Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv von University of Michigan

4.0
Sterne
1,699 Bewertungen
416 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will walk you through a hands-on project suitable for a portfolio. You will be introduced to third-party APIs and will be shown how to manipulate images using the Python imaging library (pillow), how to apply optical character recognition to images to recognize text (tesseract and py-tesseract), and how to identify faces in images using the popular opencv library. By the end of the course you will have worked with three different libraries available for Python 3 to create a real-world data-analysis project. The course is best-suited for learners who have taken the first four courses of the Python 3 Programming Specialization. Learners who already have Python programming skills but want to practice with a hands-on, real-world data-analysis project can also benefit from this course. This is the fifth and final course in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

PM

23. Juni 2020

This last course is much more challenging than the prior four, but provides a very good launch pad for taking what you've learned and getting you actually using the skills in building Python code.

RF

1. Apr. 2021

This course gave great insight in how to approach a new library which I believe is one of the most powerful skills a programmer can have. Keep up the great work that you guys have been doing.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 418 Bewertungen für Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv

von Guillermo K

18. Nov. 2019

Great course, material, and challenging project!

My only complaint is that I could read the notebook notes and programs without going through the lectures. Professor only read the comments of the material so after a few minutes I skipped most and just went to the material.

The notebook programs and Google are your best allies to complete this course!

Overall, I am very satisfied.

von Miguel A L M

28. Mai 2020

I enjoyed a lot the content of the course, it provides tremendous content and useful Python tools application. I was not able to connect with the professor methodology though. This is the first course I take from Christopher, l look forward to continuing learning from him at the applied data science specialization.

von STEWART, E G

12. Juni 2021

This course challenges students to apply what they learned in the specialization. However, I thought the final project could have been designed better (it was purposefully vague). I would have liked a better description of what to develop. Instead, instructors choose to use hints and forums to guide students.

von Suresh C

29. Aug. 2019

Although learning image processing packages are useful, they are not of importance to me. Also, this course made it very difficult to submit final project. There is very little support from instructors or teaching assistants on the discussion forums. Needs to do a better job.

von Aniket B

23. Juni 2020

Course Could have been More descriptive. The content lack somewhere, i understand the fact that this was mainly focused on ability of students to explore the libraries & work their way out but its kind of difficult to understand. yet i like the concept & its well prepared.

von Alin G

8. Juni 2020

The course was interesting and I liked the idea of the last project BUT the platform was unusable for this kind of project. I had to extract the resources and to do it locally. The peer to peer verification system it's slow. I give a solid 7/10. I don't regret taking it.

von Md. S S

22. Sep. 2020

Very difficult to follow through. My suggestion is to move at a much slower rate where students can grasp the whole video clearly. You can increase videos and clear the concept part by part slowly. Lost interest in almost every video.

von Tony P

22. Sep. 2020

Easily the weakest course of the specialization, but still very strong. Very project/independent oriented, so be prepared to work in this one.

Final project submission is not well implemented. Coursera should fix the horrid text box.

von Paul K H

14. Feb. 2021

The lectures were good and the examples were helpful. The assignments were very difficult compared to what was learned in the previous courses and in the final courses. It was a big jump from course 4 to course 5.

von Auyon C

26. Mai 2020

I thought the course was very interesting and well structured. I really enjoyed it but the platform Jupyter was incredibly slow and the submission format of the final project was a bit silly

von JUAN S P M

20. Juni 2020

la semana 1 puede mejorar, el formato es incomprensible, y no se explica bien el uso de la función para modificar los canales RGB, el resto del curso es muy interesante y se aprende.

von Eissa M

24. Sep. 2021

M​y first ever course in coursera , it give me a good impression i like it

i was a little bit worry from the reviews but the course was actually great

von Judith W

18. März 2020

It was a more challenging course than the previous ones, which is good, but the Jupiter notebook environment was a little difficult to work with

von Ádám H

19. Aug. 2021

This course is not holding your hand anymore, like the previous ones in the spec, but pushes you out in the real world.

von qianying l

22. Sep. 2020

The final project should have enabled .html or .pdf submission. And the response time of the server is pretty slow.

von Justin E

30. Jan. 2021

Great course! Final project had bugs in online component - better to download course content and run locally.

von Paolo S

27. Jan. 2022

Its a nice and short course where you apply some previous knowledge and discover some new libraries.

von David S

24. Mai 2021

It was difficult to understand and boring to watch lectures from the teacher. And I feel stupid)

von AKASH C

31. Mai 2020

the final project created a lot of trouble both at running time as well as submiting time.

von Kalhan B

27. Aug. 2020

Submitting the last project was so hard. The workaround provided did not work for me.

von Deepak B

18. Juni 2019

Not much details on the course but good for starters in the field of computer vision

von Nirav S

23. Mai 2020

Assignments are very challenging. The mentor should give more focus on teaching.

von CHAKRAVARTHY K A

30. Juli 2019

Should have been a more detailed lecture. Covering things more slowly.

von Mohinder S

7. Sep. 2020

Challenging for beginners need to take more time to explain things.

von Роман В

19. Aug. 2020

The last assignment is hard, because of Jupiter Notebook