Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Python Programming: A Concise Introduction von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
5,014 Bewertungen
1,560 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks. SPECIAL NOTE: Python Programming: A Concise Introduction course will close for new learner enrollment on 2/16/22. In order to earn a Course Certificate, you will need to complete all graded assignments by 8/16/22. If you are interested in earning a Course Certificate for this course, please upgrade or apply for Financial Aid by 8/16/22. If you are a Coursera for Business learner, you can continue to use your sponsored credit through that date....

Top-Bewertungen

LR
3. Jan. 2017

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

TS
28. Nov. 2021

This course was amazing as well as was an interesting course.I have learnt a lot of new concepts and things with the help of Respected Sir Bill Boyd and looking forward for more such type of courses.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,558 Bewertungen für Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

von Amy P N

31. Mai 2020

Really good first intro - I'm surprised I managed to pick it up so quickly having never coded before! It was tricky at times, but working through the exercises was very rewarding. Definitely recommend to those wanting to learn Python!

von Alejandro B B

20. Mai 2017

This course really covers all the basics in a very illustrative manner. I definitely recommend it for absolute beginners in Python, previous programming experience helps but is not necessary to cover the material in a reasonable time.

von Rupesh T

4. Sep. 2021

Very helpful. The course is arranged very nicely with clear instructions about setup. Typically I find whole setup a bit daunting and more difficult than programming itself. However Prof.Boyd has made it look very easy. Thank you.

von Patrick H

19. Okt. 2017

Good introductory course. Materials provided, especially instructions how to set up the IDE, easily moved me through the course and allowed me to focus on learning the scripting language. It was even a bit fun. Highly recommended.

von Punam P

29. Mai 2020

Very good introduction to basic programming. Very easy for beginners in python who have already some programming background - but still extremely useful to quickly and efficiently learn python basics.

Thanks to Team & University..

von Thomas M

4. Juni 2019

Fantastic class. The lessons were perfect for my needs to get started writing python scripts. The instructor is incredibly knowledgeable and his lectures were well thought out and presented in an easy to follow/understand format.

von Arnaldo J M

13. Aug. 2017

Muito bom, começa simples mas chega ao final com um bom grau de complexidade. O professor vai devagar e explica bem. Os exemplos são legais. A prova tem questões totalmente dentro do que foi apresentado na aula e nos exemplos.

von Matthew M

27. Juli 2017

This is an excellent starter for Python 3. It gives enough examples to get you familiar with the language and the documentation that you will need to consult as you go further, and the lessons are very well taught and succinct.

von SHEIKH M K A

15. Sep. 2020

Its good to learn Python basics online. This is my first online course and I enjoyed it very much. Thanks to Mr. Bill for his excellent lectures. I suggest to join this course who are interested in learning Python programming.

von Kartik N

2. März 2019

This is really the first course you should take if you want to learn python. Nicely taught and the exercises are just at a perfect level for beginners. I would really recommend it to everyone wishing to start learning python.

von SHIKHAR S (

26. Jan. 2022

Really great course.. Mr. Bill Boyd has explained core concepts really well and with video descriptions the task of learning becomes extremely easy and interesting.. and the discussion forums are lively and engaging..as well

von Prathiba N

21. Aug. 2021

A very useful course especially for the beginners. Many thanks to the tutor Bill Boyd for designing the course in a step-wise manner which enables very easy understanding and quick responses to the doubts and queries raised.

von Isaac D P

26. März 2020

I've dealed with different programming courses before, and this course works perfectly as an introduction to Python language. Don't worry if you are new a beginner, the videos and exercices are clear and very well explained.

von Ziad N

20. Okt. 2021

I really enjoyed the course, the way that it is provided makes it very easy to learn and quickly run through the notes. It is the first time I have ever studied in this fashion and it was the definitely my new favorite way.

von nikhil p

23. Apr. 2020

The course was very much interesting and helpful. The assignments were closely relevant to the syllabus and exciting to work with. i hope i have gained knowledge in basic understanding of python programming with spyder IDE.

von benjamine

6. Juni 2017

Very Nice! I think it's really a good introduction to use python!

Maybe one problem is that homework in lesson 2 or 3 (I forgot) contain "random.seed", that is explained in lesson four's video, but one can always google it.

von Pat B

2. Sep. 2020

A very good course to start your adventure with Python. It helped me understand a lot of programming issues in Python and that's what I expected. Knowledge presented very easily and clearly. Of course I highly recommend!!

von Hugo M F N

26. Aug. 2020

Considero que alguns exercícios eram exigentes, mesmo para uma introdução à programação, especialmente quando o background não é de informática. Ainda assim aconselho a sua realização. As dúvidas que coloquei no forum for

von Tarang M

25. Apr. 2020

Really good course. Easy to understand and exercise test you with whatever you learnt. At the end you learn it application which is helpful to understand the implementation of whatever you learn during the entire course.

von Advaith S

27. Juni 2019

The course is a fantastic introduction to Python. All the modules and exercises are meticulously explained. The video lessons effectively capture the audience's attention and are taught at a slow and understandable pace.

von Joaquim

18. Mai 2020

Very well explained. Concise and ideal for beginners in Python like me. The course delves into the basic operations and functions step by step, providing simple yet ilustrative examples. Thank you Prof. Boyd and team!

von Ashika R

2. Nov. 2021

Than you so much to the course curriculum compilers - especially My Boyd - your prompt precise responses to questions were appreciated and most helpful. Looking forward to the next course in order to learn this code.

von Parth A

13. Juni 2020

This is the best course to start python from scratch. After its completions you will be a person who is familiar with python but to be a power programmer in python you need use "Learn while Building Project" approach.

von D V V N R K

19. Apr. 2020

I am very poor at programming. But i am surprised that i could do by taking this course. Thanks to instructor. The amount of effort taken to make the course simple and easy to understand is excellent. A big thank you.

von Jason S

31. Jan. 2020

I found this class a very gentle introduction to Python. I appreciated that the instructor, Prof Boyd, gave clear lectures, and was very responsive to student questions when were having difficulty on the assignments.