Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python Project for Data Science

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Python Project for Data Science von IBM

4.5
Sterne
2,020 Bewertungen
368 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This mini-course is intended to for you to demonstrate foundational Python skills for working with data. The completion of this course involves working on a hands-on project where you will develop a simple dashboard using Python. This course is part of the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate and the IBM Data Analytics Professional Certificate. PRE-REQUISITE: **Python for Data Science, AI and Development** course from IBM is a pre-requisite for this project course. Please ensure that before taking this course you have either completed the Python for Data Science, AI and Development course from IBM or have equivalent proficiency in working with Python and data. NOTE: This course is not intended to teach you Python and does not have too much instructional content. It is intended for you to apply prior Python knowledge....

Top-Bewertungen

DM

27. Feb. 2022

Had a few issues with my IBM Cloud account and adding the Jupyter notebook but the help\response was great so was resolved quickly.\n\nGreat material that can defintely be applied to work experiences.

VV

17. Aug. 2021

It was an awesome and very hard experience. I struggled a lot with the final assignments, which led to me learning a lot of new things and learning them good. I am giving this project/course 10/10.

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 394 Bewertungen für Python Project for Data Science

von Sarah L

23. Juni 2022

There were some typos in the material and overall I thought the material could have been better organized. The quizes also asked for specfic results from the labs rather than testing on knowledge of when/how to use certain tools. That said, it was okay, but of the 6th IBM courses I have taken so far, this was my least favorite.

von Joshua S

24. Mai 2021

Good real world application of ideas and situations used in the life of a data analyist. I just dont like how coursera / the instructors vaguely answer questions. I am still not totally sure how to complete all the codes and I feel like we are tested on things we haven't been taught in the class.

von Michel M

27. Apr. 2022

It was a fun course, but I think that it could have more depth in other topics, it's primarily based in Web Scraping using Beautiful Soup.

Also it says that it is an intermediate course but I think that needs more content to be considered of that difficulty.

von Terrence M

2. März 2022

T​he time recommended to complete each section in my opinion is way off I'd say in needs to be increased by 10 to 15 times to sufficiently understand the material. Its no way 30 minutes is enough when now being introduced to the majority of these topics

von Shubhashish B

13. März 2021

The content was very short and learning required lot of side research. This section is poorly designed, this is not how other coursera modules are designed. This seemed to be a rush job. Suggest adding more content and reduce the steep learning curve.

von Joan M E

20. Nov. 2021

C​ontent is good but implementation is poor, course chat support is ineffective, and resources were broken. Note that IBM did offer a month of free class to make up for the tools being down, but it was last straw at that point.

von Albert K

8. Apr. 2021

Some information like the links to the necessary data was hard to figure out, generally I learned a lot. I would recommend it anyone who wants to learn the harder way! It is intermediate, so beginners don't get headache

von Sam K

19. Apr. 2021

Definitely helpful but feels shoehorned into the Professional Data Science Certificate and more instructional material and videos to understand reasoning behind the elements of Webscraping would be beneficial.

von Klemen V

11. März 2021

I already knew most topics. yfinance library was new to me and I fell it was not explained well. What it is, from where we get the data, is data updated? It was still fun doing analysis on real data.

von Saimon S

9. Mai 2021

This course is not for absolute beginners. Some concepts are not briefly explained but they are needed to complete the assignment. If these things get better then this course can offer more.

von RAJENDRAN B

2. Apr. 2022

O​veral project assignment is good. But, using For loop for webscrapping has to be taught more in previous Course 04. Even using Dataframe is to be taught more for webscrapping.

von Bob D

1. Okt. 2021

The project was okay, but didn't test the broadest range of skills due to unnecessary repetition. Overall production and spelling were short of a quality educational product.

von Matthew C

4. Apr. 2021

Needs an answer key or a better hint guide, this took way longer than it should have. There aren't enough coding drills in this course to be coding mostly from memory.

von Michael g

10. Feb. 2022

​as with all of these courses on coursera there is a lot of frustration. Also it takes a really long time to get feedback and thats if you even get it.

von Katy

15. Juni 2021

I wouldn't call this course a "Python project"... it's more of a lab with exercises about the previous course ("Python for Data Science")

von Jon M G

19. Apr. 2021

I thought one of the questions required a skill that was not covered in the labs. Rest was pretty good.

von David C

9. März 2022

good overall but the dependency on IBM cloud is time-consuming and of little value-add.

von Stéphan D

23. Feb. 2022

S​ome technical problems on IBM plateforms and some part of the course are not updated.

von Xinrang S

8. Aug. 2021

It's more suitable for learners who have background in Python but not new learners.

von LVP

13. Dez. 2021

A big problem with the mandatory work environment on IBM Cloud platform.

von Angela W

7. Juni 2022

For such a short course there was alot of information to get through.

von Krishanu P

1. Juni 2021

I learnt about web scrapping but this course could be much better.

von Swathy K P

26. Nov. 2021

Labs and Assignments are extremely confusing but very informative

von Dhanesh T

18. Juni 2022

A good beginner hands-on experience for Data Science.

von Marcia K d P P

22. Feb. 2022

Students had a lot of problems with IBM Watson Studio