Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Python Programming: A Concise Introduction von Wesleyan University

4.7
Sterne
5,019 Bewertungen
1,564 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The goal of the course is to introduce students to Python Version 3.x programming using hands on instruction. It will show how to install Python and use the Spyder IDE (Integrated Development Environment) for writing and debugging programs. The approach will be to present an example followed by a small exercise where the learner tries something similar to solidify a concept. At the end of each module there will be an exercise where the student is required to write simple programs and submit them for grading. It is intended for students with little or no programming background, although students with such a background should be able to move forward at their preferred pace. The course is four modules long and is designed to be completed in four weeks. SPECIAL NOTE: Python Programming: A Concise Introduction course will close for new learner enrollment on 2/16/22. In order to earn a Course Certificate, you will need to complete all graded assignments by 8/16/22. If you are interested in earning a Course Certificate for this course, please upgrade or apply for Financial Aid by 8/16/22. If you are a Coursera for Business learner, you can continue to use your sponsored credit through that date....

Top-Bewertungen

LR
3. Jan. 2017

Quite interesting introduction to Python, focusing on the most important components of the language. Looking forward to other courses using the same format. Thank you Bill and team for your hard work.

TS
28. Nov. 2021

This course was amazing as well as was an interesting course.I have learnt a lot of new concepts and things with the help of Respected Sir Bill Boyd and looking forward for more such type of courses.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 1,560 Bewertungen für Python Programming: A Concise Introduction

von Steven Z

24. März 2018

One of th best coursera courses that I've taken! The professor taught the lessons in a very interactive way with a lots of exercises! I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who would like to learn python.

von Telmo B

1. Mai 2017

The teacher definitely has an ability to make you understand. Even without the videos, you clearly understand the basics of Python.

i wish this would be the first course of a series in Python programming.

Great course!

von José L F H

30. Juli 2020

Me encantó el curso. Podría ser un poco complicado para las personas que no están habituadas a resolver problemas en base a la prueba y error. Para mi forma de aprender, el formato fue el adecuado. Muy recomendable.

von Nishant R

29. Juni 2019

The course helps you learn the basics of python and even will help you develop a good grip on python language. Its a easy course and can be done easily once you go through all the assignments and videos. Thank you.

von Robert N

24. Jan. 2018

I would recommend this course to anyone interested in learning python it is very informative and breaks down everything a beginner needs to know. The exercises are challenging but not too challenging for a beginner.

von bucyeye s m

8. März 2021

It was a great course for a beginner. I managed to pass all the programming exercises, some after many trials. I feel like I can move to the next level in python programming. Thanks dear Instructor for a great job.

von Peter D

11. Sep. 2020

Excelent course that offers a quick and easy start with Python. If you don't want to spend too much time with videos, just do the (very, very good!) excercises and use the videos only when needed. Works wonderfull!

von Kevin B

12. Dez. 2017

A very good introductory course on programming with Python. I am a complete newcomer to coding and I was able to follow along and complete the course with only a couple of extra hints from the discussion forums :)!

von Aman T

31. Mai 2020

Being a mechanical engineering student it was a great pleasure learning this language as they taught as from the very basic I didn't knew a single thing about python but Bill helped me a lot Thanks a lot Bill SIr.

von Sreeja E S

12. Feb. 2018

i found to be meaningful, coz it covers the programming. And who knows the basic programming can directly do this course. The course is easy to understand and only you can practice well the effective programming,

von Daniel R

16. Dez. 2020

Bill is an incredible instructor and I couldn't be more happy with the class. This was my first programming class and he made the basics very understandable for an entry level student such as myself. Thank you!

von Mohammed A

24. Juli 2020

Lovely method of teaching. Professor is very responsive and helpful. As for the material, it is a very well prepared concise introduction that covers all the basics. Programmers can finish the course in few days.

von Andrew B

18. Mai 2020

Just what is says on the tin - a concise introduction to Python syntax. Can move pretty quickly through it if you have prior programming experience, but this is certainly not a requirement. Assignments work well.

von Suzette R

16. März 2021

This is a great introduction to Python along with a great instructor. The exercises were great examples on each lesson and there were several ways for the learner to experience the way the Python works. Thanks!!

von Tetsuhiko O

9. Feb. 2019

I feel very happy to finish this course because I have never experienced Python programming, and I am over 50 years old! This course is very useful to study basic python programming method. Thank you very much.

von Aloysius B P

5. Juni 2020

What a great experience in learning basic python! It is pretty simple. If you wanna do the course fast, you can just read the exercise programs for every weeks. And if you are stucked, you can watch the video.

von John L

5. Dez. 2018

Concise yet comprehensive guidance on topics discussed. Forums will likely be able to resolve any issue you have immediately as there's such a large archive. Accessible introduction to Python, would recommend.

von Ina L

27. Dez. 2016

Excellent, especially for learners already familiar with another programming language. Professor Boyd is able to quickly give an overview with just the right amount of detail --- not too much, not too little.

von Behrooz N

17. Jan. 2022

The course is very useful and applicable. Maybe you will feel nervous when you first start the course because you don't have any experience with this platform, but after a few hours you will feel comfortable.

von Patrick F

1. Juni 2018

I very much enjoyed this course. I already had a "basic" understanding of python, but this opened my eyes to several useful tools/techniques that I had been completely unaware of prior to taking this course.

von Isha S

1. Aug. 2017

A very useful course to get started with the python programming. The lectures were explained in deep and everystep was clearified in programming. Thank you to Professor Bill Boyd and coursera for the course.

von Christian N F

12. Dez. 2021

This course is really good for beginners. It gives you a systematic learning of python right from the scratch until you become a pro. I will recommend this course for anyone who wants to learn about python.

von Nikita G

14. Feb. 2021

A very nice experience! I recommend it for beginners as it gives a nice understanding of the basic material. It also gives a possibility to experience first successes when creating stand alone applications.

von Oguzhan O

2. Mai 2020

I started as an absolute beginner two weeks ago now I can write my own functions, create some simple scripts, and analyze some data. I really really appreciate you for providing this opportunity. Thank you!

von Bill P

29. Juli 2020

Great intro to python. Covers all the basics. If you've programmed before, this will be a fairly easy course, but if it's your first time, Billy goes through things at a very reasonable pace. Great course.