Chevron Left
Zurück zu Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System von Google

4.7
Sterne
4,769 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Top-Bewertungen

MI

19. Nov. 2020

Great course! I had some previous knowledge, but this was perfect to fill in the gaps. Also, unit testing was completely new to me and will be very useful in future projects. Thanks for making this!

AD

15. Juni 2020

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

Filtern nach:

901 - 925 von 1,137 Bewertungen für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

von Luis B

1. Nov. 2021

The course is great. I think that some more information should be given for the non Linux people, mainly for the final lab. In it you ask to start a web browser, and I couldn't. I went out of the lab and search for it, found some ways but didn't work in the lab. So I couldn't see my files on the web.

von Linda C

22. Mai 2020

Great material, clearly presented. Ran into some dumb problems with the labs, like the autograder wouldn't accept whitespace in the code but the Chat agents tried hard to help. They even followed up and emailed me that the autograder would be fixed to look at output instead of script code. Nice!

von Jane O W

26. Juni 2020

The course material is valuable. Some of the quizzes and graded labs have flaws that need to be corrected. The tech support people thru chat at Qwiklabs are excellent. They are very responsive and fix problems with labs quickly. They are the go to people from problems with graded assignments.

von Chirag I P

19. Juni 2020

I have learnt what the course indented to, but the assessment was smooth. I had problems with two assessment's and wasted way too much time on it. The worst part about that was that the problem was with the mode of assessment and not the code itself. So please change it!

von Michael D

8. Apr. 2020

Informative and smoothly-presented course! The subject matter can be a little dry and dense, but it keeps moving along and covers a wide base of important information. The Qwiklabs, however, need to be cleaned up a bit as they have a few errors and can be cumbersome.

von Graeme A

3. Apr. 2020

Much of the early part of the course seemed to be very simply following instructions without knowing whether we were necessarily understanding much, but the final two modules really tested what we've learned and gave a real sense of accomplishment once it all worked!

von FuSioN

22. Juli 2022

The Course is really helpful and informative, a bit of suggestion here that please add more practice assignments and exercises to workout the skills better as most of the graded assessment had almost 80% of the work done, so that seemed like spoon feeding.

von Spiffykat 4

9. Aug. 2021

G​reat class and solid work. If there was room for more I would recommend a few more examples with classes and to bring more PEP-8 to light instead of its subtle mentions through other resources.

H​owever, you will achieve the basics as it was designed.

von Angela Y

22. Apr. 2020

i would like to say thank you for providing this opportunity to learn things in a convenient and pleasant way. There are tons of information to digest. With hands-on practice through lab and quiz, the journey becomes very awarding and encourage.

von Claudio B

18. Apr. 2020

Course is covering many interesting subjects. I am happy to finished this course, even if to pass the final test I had to fight against the Python version of the real test (3.5.3) and the one I use to practice (it was a little newer).

von Shawn W

27. Apr. 2020

Too quirky and bash seemed like a bit of a distraction when taking a Python course. The final was a bit quirky and the description wasn't really well-defined.

But overall I learned a bunch of stuff, so ... OK.

von Mark Q

10. Sep. 2020

I do like the challenging topics of this course. Though it will take some time for me to really master it until it becomes 2nd nature, however; this was overall a good course. I would certainly recommend it.

von Angelo K

23. Feb. 2021

This course was very challenging and I think the labs could use some TLC, but covered good topics and I feel like I have learned about operating systems and how to make my code more functional.

von Venkata S K P

29. Apr. 2020

there were many problems in the final project submission. it didnt read that i have opened the webpage html in the other chrome window... over all it is a good course. intermediate level

von Evan B

14. Aug. 2020

Good. definitely would have helped to have an Ubuntu terminal or virtual machine (I am still new to IT and learning the language, if you will) Challenging in a good way for a beginner.

von Gabriel S L

19. März 2020

The course if fairly complete. At the end, it is expected for the user to look at other code samples and the last lab is very strict with the logic used to solve the last assignment.

von Dzan W

24. Jan. 2021

Course content and teaching / materials were great. However the final 2 labs had confusing/gaps in instructions marring the whole experience slightly - they can be easily fixed ...

von Anastasiia P

11. Aug. 2020

One star less because with the mess in the final project. I mean, why would you write: "name a generated file as you wish", and do not grade if it is not called as you expect?

von Deleted A

23. Jan. 2021

The course was nice. The knowledge in it is really useful but pretty complicated. Sometimes I have asked to myself if I really like this world.. haha but definitely it worth.

von Juan S

17. Aug. 2022

Very informative with a steep learning curve, however the knowledge gained is essential to a broader understanding of Python and interacting with the Linux operating system.

von Alain M M

8. März 2020

The course is pretty good, but the qwiklab assignments need some work, (and updating since they don't have the latest python version, and that caused several issues for me)

von Ryan F

7. Apr. 2020

Bash is terribly boring. The quiklabs for this module went from too easy to too difficult way too quick. The teacher was great and I liked his teaching style. Good course.

von Tiago D

4. März 2020

Very good at its content, since it walks you slowly through important tools. However, fails at some graded activities with bad correction checkers or lacking information.

von Juan M C

23. März 2021

At start the wikylabs was so easy and at the end very hard, i wish have a bit more ot help at the end and less at start. And more resume that dont be phytong.org webs...

von Sonia G G

31. Aug. 2020

Too difficult for beginners in my opinion. Cool stuff though. Labs between sessions 1-5 were easy, but lab number 6 and especially the final project were too difficult.