Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Python Programming: A Concise Introduction von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
4,994 Bewertungen
1,553 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks. SPECIAL NOTE: Python Programming: A Concise Introduction course will close for new learner enrollment on 2/16/22. In order to earn a Course Certificate, you will need to complete all graded assignments by 8/16/22. If you are interested in earning a Course Certificate for this course, please upgrade or apply for Financial Aid by 8/16/22. If you are a Coursera for Business learner, you can continue to use your sponsored credit through that date....

Top-Bewertungen

LR
3. Jan. 2017

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

TS
28. Nov. 2021

This course was amazing as well as was an interesting course.I have learnt a lot of new concepts and things with the help of Respected Sir Bill Boyd and looking forward for more such type of courses.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 1,551 Bewertungen für Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

von VangaSuresh R

31. Juli 2021

This course gives a good introduction to Python in fact i am searching in coursera for continuation of this. Each week is well organized. What is said before lecture in a text file is delivered in video and i can say i learnt phyton basics and using spyder .

von Heather P

25. Apr. 2017

This course is a very good introduction. The instructor is good at making the material easy to understand without talking too much. I recommend this course to anyone who has a basic knowledge of how programming works but who has not yet learned any python.

von Bryan T

8. März 2018

This course is very well structured, like the name suggested, a great starting point, yet not too much boring stuff. Just straight to hands-on exercise and if you get stuck, try to re-read the relevant part, its almost always you missed something important.

von Lydia S

16. Okt. 2021

I was new to programming. Had no idea how to code or program. It was not easy from the start. But I was determined. Professor Bill is so helpful. He always replies to all questions. The course is beginner friendly but someone has to be determined to do it.

von Amalia K

14. Feb. 2021

It's been an enjoyable trip to the world of Python programming! I would like to thank Mr Bill Boyd for all of his help. Even though I have no other experience in programming, now I am capable of writing Python functions. I absolutely recommend this course!

von Jan

16. Mai 2018

I liked the course. The quality of work put together is amazing. At some parts I have found it to straightforward as comments and hints tell more than you really need to complete the exercise. Overall great beginner course for anyone who is new to python.

von Joshua A

3. Apr. 2021

It is a good course I love it. However, I would not recommend it for a beginner because there are too much code not easy to understand. Overall it is a good course and I recommend it for someone who is already familiar with python programming language.😎

von Isabelle B

14. Okt. 2018

The explanations are clear. The exercices and problems allow to test your understanding and to practice. I also like the videos because they don't contain too much theory but concrete applications. Very effective way to learn the basics of Python fast.

von Lourdes D

9. Feb. 2021

Great course !!! It is clear and concise !!! Thank you Bill !!! I only recomend some standarization in the name of variables and functions (always with _ or not) and better programming practices (avoid the use of break, use of structured programming)

von John M N

28. März 2019

This is a wonderful and very helpful course which introduces the python programming language. You are able to grasp the basics of this language, and with this, you can specialize in the field you want. I really recommend it to all python beginners.

von Sadia A

17. Mai 2020

For someone who never tried python before, the course has been really helpful. I feel I can try and learn more advanced usage of python, thanks to the easily understandable and useful lessons with on-spot exercises and reference examples. Thank you!

von Sabyasachi R

23. Nov. 2019

Professor Bill Boyd really gets down to the basics of Python programming and explains all the code in a fantastic manner. Other than that the exercises really make you understand the basics the Professor is trying to teach. Really loved the course.

von Nisheeth S

10. Juli 2018

(1) Course fee should be reduced.(2) Some more application oriented problems can be introduced.(3) To support learning some reading study material must be provided.(4) The difficulty level of the assignment problems can be increased a little bit.

von Habitamu T B

16. Sep. 2017

The course is well structured. I like the way it was presented. It is full-fledged course, which enables a beginner to attend it by his or her own. The arrangement of the contents follows a smooth flow that helped me navigate through them easily.

von Ana S

14. Juli 2017

I really enjoyed to learn and then practice this course. Lessons were explained and done in a good way. Thank you Bill Boyd for doing this course and thank you also for your answers. Looking forward to follow you in another course. Thank you!!!!

von Tanvi P

4. Juli 2017

This course is an easy-to-follow course for beginners with no previous knowledge of Python. The course's exercise documents are very well laid out, with the inclusion of questions to summarise the video. I am enjoying learning how to use Python.

von Simon D

4. Dez. 2017

I've already sent my history about the course. Globally a well-thought, simple introduction to Python with a very motivated Instructor and good bases of the language studied. Short concise videos and short helpful exercices to get the concepts.

von Jorge G G

26. Sep. 2018

Amazing and perfect for beginners that did some programming in the past and need some refresh. The course is very well structured and provide the basics of the topics most people will be using in their daily coding life. 100% Recommendable.

von ISHAN N

17. Nov. 2017

It's something which a student, without any knowledge of python , would love to start with. It deals with every basic aspect of python, with very good practice question.

I would recommend all to have this program before moving fwd in python.

von K. Y W

30. Juni 2017

Thank you Dr. Boyd for your very helpful and coaching style in teaching Python to a beginner like me. I enjoyed learning Python programming through the practice and examples you demonstrated on the course and the pace which was just right.

von Aditi V

6. Feb. 2021

I learned a lot, through this course and I think it's a very good course for beginners who are genuinely interested in learning python programming. The instructor explains everything in depth and I truly recommend this course to everyone.

von Sarah B

1. Apr. 2018

Excellent course. As a beginner with no programming background, I thought the pace, instruction and examples were very good. The instructor also takes the time to thoughtfully answer all student's questions, which I found very impressive.

von Danish D

8. Nov. 2021

The instruction is easy to understand and follow. The good thing about this course is that assignments are simple but push the students to learn the concepts stepwise.

I really enjoyed the course and recommend it to my colleagues as well.

von Jaideep A

14. Juni 2020

I had absolutely no practical knowledge of Python and this course has helped me start with small basics steps. The course is very good for beginners as it has been laid out in very simple terms and that made understanding it very easy.