Chevron Left
Zurück zu Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python von University of Michigan

4.5
Sterne
5,981 Bewertungen
1,014 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce the learner to information visualization basics, with a focus on reporting and charting using the matplotlib library. The course will start with a design and information literacy perspective, touching on what makes a good and bad visualization, and what statistical measures translate into in terms of visualizations. The second week will focus on the technology used to make visualizations in python, matplotlib, and introduce users to best practices when creating basic charts and how to realize design decisions in the framework. The third week will be a tutorial of functionality available in matplotlib, and demonstrate a variety of basic statistical charts helping learners to identify when a particular method is good for a particular problem. The course will end with a discussion of other forms of structuring and visualizing data. This course should be taken after Introduction to Data Science in Python and before the remainder of the Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, and Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

OK

26. Juni 2020

its actually a good course as it starts from fundamentals of visualization to the data visualization,the assignments this course provide are exciting and full of knowledge that you learn in course ..

RM

13. Mai 2020

I am going for the specialization and I know this is just the second course in it and I haven't even seen the further courses yet, but this is already my most favourite course in the specialization.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 998 Bewertungen für Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python

von 谢仑辰

27. Feb. 2018

I highly recommend this class Though we cannot remember all the things the instructor delivered here, it really provided me a way to se how significant the toolkit can achieve. And the rest relied on ourselves such as referencing documentation.Great class.

von Shadi A

14. März 2019

Dr.Christopher Brooks is the best instructor ever. He starts with simple step by step into Matplotlib instructions along with valuable reading materials as well as challenging assignments where each assignment add more and more the learning of the course.

von carol a

3. Okt. 2018

Very well taught. The only thing I currently work with Tableau and it has more functionality( drill down to data) which helps the user understand the data that they are look at. So it makes me wonder do we really need to learn mapplotlib in today world.

von Marcel A G

9. Juni 2019

I have really enjoyed this course. It requires a bit of effort researching things that are not available on the course but I think that this is done on purpose and it really helped me to get a better understanding on how things work. Thank you so much

von Jeffrey D R

24. Juli 2018

This course is not as challenging as Course 1, unless you find visualization difficult. As with Course 1, the instruction is good but brief, and you'll need to dig through various resources to find the details you'll need to complete the assignments.

von Sebastian J

31. Juli 2020

Won't suggest this course unless you are high on confidence and want to lower it by a lot. The course should be better goal oriented, instructor should focus on explaining more, structure the assignments so that the students can follow the concepts.

von Aamir K

14. Okt. 2019

A wonderful course. As a practitioner, I wasn't expecting much newer things but I gained knowledge at both the fronts; aesthetics and technicality of plotting graphs. I learned so many newer things. Thank you Professor for such a wonderful resource.

von Joffre L V

4. Okt. 2020

Excelente curso, me ayudará mucho a mejorar mis capacidades de visualización de datos además de darme la posibilidad de practicar mas los conocimientos previos. Verificando resultados oficiales en mi país de origen, Ecuador, siendo de Guayaquil.

von SAIKAT D

2. März 2021

Dr Brooks, himself an eminent researcher in Data Science himself, has made a well-laid out plan towards the data science learning track. The theory behind each application is also explained appropriately for better understanding of each topic.

von Christopher S

31. Jan. 2021

This course requires you to look up the material yourself. Although the lectures provide a baseline, they are not at all useful for understanding matplotlib. However I find this useful because I did the research and was able to learn myself.

von Owen Z

28. Juni 2020

Good course. It is quite open that Dr. Chris taught us framework only, instead of detailed functions. That means we need a lot of effort to learn those functions from the framework to accomplish assignments. I certainly benefit from this.

von Dongliang Z

4. Dez. 2017

This is a nice beginning to learn and use python. The assignments are very good to practice what I learned. I want to thank Dr.Brooks and all teaching staff. It 's super useful to go to the forum when I got confused in the assignment.

von Mark M

8. Juni 2017

I really like this approach of the specialization. Data visualization is a great topic and this was very insightful for one week.

However as with all other courses in this specialization I miss qualified feedback on my submissions.

von Mihir T

16. Sep. 2020

Very nice course with excellent instructors. Just the right amount of content provided to keep you indulged. Amazing assignments that make you learn things on your own as each and everything cannot be taught by the instructors.

von Jun W

29. Juli 2018

I've learned a lot from this course. Not only python, but also the philosophy of plotting. Data ink ratio is really important. Thanks Chris. And also thanks to Filip. Many tricks you introduced are very impressive and useful.

von Carolyn O

19. Aug. 2019

Learn alot, but intermediate level, so you have to learn alot on your own and fill any gaps you have.

Great jump start and overview into real visualization. Like that its peer reviewed. Done professionally and academically.

von SRIHARI

16. Mai 2017

Its an essential course for all data scientist and also analysts work with every day visualizations. This course taught me about many things of Matplotlib and pandas plots. which I am unable to learn from any other source.

von Kyaw S

4. Mai 2019

Course was great. The material is very helpful for my research and career. One suggestion would be that when grading peers, the figure is shown larger. It was necessary for me to right click and open figure in new table.

von Ahmed F

28. Sep. 2020

I never really liked matplotlib very much; now I know why. Nonetheless, this course has taught me the utility of this library and why learning it is vital for any data scientist. The course is tough, but I learnt a lot.

von Jayadev H

1. Juni 2018

Such a good course!

Dr Brooks is an amazing teacher.

Assignments are hard as always but you are forced to learn alot.

Peer review was fun except last one where I only review people that didnt put in any effort:(

Thanks Dr!

von Wenlei Y

13. Okt. 2019

GREAT COURSE! I have learnt a lot about data analysis and presentation, which are "essential skills" for lots of other fields nowadays. For example, these skills will greatly help me with my research in neurobiology!

von David K

17. Jan. 2020

I was a bit apprehensive about this part, but once the course progressed the options for plotting and charting became clear, I learned a lot about this subject and I could have done with this information years ago !!

von Felipe L

9. Feb. 2018

I really enjoyed this class. Rather than teaching only the computational tools, the instructor took the time to describe the fundamentals of data representation and to explain how to best communicate data in figures.

von Radha S

16. Sep. 2019

Excellent course I really enjoyed learning this course it has all the basic covered and doing the assignments helped me in my work. Thanks a lot for putting together this material and special thanks to the Professor

von yannick t

25. März 2018

Knowing about Tufte's principles definitely changes the way I decode and make data visualizations.

And as to matplotlib, knowing what's under the hood takes (some of) the struggle out of my data visualization coding.