Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python von University of Michigan

4.5
Sterne
5,978 Bewertungen
1,014 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

OK

26. Juni 2020

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM

13. Mai 2020

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 998 Bewertungen für Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python

von Rocco I

30. März 2017

Really interesting course. Most of the course out there are only technical, about programming. This is about effective design, effective visualization.

von Roy Y

8. Aug. 2019

It's good introduction. Esp with architecture of the lib. But the final assignment is not as said before as a deeper dive into source code of the lib.

von Varga I K

5. Jan. 2019

It was unexpectedly deep and thorough course about visualisation principles and practice. Great lectures and wide knowledge on the know-how in Python.

von Santiago D

11. Aug. 2018

Well structured course, gave a nice overview of the matplotlib tool and the basics for data visualization. I liked the pace more than the first course

von Vinicius G

30. Okt. 2017

Very good and insightful. A lot of studying and researching to complete the course. Still by far the best graphing course using programming languages.

von Daniel N

29. Mai 2017

Brilliant course, I would happily recommend it to anyone who's interested in learning how to visualize data in a publication quality way using python.

von Sankar S

2. Sep. 2019

Excellent Course Content to explore and learn a different kind of Plottings available in Python libraries. Overall nice work by coursera team, Kudos!

von Mile D

7. Apr. 2017

It was not only the technical part of plotting I enjoyed a lot but the discussions and readings regarding principles of how a graph should look like.

von Milan V

27. Okt. 2019

A well-structured and useful course. The lectures were interesting and the programming assignments had a just-right level of difficulty. Good work.

von ILYA N

8. Okt. 2019

This is a solid course in data visualization using matplotlib. The course includes a good theoretical discussion, as well as non-trivial homeworks.

von Paresh D

27. Juli 2019

Another great course by Christopher Brooks.This specialization is more project oriented and has very little theory content,which I like.Great work.

von 15Y6C31 F K X A

12. Apr. 2018

Great course, it would have been better If the course material delved deeper into what kind of plots will be useful when looking at a fresh problem

von Henri

23. Feb. 2019

I was not sure what to expect as many other options for plotting data are available, but I thought the course was very interesting and insightful.

von 刘志成

1. Juni 2017

Nice Course ! I have learnt some principle of plotting and it helps me to view my graph more critically. Also, I enjoy the peer review assignment.

von Ankit Y

15. Dez. 2017

This course is so wonderful. I realised the importance of charts and plots before and it sheds a whole new light on the topic.

Wonderful content!

von Blazej R

13. Apr. 2021

Very good inspiration for exploring more on charting! I enjoyed and started using some of the techniques immediately in my field of occupation.

von Casey M

18. Mai 2020

Great content and challenging. I like how you can choose difficulty of some of the assignments to accommodate a broader range of skill levels.

von LDHQ

30. Juni 2020

This course is perfect for anyone that wants to learn about matplotlib, statistics, and making trustworthy visualizations as a data scientist.

von Julian O

16. Mai 2018

Really useful course showing lots of techniques to present data along with discussion of good design principles for effective presentation.

von Pranav I

1. Aug. 2020

U-Mich has an excellent handle on how to tap into the student's curiosity and maintain engagement even in online courses. Very Impressive!

von Michail B

14. Dez. 2020

Very good course! Particularly useful - and very essential to my view - that all the assignments are hands on and based on "real" cases!

von David T

17. Aug. 2020

This is a good class as it builds on what you learned in the first class. I feel that I know have a better understanding of dataframes.

von muskan m

22. Juni 2020

It was quite difficult to understand this week ,and the most difficult portion was to do the project

But overall sir explained very well

von Robert H

4. Juni 2019

Nice overview of plotting, and some more advanced features. I was hoping for more snazzy visualizations, but this is a good foundation

von Ashtad J

8. Sep. 2019

Good course about data visualization in Python. Also, the course discusses the fundamentals of good visualization that I found useful.