Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python Project for Data Science

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Python Project for Data Science von IBM Skills Network

4.5
Sterne
2,195 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This mini-course is intended to for you to demonstrate foundational Python skills for working with data. The completion of this course involves working on a hands-on project where you will develop a simple dashboard using Python. This course is part of the IBM Data Science Professional Certificate and the IBM Data Analytics Professional Certificate. PRE-REQUISITE: **Python for Data Science, AI and Development** course from IBM is a pre-requisite for this project course. Please ensure that before taking this course you have either completed the Python for Data Science, AI and Development course from IBM or have equivalent proficiency in working with Python and data. NOTE: This course is not intended to teach you Python and does not have too much instructional content. It is intended for you to apply prior Python knowledge....

Top-Bewertungen

DM

27. Feb. 2022

Had a few issues with my IBM Cloud account and adding the Jupyter notebook but the help\response was great so was resolved quickly.

Great material that can defintely be applied to work experiences.

VV

17. Aug. 2021

It was an awesome and very hard experience. I struggled a lot with the final assignments, which led to me learning a lot of new things and learning them good. I am giving this project/course 10/10.

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 432 Bewertungen für Python Project for Data Science

von Mohamed G E

27. Aug. 2021

not easy to web scrapping

von MOHAMMAD A

7. Okt. 2021

that not good

von Sam S

1. Apr. 2021

Difficult

von Wanda H

19. Apr. 2022

Sorry to say, this was just an awful experience for me. This is a 7 hour course and it took me about 5 months to complete due to so many issues with coding , software malfunctions, and staff that could not get back to me but once a day during the week and their solution usually did not work. This was mentally draining on me and considered more than once to quit and forsake the Data Analytics specialization certificate but see that I am so close to finishing this specialization (actually I should have been finished by now). Also, after reviewing the forum, it was disheartening to see so many other learners with the same problems from many months ago. This lesson should needs a major overhaul or should be removed for the specialization course since it caused many problems than help.

von Erika L

11. Aug. 2022

Honestly these courses are so buggy, the directions are either oversimplified or too complicated, I don't feel like I learned a thing. The whole process was incredibly frustrating. The moderators are helpful and answer your questions quickly and fix your problems, but having so many issues is really disruptive to the learning process and I feel like I'm going to have to do a lot more independent studying to actually learn the skills this course was supposed to teach me. I don't recommend taking it.

von Divya S

7. Juni 2022

This could have been a really good course and the topic is something that is intrinsic to data science. However, it was handled very poorly. There were no clear instructions to complete labs. The videos were not exhaustive in explaining concepts. The final assignment instructions were barely there. The majority of learning for this course is through multiple google searches and running through the discussion forums. Worst course yet. I hope this course is re-envisioned by a core competent team.

von Katherine L

4. Feb. 2022

The IBM Cloud registration and notebook creation got me stuck for DAYS in order to complete the final assignment submission while I could've finished everything in a day or two. Even now, I was not able to access the IBM Cloud to create Jupyter notebook and do not see a solution anywhere at all! What a terrible design to complete the course. It costs money!

von Yohaunin Z

3. Aug. 2021

I am really not happy with this course. Several missing details and overall feeling ill prepared for the assignments (as was the case with prior courses) . Unclear instruction and missing bits of information make it really hard to progress and learn anything new without feeling like you're banging your head against the wall!!!

von Eleanor

8. Jan. 2022

Classes in IBM Data Analyst track seem to be for marketing purposes. They force you to sign up for IBM products, provide your personal information and credit card number, and then it doesn't even work. You really don't learn much in the actual classes, they just seem to want to advertise IBM products.

von William I

15. Jan. 2022

Uploading screenshots of the solutions and sharing the notebook are fully redundant, and using screenshots people could accidentally include sensitive information in other tabs. I would recommend just sharing notebooks and removing the requirement to do screenshots.

von Joseph H

2. Mai 2021

Do not waste your money on this certificate. I was unable to complete because of issues then I realized that I did not learn enough from these people at IBM. I found small business teachers at Udemy to be more helpful, and will continue my learning there.

von Nihal T

24. März 2021

Assignment was okay, but the submission... I find it bullying to force learners to create an IBM account to share the link of the document. It is basically forcing somebody to share her/his data. I am neither committing the assignment nor sharing my data.

von leonardo c

6. Dez. 2021

IBM should be ashamed of issuing such a patchy-mess up and chaotic material using its brand. Google data analytics course is way better in case you want to actually learn at leas something regarding data analysis / data science.

von Hon T

30. März 2022

hello,

I am very mad with registering accounts ibm.

I paid 40$ each month. The course lasts 11 months, and I have only 1 month trial permission.

Do not mention promotion codes. I interupted when I used it.

Bad experiences.

von Hawa S

7. März 2022

The Watson Studio is horrible to work with and extremely confusing. There are too many errors on my end and no clear way to fix it. You guys need to do better. An alternative to IBM Watson Studio is necessary

von Sandeep G

23. Juni 2022

the peer grading review system is not at at all monitored . Very bad. I am dissapaointed and demotivated of the grading system.

I will rather take courses on other sites if it still continues

von Osama G H R

20. Dez. 2021

The Worst course offered by IBM ever

They didn't provide enough content about html and webscraping

They didn't get into the details of building the plotting function

It's an empty course

von Saba M

23. Okt. 2021

T​he assignment was very poorly written with no clear instruction on the notebook to use. I had to go through the forum posts to find the link to the notebook to use.

von Martin W

21. März 2022

T​he course follows a very intresting storyline. However the assignment/tests are super straightforward. It is (almost) only copy&paste and variable renaming.

von ali h

27. Mai 2021

The quizzes and the assignments are not in accordance to the course material. I spend a lot of time to learn from Youtube. It was not a well-prepared course.

von Alexander R

31. Mai 2022

IBM Cloud Account doens't work, asks for credit card number doens't accept promotional code given to me by Coursera. Coursera have been unhelpful.

von Peter

22. Jan. 2022

Project was very simple just to reproduce what was already programed in excercises before therefore there is not much to think and create.

von Yashvir I

7. Nov. 2021

External Labs did not open. Explanations were fast. Needed external help to get the course completed. I will not recommend this course.

von Bruno C S d A

21. Juli 2022

The Final Assignment is too easy. You don't have to worry too much to complete the course even if you don't know much about python.

von Nikolas M

22. Jan. 2022

not enough true examples to help with work-- better ability to take notes or call up notes for referencing when coding