la documentacion.

von tanmay u

26. Mai 2020

Material was fine but didn't like Qwiklab's PuTTY. I use VScode for python on my personal PC. So, PuTTY is just ugly.

von Madhur N

23. März 2021

some of the assignments could have been a bit more challenging, but overall it was a good and well conducted course

von Eva T

19. Sep. 2020

Verify difficult course but I got through it. Learned alot of good things that I could apply in my day to day job.

von Margarito A D

28. Feb. 2021

I had problems with the grading algorithhm and also had to edit my code to comply with the old 3.5 python version