Chevron Left
Zurück zu Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System von Google

4.7
Sterne
1,481 Bewertungen
371 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

By the end of this course, you’ll be able to manipulate files and processes on your computer’s operating system. You’ll also have learned about regular expressions -- a very powerful tool for processing text files -- and you’ll get practice using the Linux command line on a virtual machine. And, this might feel like a stretch right now, but you’ll also write a program that processes a bunch of errors in an actual log file and then generates a summary file. That’s a super useful skill for IT Specialists to know. We’ll kick off by exploring how to execute Python locally, and organize and use code across different Python files. We'll then learn how to read and write different types of files, and use subprocesses and input streams. We'll also dive into Bash scripting and regular expressions -- both very powerful tools for anyone working with systems. We'll even touch on automatic testing, which allow us to automate how we check if our code is correct. To finish, we’ll put all this together by using the tools that we’ve acquired to process data and generate automatic reports. We’ll also explain how to set up your own developer environment in your machine. This is a key step in being able to write and deploy powerful automation tools....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

Jun 16, 2020

In starting five weeks , all answers were directly provided and week 6 and 7 were very tough. So i suggest to equalize the toughness level in all weeks ,ie, no direct spoon feed nor abrupt toughness

JS

Mar 31, 2020

I liked it. Good enjoyable content that was challenging. I was able to follow along by using the Linux subsystem on my Windows computer. I definitely learned a lot of new concepts!

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 371 Bewertungen für Using Python to Interact with the Operating System

von Deepanshi S

May 23, 2020

This course was very useful and I gained knowledge of how to interact with the operating system using Python.

von Neelesh V

May 22, 2020

Some parts are a bit difficult, but it was fun to learn those harder concepts. I had fun doing this course.

von Andrey K

Mar 22, 2020

I like Roger very much. I want to thank him and I am looking forward to his other courses. Thank you, Roger

von vasanth p

May 16, 2020

Good curriculum, Nice explanation and Challenging questions. Simply LOVED the entire course.

Thanks Google.

von Lokesh M

Jul 04, 2020

Good course to grasp real world implementation of Python and get a good hands-on with Python programming.

von ou y

Jun 09, 2020

It's very challenging, thanks support to help me go through this lab. I tried 5 times and finally passed!

von PAMU S S

Jun 21, 2020

One of the best courses in Coursera. Loved the course till the end. Thank you for building my skills. 😍

von Michael B

Feb 07, 2020

Course moves fast and introduces a lot of topics and it has an interesting final project. Well worth it.

von Muhammad G K

Jul 14, 2020

Learned a lot specially covering Bash scripting and linux commands which i am not used to.

Thanks

Google

von Dhruv P

May 24, 2020

This course was perfect, the assignments were challenging but fun at the same time. Thank you Google!

von Michael K B G

Mar 29, 2020

What an amazing course. The best was to learn regexp and testing. But everything was really usefull!

von awail a j

May 06, 2020

If i knew about google programs, i wouldn't have wasted my time in universities. Amazing course

von Deepak V D

Jul 02, 2020

It was a wonderful experience, i never thought that i would complete final project, but i did

von HILDEBRANDO P

Jun 24, 2020

Excellent course to apply real solutions using Python in Operating System!!! Recommended !!!!

von Joseph G D

Jun 03, 2020

Forced me to dig into some concepts from the first course. Added new material too. Well done.

von Adithya V

Apr 24, 2020

The last two weeks (module 6 and final test) were really interesting and I got to learn a lot

von Francisco N E

Mar 15, 2020

It has been really useful course. Lots of contents that will be used in real life situations.

von Harold M

May 26, 2020

Excellent course on python. Very good challenges on OS topics and log processing.

Thank you!

von Alexander T

Jun 02, 2020

Excellent course! It was just hard enough to learn new things by practice! Just love it!

von Elayaraja P

Feb 29, 2020

This was the good course for beginner and as well intermediate developer to work on OS.

von Partho K

May 20, 2020

Awesome teaching style. I really appreciate how he presented every topic so smoothly!

von Greg P

May 16, 2020

Tough course, but I feel better equipped to tackle real-world problems in the future.

von Oliver R

May 17, 2020

Loved the mix of repetition and new content. Bash refresher was long overdue for me!

von Kuldeep M

May 08, 2020

This makes me feel great to know the interaction with operating system using python.

von Andrae

Jan 31, 2020

This course was great and I learn a lot that I can apply directly to my current job.