Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python von University of Michigan

4.5
Sterne
6,125 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

OK

26. Juni 2020

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM

13. Mai 2020

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

Filtern nach:

976 - 1000 von 1,015 Bewertungen für Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python

von Matthias B

4. Apr. 2017

Pretty well structured class, but quite expensive considering very limited lectures and assignments that are mostly "find your own challenge on the internet".

von To P H

16. Nov. 2018

All are peer-grade assignments make it very hard to finish the course fast due to the different in

session dates for different courses in this specialisation

von Marcel K

21. Mai 2019

I wish they'd update the accompanying notebooks - their versions of pandas and related libraries are several years behind at this point.

von Edgar T

2. Mai 2017

Did not like the peer-graded dynamic, and also the lectures were pretty basic, I felt that it lacked depths in some subjects.

von Chenxin Y

9. März 2020

Assignments are very unclear and too subjective. Have to look through the discussion forum to understand what is required.

von Mauro N A G

24. Okt. 2021

Some of the contents need to be up to date, there are functions descroved in the course that will be obsolete soon.

von Adria L

7. Okt. 2021

Nice course but poor feedback. Grades are made by other alumns and some of them doesn't take it seriously.

von Rodolfo G

21. Juni 2019

it is not as extensive as other courses in Coursera, it should try to expand a little more its content

von Leon V

4. Apr. 2017

Seemed more introductory, here are the tools - go have fun rather than actually teaching teaching

von Kamruzzaman T

29. Juni 2020

One of the best courses. However, the assignment questions lack clarity. Teaching Staff absent.

von Daniel W

28. Mai 2020

I liked the course but not so much the fact that every assessment was to be reviewd by peers

von David M

14. Okt. 2018

Much more refined that course 1 in the specialisation. Worthwhile to practice matplotlib

von Karen Y

30. Juli 2017

This course gave a solid introduction to plotting, charting, and data representation.

von Isuru W

3. Juli 2018

This is ok. I don't think it is very structured. Homeworks are not guided well

von Richard L

20. Aug. 2018

More technical guidance and concrete examples would be much appreciated.

von Deepalakshmi K

3. Juni 2019

Better than the previous one. But still very vague explanations

von Sanjay S

11. Aug. 2020

This was a good course. I learned a lot about charting.

von Xavier P C

20. Apr. 2020

The only course in the specialization that's worth to do

von Peter B

9. Feb. 2018

Fine for learning matplotlib, little additional benefit

von Sylvain D

19. März 2018

Good but I feel not comfortable with peer reviewing...

von Jesús P

9. Jan. 2018

Not so good as the first course of the specialization

von John W

20. März 2018

Solid, but not as good as Applied Machine Learning.

von Rizvaan M

5. Mai 2020

Overall a good course, but has to improve.

von Sandeep S

19. Sep. 2019

Week 4 - Assignment is very frustrating.

von Avi S

29. Juni 2018

tough unexplained assignments