Chevron Left
Zurück zu Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System von Google

4.7
Sterne
1,489 Bewertungen
373 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

Jun 16, 2020

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

JS

Mar 31, 2020

I liked it. Good enjoyable content that was challenging. I was able to follow along by using the Linux subsystem on my Windows computer. I definitely learned a lot of new concepts!

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 375 Bewertungen für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

von Nikunj P

Jun 29, 2020

Amazing course! Definitely acquired a LOT of skills. I'm thankful to the course instructor, Google and Coursera for providing me with this opportunity.

von Ernesto P L R

Jul 07, 2020

Good content and project. Some Exams were "too" assisted almost providing direct answer to the problem. Only the final project was really challenging.

von Rhiddhi P D

Jun 19, 2020

This was the greatest course ever done by me. Please, would you make a course on your new programming language "Flutter" too, thats a request. THANKS

von Bimarsha K

Jun 04, 2020

The course was great and I am extremlypleased with the way of explaining things of the tutor.He is the best tutor I have ever seen in online courses.

von Aniket S V

Jun 20, 2020

This was a very helpful course in underastanding how python can be used in automation. Very information course with challenging exercises every week

von Cheuk L Y

Feb 10, 2020

It takes a lengthy amount of time to get used to the subjects, but super satisfied when the projects (Very close to real-life scenarios) are solved.

von Boris O P S

Jul 18, 2020

256/5000

It was a great course, my congratulations and thanks to the instructor. The course has a lot of information but it was easy to understand.

von Mohana P K

May 04, 2020

Very useful course if one is interested in making a successful IT career. Had fun but also learned lot of important things necessary for automation

von Clive V L

Jun 15, 2020

Loved this course specially because of the fact that the last two projects got me to a real challenge to struggle, research and solve the issue

von Carlos A

May 25, 2020

I am glad I took this course. Both of the instructors so far keep the course entertaining and keeps me engaged. I like their "funny" jokes. :-)

von Thibault T G

Jan 24, 2020

Many new concepts to grasp, but very interesting.

It's great to be able to practise directly on the linux instance.

The last quicklab was fun!

von Jeremie N

Jun 01, 2020

The instruction is so great. Would recommend this course to anyone with the will to learn and who already have a basic knowledge in Python

von Vinay T B

Jul 24, 2020

Good and it is not very easy to complete u have to watch few videos twice and remember stuff otherwise you can't complete the assignment.

von Mcvean S

Jul 01, 2020

The instructor portrays even the complex of topics quite exquisitely! A really good course to refine your programming skills in Python.

von Javit A

Apr 19, 2020

Amazing Course, Roger is a fantastic instructor, I really enjoyed it a lot and I see a lot of opportunities ahead to use my new skills

von Ala V D S P

May 02, 2020

Very useful course to learn about commands for linux operating system, regular expressions,bash, file handling etc. Loved it so much.

von Ashutosh M

Apr 08, 2020

This was a great course, the content was absolutely right on. Thank you for making this course. I recommend this course to everyone.

von Maximilano G O B

Apr 04, 2020

A great way to mix unix bash concepts with python, I could see the potential, now I just have to keep using it and exploring it.

von Cristian A L V

May 06, 2020

Excellent course, exceeded my expectations, provides many tools to explore but a lot of practice is needed to assimilate them

von Shota S

Mar 17, 2020

It was great. Teaches you tons of new things and makes you look at some other thing that you might know from different angle.

von Mradul T

Apr 09, 2020

This course was very informative and helpful. Thanks to the instructor, Google and Coursera for providing this course 🙂🙂

von Choongho J

Jun 20, 2020

It was a kind of hard time for me, but the new situation or problem are enjoyable things.

Challenge is my favorite hobby.

von JOSE A A L

May 05, 2020

This course was really tough. I'm really excited for everything that I've learnt so far I'm looking for the nex course

von Jesús A G G

May 21, 2020

Very useful course and very well explained. A zero beginner and an old expert both can learn a lot from this course!

von NKURUNZIZA C

Jun 01, 2020

This course goes deep with real life examples. I will recommend it for anyone trying to learn IT tasks automation.