Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv von University of Michigan

4.0
Sterne
1,711 Bewertungen
421 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will walk you through a hands-on project suitable for a portfolio. You will be introduced to third-party APIs and will be shown how to manipulate images using the Python imaging library (pillow), how to apply optical character recognition to images to recognize text (tesseract and py-tesseract), and how to identify faces in images using the popular opencv library. By the end of the course you will have worked with three different libraries available for Python 3 to create a real-world data-analysis project. The course is best-suited for learners who have taken the first four courses of the Python 3 Programming Specialization. Learners who already have Python programming skills but want to practice with a hands-on, real-world data-analysis project can also benefit from this course. This is the fifth and final course in the Python 3 Programming Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

PM

23. Juni 2020

This last course is much more challenging than the prior four, but provides a very good launch pad for taking what you've learned and getting you actually using the skills in building Python code.

RF

1. Apr. 2021

This course gave great insight in how to approach a new library which I believe is one of the most powerful skills a programmer can have. Keep up the great work that you guys have been doing.

Filtern nach:

301 - 325 von 423 Bewertungen für Python Project: pillow, tesseract, and opencv

von Pham M Q

1. Juni 2022

The content is not really relevant to the previous 4 courses. Also there is no practice problem like Runestone as they have provided before, and you jump right to the lab assignment which brings a lot of confusion. The tutor is not good as Paul Resnick and Steve Oney, and the assistant staff in the forum just not friendly to support students. Overall still good content and interesting topic on image library, but need a more updated way of delivering knowledge.

von Amit J

26. März 2020

Though the material covered was good and it worked as applied course for using all the techniques learned in the previous courses of the specialization, the information given was not proper and that required a lot of wasted time on learners side. A special blot was the final project, where even submission and peer review framework was not properly set resulting in a lot of frustration and productivity loss.

von Péter I T

10. Mai 2020

The 3-star is because to solve the assignment takes tremendous time due to the slowness of the library/tool. Maybe, the task is not appropriately sized. Also, copying the code is not straight forward due to the different end line characters, so it becomes unreadable at first.

I would expect to be able to work independently in my own environment, quickly and hassle-free submission for the solution.

von Yue C

17. Juli 2020

This course is too cheap to buy a submit button in Jupyter Notebook, which means when you submit your assignment, you need to pretty much manually adjust your codes line breaks if you are on a Mac and don't want to spend hours Google about VIM just to submit your assignment. Other than that, it's a decent introduction to some popular Python libraries.

von Jing L

22. Aug. 2020

This course is not well organized compared with the previous four courses. Students need to check documentations and even search on internet communities for possible solutions. Lecture videos are not very well structured, you need to write the code and check the documentations carefuly in order to figure out why such function is called.

von Yiwen C

13. Aug. 2020

The assignments are fun to do, but the lecturer isn't great and there are many unnecessary difficulties to the students like invalid files used in the assignment, terrible way to submit the final project, etc. The discussion forum is full of complaint from the students, so hopefully those feedback can be taken seriously.

von Brody E

14. Juli 2020

This course makes you figure stuff out on your own, which is important. However, I do think there is a lot of stuff skipped, and I do think there are better methods than what is presented here. All in all, it can angry some to pay for a course where there is little actual teaching/showing what to do.

von Deleted A

2. Okt. 2021

T​his is a lab, not an academic course. It does not present in-depth knowledge of these modules,. You'll learn as well from other sources, like pyimagesearch.com which has far more explanations on opencv and training models.. Not quite a waste of time, but a dissapointment.

von Raffaele R

28. Apr. 2020

I personally liked much more other courses of the specialization. There are no intermediate exercises in this one, and I find the instructor not as effective as the previous ones. All in all, it gives a good approximation of what it means to struggle with daily projects.

von Mariana N

22. Juni 2020

Not good compared to previous courses in this specialisation. Lots of omissions (such as selecting a library not available for Windows). At least the omissions encouraged us to self-educate more in order to fix the errors, but that's not how a course should be taught.

von Sohaib Z

28. März 2020

Previous courses of this specialization were best taught.

But in this course the instructor moves forward throughout the course very quickly , It was difficult to move with this pace.

Although from this course we also learn something new but in difficult manner.

von Atul A

7. Mai 2020

It was difficult not because there is a learning involved. Seems that Image libraries are not documented well. This course could be planned better. May be choice of final project - business application use case along side OCR will make it better.

thanks Atul

von KEERTHIRAJ G

30. Dez. 2020

please explain deeply and please teach some projects then give project as assignment to students.

we don't have enough knowledge about how to create project and actually how its work.

you give lot of practice exercises easily but give a project like hell.

von James C

25. Okt. 2020

Very different than previous courses in the specialization. Tooling switched to Jupyter lab and pace increases significantly. Final project is quite challenging with some frustrating tooling issues upon submission of the code.

von Shivam R

21. Juli 2020

These course is more difficult with less theory, I think the course should be in a certain increasing level of project , not like only one project with high difficulty. Anyways the instructor is good and really Hard working

von mohammad z

30. Okt. 2020

I hope to improve the materials of this course to make it cover the the assignments and project questions, where I made more effort to find the solutions by searching in web instead of using the included materials.

von Vincent R

17. Feb. 2020

I understand the concept of the capstone project but there are too many issues outside of the course itself (setting Jupyter notebook, submitting project) to make it really enjoyable for a beginner

von Haley E

9. Sep. 2020

Great material but final assignment didn't seem well thought out nor tested. It was also required a much harder skill level than required in the rest of the 5 course series Python 3 Programming.

von Alvaro S

6. März 2020

The weakest of the 5 blocks.

It is not as well prepared with exercises and practices like the other 4 based on runstone environment.

Nevertheless, the contents are super interesting and useful!

von Teng

25. Juli 2020

The way of teaching is less effective relative to the previous courses in this specialization.

The final assignment submission can be better. Please improve it.

von Hugo B

26. Okt. 2021

Me parece que el salto de dificultad respecto a los cursos 1-4 es muy alto. La materia es mucho más compleja y se imparte demasiado rápido para mi gusto.

von Víctor M H M

26. Aug. 2020

The thinks that teach you are amazing, but the implementation and the teacher is terrible explaining.

The way you summit the final assigment is terrible

von Allen T

7. März 2021

Good for learning about API's. I've never been interested in Jupyter Notebooks. The assignments weren't straightforward and the peer reviewers ...

von Renato U S

21. Apr. 2020

The content is very very insteresting, however the way is presented is not the best. Much better the courses 1 to 4 in organization and metodology.

von Yongwei W

23. Sep. 2020

A little unclear about how to get our hands wet on these libraries. The notebook environment keeps having bugs that slow down the learning process.